MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

MLOCian,
This Sun KL International Motorshow 06 in PWTC, we are convoying there as a group. As most are not driving, we will meet-up at the entrance to the Mall at 1pm-1.30pm. Please be punctual as we will proceed to the show after 1.30pm.

You can take LRT until PWTC station, come down and walk further up front to the Mall or you can opt to drive and park your car somewhere in The Mall, the Putra Bus terminal although it is not recommended due to the Jam and high volume of cars on that day. Public transportation is recommended !!

Cya there !

P/S: Should already receive an SMS as an reminder.

Reminder: This Sat speed-drive convoy is confirmed. Starts at 9pm. Meet-up venue will be sms and marked in our calendar. Thx.

Noti....,
Wah...... why suddenly u recruit 3 gals for our club ar ?? when u bring them out......I am sure that it will be 100% attendence when u bring them out ...the P, VP and s9 will be early to the dstination by at least 30 Mins when these thing come into place......

MLOCians ,

Let's organise a "Yip chi Mei" tai bao and Dimm SUmm briekfast sessions lar, cos everyone is taking bout Pao and Bao this 2 - 3 page...let feeds the MLOCians super Big Pao...in the Morning........muahaha

VP,
I dunno i can make it for the KLIMs or not lar.......I am very busy and miss home.....bzzzzzz working these seasons liao...

B18C-R said:
MLOCian,
This Sun KL International Motorshow 06 in PWTC, we are convoying there as a group. As most are not driving, we will meet-up at the entrance to the Mall at 1pm-1.30pm. Please be punctual as we will proceed to the show after 1.30pm.

You can take LRT until PWTC station, come down and walk further up front to the Mall or you can opt to drive and park your car somewhere in The Mall, the Putra Bus terminal although it is not recommended due to the Jam and high volume of cars on that day. Public transportation is recommended !!

Cya there !

P/S: Should already receive an SMS as an reminder.

so where do u guys going to park your cars?

Soundstream,

Few of our members now using Advan AD07!!! Very realiable on dry surface n oso wet... Its a bit pricy - rm6xx + each!!! And lotsa reviews oso give good feedback on this tyre!!! Besides, if u can get Advan A046 (lagi exp. as its slightly higher rank than de AD07) is even better as its de ori tyre tht fit on de Evos when its out from de factory... But i guess its pretty hard to find it... Other brands such as Potenza RE01, Toyo T1R, Dunlop Direzza n etc oso do hv Evo 17' sizes...

cyilaw,

Yep, this Sunday KLIMS confirm!!! 1-1.30pm at de show entrance @ PWTC - where de tickets r being sold!!! So what's ur plan huh? I'll b taking LRT from Bkt Jalil ard 12-12.30pm together with our members who stay ard tht area... If u wanna join me there, u can call me for arrangement no pro!!! Or if u prefer to wait there oso no pro!!! :_:

Members,

Yup, make sure no one is late!!! Plsssss!!! Be puncture, pls do not waste other members time!!! This is important!!! If really cant make it b4 1.30pm, do call Mr. Leslie, B18C-R n myself to make further arrangement!!! Mayb v meet inside de show!!! As v r heading to LLumah boot to show our MLOC support too!!!

Thx!!! :regular_smile: Cheers!!!

Soundstream,

Ya hor, U got ur car liao??? Wow!!! :_: Congratulation for u!!! Finally u hv ended ur long wait for ur EVO!!! Yahooo.... Another fren hv made his 'DREAM COME TRUE'!!! Hurayyyyyy.... Hahaha...

Guys,

I'll be going later today so I'll clue you all in to anything that's interesting.

I heard that RalliArt are selling a lot of souvenirs for cheap (tees, caps, etc) but likely they're excess stock from the Bangkok Motor Show la (read: Made in Thailand quality). If only la they sell they're performance parts for cheap...

