Mercedes Kaki..

My advise is mod the car when it is there in UK... cos I think its easier to find and cheaper too... no need to incur tranport for import. I did my rims, exhaust system and suspension in UK.... before I brought it back...

i ve been searching around and it seems like things are actually cheaper in malaysia. for instance, a pair of OE xenon headlights here might fetch up to 6-700 pounds whereas in malaysia( motorsportdivision), can get it for 3800 ringgit..

anyway, i am not gonna do any mod for the time being, maintain the original state and will see how when i start working here, will work here for at least a few years first before i head home.

thanks for the advice anyway..

ck

think i am stealing the limelight of the mercedes thread here, sorry for all that, will move the discussion to a new thread soon.

ckbenz don't shy shy la haha dun worry man we need ppl to keep this thread goin ler. summore can share opinions here mar haha.

anyone knows how much is the price of AMG bumpers or the full AMG bodykit for c200 year96...accident last night..front bumper and headlamp gone...

engine code needed

does any1 have the idea where to get E220 W124 engine code,need to confirm it's not converted version

X-pression said:
erm... w124 engine code i not quite sure.. but mayb i could be starting with 103xxxxx...... coz the 2.6 engine code is the M103 engine... so it shud start with 103.... but 220 i duno la....

like justin said... try mybenz.org lotsa pple using w124 there...

justin -> ur car very 'yeng' la... when u wanna mod like that? :D
for ur answerr... i would say that the tofu will be crushed... not by ur skill but by the G-force of ur powerful 2.5L engine.. :lol: once pedal to the metal.. all tofu hancur ledi... mayb the spine might be fractured as well.... hahaa....

ha ha...where got so kua cheong man...

me also like that colour effect... Alpine white, carbon hood, HID ... slurp slurp...

ha ha... somemore got Initial D decals... not bad huh

ya ya ya! I agree ah! I mean.... no offense to ppl using HID la nothing personal but I find a real nuisance for ppl to install aftermarket HIDs..... summore adjust so bright... it's really dangerous.... it's like us halogen users turning on our high beams liddat lor..... got a few ppl have already written in to The Star to complain, and they have a point..... I mean... if the car is factory fitted it's ok.... like the Cefiro 3.0, Estima and Harrier because it's adjusted propely adi wan but aiyo.... even the Wiras are doin it.... I know I know it's Ur money and Ur right but I believe money can be spent on better things. I'm glad it's outlawed.... no offense to anyone lar k?

yo man i kind of like those white lights. planing to get those white halogen lights. it is not blinding like HID. btw i just finish exam so got 1 month holiday. call me la, we can go hangout.
jason_mufc said:
ya ya ya! I agree ah! I mean.... no offense to ppl using HID la nothing personal but I find a real nuisance for ppl to install aftermarket HIDs..... summore adjust so bright... it's really dangerous.... it's like us halogen users turning on our high beams liddat lor..... got a few ppl have already written in to The Star to complain, and they have a point..... I mean... if the car is factory fitted it's ok.... like the Cefiro 3.0, Estima and Harrier because it's adjusted propely adi wan but aiyo.... even the Wiras are doin it.... I know I know it's Ur money and Ur right but I believe money can be spent on better things. I'm glad it's outlawed.... no offense to anyone lar k?

Haiya ppl, long time no contribute..been busy searching for 190e 2.3 16v. And finally i found it. Yeahaa!!
Currently in workshop checking the body and engine for defect. Will upload few picture of it later. chow.

Car Care

ok.. :smile: yes i've it, what i mean guide lines for maintenance & driving experience and also about AMG shop :hmmmm2:

hey scoupe sure man call me also la, I'm cool wof goin anywhere. Got car mar hehe :biggrin: well how's everythin in Uni? Ask everyone to come down KL la.

well, yea Mike agree that not all ppl using HIDs are bad but I'm jz singling out those who simply buy cheap bulbs for the sake of 'white lights'. I know it looks good but I'm sure there are better stuff in da market. Anyway, halogen for me is good enough, just get the high powered ones la, so bright also what. I'm sure U guys know tha halogen offers better visibility in da rain and fog. That said, I really like the new Camry 2.4V's combination of halogen and xenon. That is what ppl should try to achieve. Go find one at night. It looks so elegant and classy.

Sry la brader laici.... hehe I own 190E oni so dunno much bout w202.... haha... U can try goin to mybenz.org got a lot of w202 owners there. Wow, my turn to advertise for mybenz :tongue:

hi all.

need some info about Mers S320 "92-"93. is it good car? spare part easy to get or not har? good F/C kah?any 1 owned this car b4? pls gie some commends.

thanks and regards

haha brader Mike the way U describe the S is damn dramatic wei hahaha. YEa but really the car is freakin big. If U think the w124 is big, this is even BIGGER! But bro, are U sure the fc is better than a 190? I dun think so la..... my w124 260E guzzles fuel like there's no tomorrow. Summore this S is bigger wor.....

Mercedes C200 Styling exterior Accessories

Hellloo guys.

I am a newbie here. I own a Mercedes C200 year 95. Anybody here know if there is any shop or workshop that sells styling exterior accessories like Clear Crystal Headlamp, LED crystal Tail light and chrome cover for the door?

I would like to make up my car. I am looking for a shop that sells chrome cover. If you notice a new car, there is a chrome line from the front door extended until the back door (in the middle of the door, about knee high).

Hopefullly somebody can help here, and private message or reply here.

Thanks in advance, :)

Hi

Thanks for the website, i never know there is Malaysian MB website...:)

Yes, my car is W202...C200 year 95...I am looking for chrome line...any idea where can i get the chrome line? any shop near kl or ampang? what is the price?

For the clear headlamp, what is the typical price?

Thanks.