Megasquirt

bang cipan..what do i need for mivec hybrid currnt wirings is 4g93 with air flow...i m ordering frm my sis in US

brother wira_tak_laju.
wiring is no problem. all u need is ms kit, and 2 GM sensors( IAT/Coolant Temp sensors). Map sensor is included. no worries. if u plan to go turbo u might want to include a 4bar Map daddy. the default is good for 2.5bar if im not mistaken.. tul tak bro khoyos?

remember 2 GM sensors, not one. i almost silap last time. hehe good luck bro wira_tak_laju. this time itll be wira_laju

aloo bro...

since you all already using the ms...so then can teach me la...heheh

where to buy ms?price n spec...?....iam planning to use it and modify the programming to suite my application...

hks: the missing tooth can only be cut after correct timing has been checked...

and MS-1 is a standalone, can discard stock ecu la bro...

can discard stock ecu?
hmm. here's the kit i have, see anything missing?

http://img293.imageshack.us/img293/4256/0827192413ol4.jpg

aloo bro...

since you all already using the ms...so then can teach me la...heheh

where to buy ms?price n spec...?....iam planning to use it and modify the programming to suite my application...

u can start reading/asking from here

MSx/Extra EFI :: Index
MegaSquirt EFI :: Index

do read all the necessary things by using the search button. it wont hurt a bit rite?

thnks cipan heheh

ive already read it...want to know where do you buy it...n how much

aloo HKS...

where do you buy those ms?...how much fot that kit?

a fellow forummer sold me those, it's a barter trade. i've still to top up some money la. :proud:

nothing i found on MS-powered 4E starlet (yet), aside frm a Tercel (5E). lots of questions floating in my head now, even at the toyotagtturbo forums nobody runs MS over there!

a fellow forummer sold me those, it's a barter trade. i've still to top up some money la.

oo...ic..

rm837.48 sen...for complete set..excluding tax...if any...huhuhu...leh tahan..
so hv to got for cheaper option...pasang sendrik la...heheh

hv anyone use it for 2 stoke engine?...how about encoder wheel? support 60-2 tooth?..

ms2 extra is avaible now, should i buy ms2 ? is it no need buy GM sensor, ms2 got the calibrate function.

wrong..ms-1 does have the calibration option for any sensors that u intend to use. do remember,its an OPEN SOURCE standalone,you have the freedom. :nurse:

a fellow forummer sold me those, it's a barter trade. i've still to top up some money la.

oo...ic..

rm837.48 sen...for complete set..excluding tax...if any...huhuhu...leh tahan..
so hv to got for cheaper option...pasang sendrik la...heheh

hv anyone use it for 2 stoke engine?...how about encoder wheel? support 60-2 tooth?..

hang on there mate, so excited eh?:hmmmm:
do read more in Megasquirt forum, just having basic knowledge of soldering the board wont do much. its not about how CHEAP megasquirt is, but can you make it work? mostly people failed in this part. thanks to the DIY words.

hang on there mate, so excited eh?:hmmmm:
do read more in Megasquirt forum, just having basic knowledge of soldering the board wont do much. its not about how CHEAP megasquirt is, but can you make it work? mostly people failed in this part. thanks to the DIY words.

hehehe...agreed...better leave the installation to the expert.if we don't have
at least a diploma in electronic,i don't think we can manage to install it.

and when Megasquirt itself FAIL to perform,people will start blaming+flaming Megasquirt is a piece of rubbish,yada yada yada,lolx,
anyway,any other project updates from ZTH forummer?maybe some feedback from those who had been using Megasquirt for quite some time in Malaysia?

i have been using MS for quite a while, and just fired up my 2nd MS project, a Z31 300ZX with RB25 transplant. more tuning sessions coming up!!!
thanks a lot to Mr. Zainal from Drax Performance Tuning. great job! looking forward to squirting my future project cars... and if i have enough resources, even my daily car :D

and those who use MS in their daily driver should be proud!!!. like me!!!!

use MS as daily use, how about the aircond system ?
khoyos, how about MS2, planning to buy a MS considering MS1 or MS2 since MS2 got extra now.

hang on there mate, so excited eh?

hhehe...sorry bro...i got really exited to know already malaysian using it...ive been using bowling and grippo's code as reference for for a while for my ecu dev from scratch....but the hw is still not complete....its functionality is already running on lab test[with engine signal simulator]...
just now lack of engine to try on and proper hw to fit in the real engine...

now im thinking to cut short the hw process by using this ms hw.....hopefully la...ahaha...

short cut the process by using ms hardware with BnGs code... heh. that sounds right. isnt that what we'r all doing here?.. LOL