mitsubishi gto or fto??

verticalimit said:
subaru impreza version 3 or mitsubshi evolution 3 hehe

haha if they are in the range ... hmm i hate eVos ... but i will go for evo 3 instead of subaru ... version juz ... crap ...

if want to be special, go for GTO...
else if u want easy to get spare parts, get FTO..

coz i alwiz see FTO on road... GTO vr vr less...

hey caves ah??henry here la.. saw a gto today... salivating la but too expensive. 85,000. 6 owners man.. now checking out perdana or fto la..or maybe new celica. but all no oomph..
so any ideas ah?? fiat coupe problematic la...

thanks guys 4 all the wonderful advice.. really awesome to have so many help.. any particular website for mitsubishi forum?? really love the gto.. jaw dropping seeing it la.. but many recline the idea of buying it due to its spare parts n 3.0litre..
anyway really appreciate all u guys 4 helping

frog eye head lamp a bit old.. hehe ..get a new verison of GTO. nice le.. :biggrin:

http://www.miumu.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=8&mforum=ftomoc

try searching in this forum....

DR78 said:
hey caves ah??henry here la.. saw a gto today... salivating la but too expensive. 85,000. 6 owners man.. now checking out perdana or fto la..or maybe new celica. but all no oomph..
so any ideas ah?? fiat coupe problematic la...

how many stock car comes with 500 hps?
stock R34 Skyline 2.5 GT Turbo charge only give 280 hp, 200hp for FTO still underpower?
so a R34 that weight around 1550Kgs with 280 hp even more underpower? :)

Looking for GTO? My friend is selling. PM me for details.

Twin Turbo engine. (well maintained and taken care of, see to believe)

Racing white colored.

Sport rims (if not mistaken 18").

"Kouki" front body parts and headlamps

Well taken care.

Reason for selling? Upgrading to GTr-R34.

Price, I heard he want sell cheap cheap oni. Very reasonable and very nego.

for practicality, go for the FTO. N/A and maintenance less headache....... GTO wise, kinda heavy and the roadtax will kill you.... well if u think 200 horses are not enuf, altezza also 200 horses..... i seldom hear any complaints on altezza being underpowered.....

still, option still on u...... you want a practical car, or u wan a car where u will have to base your savings for the roadtax & maintenance?

BlackSamurai said:
FTO chasis weight 1100KGs - 1210KGs,

There are 3 types of engine types available,
but mostly I only heard 2 in Malaysia.

top end FTO comes with V6 24-valve MIVEC Engine, 200BHP@7500rpm. Underpower? I doubt so.

2nd class, V6 24-valve Engine (no MIVEC, 6A12), 180BHP at 7000rpm.

Entry level, 1.8 16-valve Engine (no MIVEC, 4G93),125BHP at 6000rpm, but I haven't see any 1.8 in Malaysia, yet. Any here can confirm this?

Dun miss lead others if you do not have firm fact. If you are not sure about it, you can always ask here. Cheers

Yeah... FTO 1.8 is very rare in malaysia.... i haven seen one as well....

U wan a daily car to go work get FTO.... if weekend car get GTO...

Mainatainance wise GTO definitely lot more than FTO... maintaining FTO is almost like maintaining a Perdana v6... the FC also almost the same as V6...

U can get in touch with our FTO VP... he's a frenly person..

FTO and GTO

How to choose. d#$% headache.

I someone willing to give it to me, i'll take the GTO. Dont ask me why, just like it.

Then there is still Toyota Supra for you to consider.

For 80k budget, i think you can even get an evo4.

If want to look for cheaper version of car with power. Maybe you can look for Honda Perlude 2.2 Vtec for only around 48K. Then the extra money can go for mod. Any Vtec Turbo on your mind.

If you dont mind Euro car, can go for Alfa, Citroen or maybe Audi A4. But maintainence also is a headache.

If you dont mind people call you uncle, maybe you can even look for BMW 3 series or some Mercedes also.