Stormvolution 9 said:
Soundstream,

Ya hor, U got ur car liao??? Wow!!! :_: Congratulation for u!!! Finally u hv ended ur long wait for ur EVO!!! Yahooo.... Another fren hv made his 'DREAM COME TRUE'!!! Hurayyyyyy.... Hahaha...

Hi DD,S9

Yeah got the car d. Thanks for DD on the help for the car inspection wise.
Found out the boosting is not in a good condition. To be replace a HKS actuator soon.

Hi S9,

The AD046 is the ori tyre for e9 right ? Yesterday tested out 1 new E9. The e9 ori boost response is superd ! i wander if a little mod the car will fly man...hahaha..overall that E9 is great la !

Is the AD07 go for semi slick or ? any other mode ? Please recommend. I'm not into the track usage. haha.

Please advice me what the things to mod at the begining ar ? Planing to change the filter to HKS brand as the current Apex. filter is damn in bad condition.

Alarm ?>

ok guys. c u around...
:regular_smile:

Soundstream,

By changing a new HKS actuator, u wil realise tht u car wil gain more power due to more stable boost!!! For Evos, better get a set or 2 of a realiable alarm to protect de car, as its a very 'hot' car!!! If u r after performance, air filter, full exhuast system n an ECU is what u should b looking for for a start!

As for de tyre, AD046 is de ori tyres for E7, 8 n 9 oso if not not wrong!!! AD07 is not a semi slick tyre n its very realiable for street use!!! :_:

Yeah, E9 do hv big big potential!!! So myself oso kinda waiting to see how all de modded E9 ard doing then onli decide what to do lo!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

Cannonfodder said:
Guys,

I'll be going later today so I'll clue you all in to anything that's interesting.

I heard that RalliArt are selling a lot of souvenirs for cheap (tees, caps, etc) but likely they're excess stock from the Bangkok Motor Show la (read: Made in Thailand quality). If only la they sell they're performance parts for cheap...

Cannonfodder,
Good! shoot some photo to post it here also... hehe.
serious, selling cheap for ralliart souvenirs?..hmmm, sound interesting.

Stormvolution 9 said:
Soundstream,

By changing a new HKS actuator, u wil realise tht u car wil gain more power due to more stable boost!!! For Evos, better get a set or 2 of a realiable alarm to protect de car, as its a very 'hot' car!!! If u r after performance, air filter, full exhuast system n an ECU is what u should b looking for for a start!

As for de tyre, AD046 is de ori tyres for E7, 8 n 9 oso if not not wrong!!! AD07 is not a semi slick tyre n its very realiable for street use!!! :_:

Yeah, E9 do hv big big potential!!! So myself oso kinda waiting to see how all de modded E9 ard doing then onli decide what to do lo!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

Hi S9,

Thanks for the advise. About the alarm system, mind to share what type/model of alarm system that good ?

Guess i will go back to Advan Neova AD07 then. Will ask around in Pg and share to everyone here about the pricing.

Thanks again.

Cheers !:_:

Soundstream,

As for Alarm matter, u gotto refer to DD, Lancerevorry, Slivia, Leslie n B18C-R!!! :_: As few of them here r expert in alarms!!! Hahaha... What kinda features u wanna, what brand u wanna n pricing oso they can brief u!!! But its for KL of cause!!! Hehehe...

Happy Happy!!! :regular_smile:

S9,
ok, get it. i will drive to PWTC, so meet u guys at entrance there. today saw chinese news paper saying mitsubishi will sell some ralliart performance parts, may be can get some cheap thing there...hehehehe...

Soundstream,
congra dude, finally u get ur car...:).

alarm if can go for clifford or viper....if can add in GSM useful too....

tyres....AD07 gud for dry....but in wet hehehe......if need overall weather boleh tahan....try toyo T1-R or AZENIS 115

Hi, im noob on evo here, im considering on getting a converted evo, can anyone guide me on the pros n cons of the converted 1?