MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

pFe,

Walao eh, ur ride very garang ler! How manu hp is ur car now huh? Looks great man! U come down to KL often? If yes, jus send us a message over here, so tht v can arrange TT whenever u r here in KL!!! Hv u got any cool Evo frens in Penang? Is there many Evos in Penang? Cheers! :biggrin:

storm,
mmmm...quite often visit KL for shopping and fun. hope to join lancer club at kl but always timing is not right...sigh

All, Tomorrow official New Year convoy gathering..check mloc site for details..

Happy New Year 2006 !!!

2006!!!! happy new year!!!
mloc is on the move!!!
member cards are ready!!!
our own banner is ready!!!
AGM will be soon!!!

PerdanaFTOevo,
U in KL ? If yes, try to join one of our MLOC official TT held every 1st Sun (Day) and 3rd Friday (night) of the month. Once there, the details will be shared. We try to at least meet face to face with our new members (safety reason) and their rides (must be of Mitsubishi lancer variant/type) before reeling out the membership details.

If you can't make it, I'll think of something else. Maybe we come up to Penang ? :)

Forgot to mention as you can't access our MLOC web for now, pls PM either me or Leslie (MLOC President) of your contact and you'll be invited via sms/phone on our next TT for your very first time. cya..

guys where is the cure cafe in kota damansara? is it near the sony or the school there?

is it at the place where theres a lot of offices?

need some help guys dunno mana the place

B18C-R said:
Forgot to mention as you can't access our MLOC web for now, pls PM either me or Leslie (MLOC President) of your contact and you'll be invited via sms/phone on our next TT for your very first time. cya..

my request not approved for the member

silver_car,

Yo brader, go into de site n go under 'Files' u wil b able to find de location map of this Cure cafe!!! Or when v do hv any next TT there... wil give u a call or PM lar! Ok? :wink:

pFe,

Hey fren, can u pls re-summit ur request? Sorry abt tht!!! What is ur nick u r using over there huh? Cos for frens tht v r not so sure v normally do not approve he/she request as all members do post up their ride's pics n details there... So for safety reasons, v normally ask some Qs b4 approve any new members!!! Hope u dun mind! Cheers!!!

Hi MLOCian and all,

Myself and Leslie just got off the phone with one of our MLOC member and got this unfortunate news. To those whom know him, Junsvac e5 was stolen from his home in Cheras on the morning of 30th Dec 2005.

Three chinese guy went into his house in an Perdana V6 (with Nxx plate, must be false lar) and force open the car and drove it out from INSIDE his house.

Looks like over the short weekend of this New year, 3 ZTH lancers evos kakis (that I know off) was stolen.

I want to advice all of you to be EXTRA careful when going back home or when parking your car 'unattended'. Beware of cars tailgating or following you and try to take the LONG route home and not the usual route to check in between if you are being followed. A tips is to take the quieter routes in housing aread before actualy turning directly into your home as you can then observe and take note clearer when someones is following you.

2nd precaution is to ensure you TURN ON your car alarms at all time when you are at home. I strongly suggest STEERING lock (I'm going to get one soon..hehe) even when you are parked INSIDE at home as a deterrant and pro-long the time.

Lastly and not the least, have the numbers of your frens nearby or neighbours as well as the Police around your neighbouhood handy should the unfortunate happens. Don't take the risk to fight off the thief alone..it ain't worth it.

Take care !

yah men. when i heard of easy stealing in mid valley car parks n within ur own home, i am also afraid to buy the evo. but since i bought the e7, i have install an chiplak....hahaha immobiliser without any contact points. works like a dream. a kill switch also works.....Plus I got a autolock/brake lock just in case. but the best prevention is not being seen.....

the saying "out of sight out of mind" rings true.

but if they thieves come in 4 -5 ppl, not worth fighting lor....save urself first...

maybe cover up the car with car cover bags?

sigh, times are bad man....

btw, thanks storm9 for the info on cure cafe. cheers :)

its sad to hear all the stealing's and break-ins that is happening to us... how do we prevent from all this crimes...???
sigh................ :frown:

DDgreystar,

Yo brader, saw ur post where u seems interested in de IX bodypart? SS Racing got it all ler... Front bumper, rear bumper, head light, tail light, bonnet + rear wing!!! Not sure abt de pricing!!! If u interested can go n ask for u... But i guess wil b ard RM15k+/- for all lar... Jus my rough guess... not including color spraying!!! They do hv de VIII front bumper too...