My advise is mod the car when it is there in UK... cos I think its easier to find and cheaper too... no need to incur tranport for import. I did my rims, exhaust system and suspension in UK.... before I brought it back...
ALEXi said:does any1 have the idea where to get E220 W124 engine code,need to confirm it's not converted version
X-pression said:erm... w124 engine code i not quite sure.. but mayb i could be starting with 103xxxxx...... coz the 2.6 engine code is the M103 engine... so it shud start with 103.... but 220 i duno la....
like justin said... try mybenz.org lotsa pple using w124 there...
justin -> ur car very 'yeng' la... when u wanna mod like that? :D
for ur answerr... i would say that the tofu will be crushed... not by ur skill but by the G-force of ur powerful 2.5L engine.. :lol: once pedal to the metal.. all tofu hancur ledi... mayb the spine might be fractured as well.... hahaa....
jason_mufc said:ya ya ya! I agree ah! I mean.... no offense to ppl using HID la nothing personal but I find a real nuisance for ppl to install aftermarket HIDs..... summore adjust so bright... it's really dangerous.... it's like us halogen users turning on our high beams liddat lor..... got a few ppl have already written in to The Star to complain, and they have a point..... I mean... if the car is factory fitted it's ok.... like the Cefiro 3.0, Estima and Harrier because it's adjusted propely adi wan but aiyo.... even the Wiras are doin it.... I know I know it's Ur money and Ur right but I believe money can be spent on better things. I'm glad it's outlawed.... no offense to anyone lar k?
well how's everythin in Uni? Ask everyone to come down KL la.