Sorry to put more choices into your head.

thanks bro 4 the options. decided on getting fto only la.. seen so many already but all of the cars i c the condition n year don tele with the price they asking la... headache to find an fto.. might end up buying uncle car only la for that budget

ue uncle own a fto?

hehe... maybe u can list down the car spec so that we can telll u more about it... hehe =)

Any particular reason why you opt for a Mitsubishi GTO or FTO instead of any other sport cars in the market? Well, some of the option would be S14 200sx, R32, FD efini, Miata, Supra, Celica, Soarer, MR2, Impreza, Prelude, Integra, Del Sol.. the list goes on mate...

Maintaining a 2nd hand car can be quite a headache at times. N/A or Forced Induction, it would burn a hole in your pocket if not chosen wisely and carefully. But the obvious, with Turbo/Supercharger in hand, it would relative cost more in the long run. (ie service, maintainance, petrol price is on the rise, tyres... etc etc)

Before you purchase, check with your insurance broker, finance co (if you are intending to do so) on your eligibility as well.

Oh yeah, a two door car can be quite 'messy' at times... passengers climbing in and out.. transportation of goods... etc etc. With 80K in hand, you might want to consider all the above... you have plenty of options/packages to choose from... good luck dude!

guess ur rite... was actually eyeing on rx7 but difficult to get high loan..well thanks bro.. will keep an open mind..
wish me luck la... wat car will u buy if u were me with a budget around 70k year 95 and above??just need some idea dats all..
thanks so much

fren,

If your budget is really tight I wouldnt advise you to get the GTO, fuel and maintenance would be double that of the FTO.

I used to have a 95 FTO 2.0 V6,I was a founding member for the FTOMOC, I loved the car, but is started to give me problems as it was already 8 years old so I sold it. Be prepared to have at least 5k for emergencies, like alternator failing (common problem), as well as changing the rubber hoses as they tend to crack after 6-7 years.

Buying a FTO is jsut the first step...I didnt factor in the costs of maintenance, repairs, etc etc..I ate maggi mee for 2 years....and when I had a slight accident..it took 2 months to get replacement bumper and bonnet....I learnt my lesson....buying a car and maintaining it is a huge buurden. As the FTO gets rarer, parts will get harder to find.

But my 2 sen, if your budget is tight, get a satria and save your cash till you have enough to maintain a proper sports car eg Integra, Celica, EVO or a WRX.

My humble opinion

DR78 said:
guess ur rite... was actually eyeing on rx7 but difficult to get high loan..well thanks bro.. will keep an open mind..
wish me luck la... wat car will u buy if u were me with a budget around 70k year 95 and above??just need some idea dats all..
thanks so much

Honestly???

I would use only a portion of the money and get a KE70, dump in a 96 or later AE101 4Age for N/A or 4Agze for forced aspirated. Hehe... then you can drive, drag and drift. :smile:

The rest of the money, i would save it first till the right car comes into mind which will equate the budget that i have. In the meantime have fun without breaking a sweat or (packets of maggi everyday) :cool:

Now, i believe that you would NOT want my so-called honest opinion right :biggrin:

hahahahahaa JWRX, how can u say like that to ur old wife.... hahahahaha =)

jwrx said:
fren,

If your budget is really tight I wouldnt advise you to get the GTO, fuel and maintenance would be double that of the FTO.

I used to have a 95 FTO 2.0 V6,I was a founding member for the FTOMOC, I loved the car, but is started to give me problems as it was already 8 years old so I sold it. Be prepared to have at least 5k for emergencies, like alternator failing (common problem), as well as changing the rubber hoses as they tend to crack after 6-7 years.

Buying a FTO is jsut the first step...I didnt factor in the costs of maintenance, repairs, etc etc..I ate maggi mee for 2 years....and when I had a slight accident..it took 2 months to get replacement bumper and bonnet....I learnt my lesson....buying a car and maintaining it is a huge buurden. As the FTO gets rarer, parts will get harder to find.

But my 2 sen, if your budget is tight, get a satria and save your cash till you have enough to maintain a proper sports car eg Integra, Celica, EVO or a WRX.

DR78 said:
thanks so much

Haha, dun headache lo...any1 oso gt their admired choice... so, just go for ur target... GTO & FTO, for me, more purchase FTO... for long term future, u will c how with the FTO future... :biggrin: