dolly said:weird having the boost cut eliminator, interested to know this too.
dip was probably due to a momentary lean spot during change over?
nice power from a 1.6l, with stock bottom end too!
jinkl said:bro , got small question
how was the ignition tuned got any device from PS for tht, its sure help alot man
kwai said:4g92t,
are u suing forge piston? :D n do this mivec still can rev to 8krpm like normal mivec does? :D
interested to know here... :D thz~ n how much u done it? :D
sleeperR34 said:Bro 4g92t ,
can't imagine 1.6 stock standard bottom end can produce so high horse power .
Actually using stand alone ecu doesn't mean that the car will be more smoother or faster , and in fact with the wrong or poor tuning can make the car even worst (i am 100% not saying stand alone no good) , for those who have the microtech manual book , you all sure can read there is a few lines of wording mentioned *only use it for drag* , understand ? stand alone mean only 1 map , no matter you go up hill with cool weather , afternoon with very hot temp , and etc , it only running on 1 map - one tuner (brain) map . Japanese spent so much money and time to do R&D on mivec ecu , i dun believe 1 tuner can tune more perfect than all this japenese engineer . All this is my personal opinion , cause my car was running stand alone ecu and now change back to standard ecu with piggy back , so i got all this kind of opinion , just sharing , dun be angry to other zth bros....
4g92t said:fyi, engine internal still stock, by refering to the graph, power is still increasing while reaching 7k rpm, so there is no problem for rev till 8k, whatsover to have more hp at 8k?
lilvee said:all variable timing cam's car (mivec/vtec) have their own map for fuel and ignition seperately, high and low. If u tune using EMS that only have single map, and only change the variable timing point, its hard to get smooth engagement.
4g92t said:Mivec First Stage Tubo Kit Include:
-Evo Turbine
-Tial 38mm Wastegate
-GSR Manifold
-1.5mm Metal Gasket
-10.5 Compression Piston
-HKS SSQV
-Evo Intercooler
-4x450cc Injector
-Aisan 220lph Fuel Pump
-PS Air-Fuel Enhancer – II
-PS Boost-Cut Eliminator
-PS Peak Air:Fuel Mixture Analyser
-PS Digital Turbo Booster – II
-PS V-Tec Controller
gti88 said:Congrats on the results of a 1.6 mivec turbo.
I am curious, how many .bar are you running ?
Dino@Casper said:Who did the tuning?? looks like the power still got way more 2 go... 7k rpm shouldn't be the maximum.. did john or kee do the tuning? anyways sweet nice car there...