mitsubishi gto or fto??

that's the only thing i dun like about the FTO too..the butt.haha

OoOo..ferrari sound inside..hehe

haha i know, d butt is kind of weird but if u pay more attention to it u will actually start loving it... that goes to many butts too u know...haha..

with all the comments, what hav u decided? I think personally if your salary is not more than 3k, better dont think of drivin a sport car unless your family can contribute in maintaining your car. loan interest for a more than 10 year old car will b very costly. how much are you willing to fork out every month?

another thing..back to the choice, Fiat coupe and also FTO is a good choice in term of look. Performance wise, a turbo fiat coupe version is an absolute choice. In stock standard, not many cars can compete with it on the road. for your budget you can get either a 97 turbo coupe 5 speeder (70k and below) or 2000 plus edition coupe 6 speeder (80k and above). In term of reliability, it depends on how you drive it, no one will expect that servicing an italian car can be cheaper than japanese car. Many ppl have the wrong assumption that continental car is costly in term of maintenance. but for regular service, it is cheap! 2nd parts are easily available but some could be relatively hard to find. New parts will be costly and take a long time before your car can get a replacement.

turbocharger car can certainly give a good performance, but there's a price to pay. fuel consumption will be certainly higher than NA car. FTO is not that powerful but is a trade-off for a cheaper maintenance.

saintcute said:
turbocharger car can certainly give a good performance, but there's a price to pay. fuel consumption will be certainly higher than NA car. FTO is not that powerful but is a trade-off for a cheaper maintenance.

yah agree.. hehehe

DR78 said:
haha i know, d butt is kind of weird but if u pay more attention to it u will actually start loving it... that goes to many butts too u know...haha..

u're begining to sound like a chocoloate butter pecker...

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
u're begining to sound like a chocoloate butter pecker...

hahaha... u know black i've been checking urs out too 4 some time now u know.. especially everytime u get out of the sperbra of urs...nice shape u got there bro...
hahaha..jk....

ahhahaha....... dude if u ever do bump into me...... stay d hell away u choco butter pecker gang u!

haha ya u better be careful then...haha..
btw black was it ur supra at d'sara perdana yest?? saw a nice black supra there

yesterday was at home ......... but at nite went to lim teh @ mayang

bog: yep... got it.. will verify it tomorrow coz 'past midnite' close ;) .. msg me d contact details k? ;)

at least prepare 500-600 petrol per month for daily drive GTO unless u rich like uncle black :embaressed_smile:

or own a st**kis* like uncle blackie to support petroll bill. :D

ehem2....gto oso even though rare but i met a few esp at federal highway n subang...fto n gto of course have thir own attitude...but i do still prefer gto since i already owned one...juz did my weekend drive to bukit merah,in perak...which covers total 400km++ of journey back n forth and my gto only telan rm 140 for the fuel...sumore i smoke one e46....hihiee...jdn marah...to all gto lovers and fans out there........vote for gto!!!!!

farouk : they comparing cars FF class , so id belive u cant vote for gto ?

btw how much does 1 of those gto's are priced around here ?

dont u want to opt for a fiat coupe? 2.0,20V Turbo.. just a bit pricey to maintain for the parts...

other than that.. its quite rare..

I actually had a video of a 1999 GTO dragging wif 2002 Porsche 911 turbo.
Duno wat he mod. The prosche cant catch up at all from both rolling start n standing still start.
But of coz standing stil GTO got advantage of its 4WD la.