MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

Mr Bomex,
If u looking for converted lancer, Our MLOC member have 1 very good condition for sales. It posted under car for sales.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=75324

ok i will check on tat, but in the mean time, any prob with the JPJ for the converted evo's?

DDgreystar said:
alarm if can go for clifford or viper....if can add in GSM useful too....

tyres....AD07 gud for dry....but in wet hehehe......if need overall weather boleh tahan....try toyo T1-R or AZENIS 115

DD,

What model leh ?
Clifford >
Viper >

Thanks all on the tyre info. Will ask around on the AD07.......

:rock:

Clifford i will say go for avantguard 5 the best, or 750

viper....u have to ask P or vp lor...they use viper more

Soundstream,

Advan neova is good for dry but so-so in wet. An all rounder if you are not 'hardcore' would be Toyo-T1R, Eagle F1 GS-D3, Potenza RE01 or Falken Azenis ST-115. However, pls take note of GS-D3 as they have both Made in germany (6xx) and made in Thailand (4xx, without Silica compound, less traction). Michelin Pilot sports II is also a good choice but is very pricey. Those mentioned are not semi slicks. Dunlop D01-J, Advan A048, Bridgestone Potenza RE-070 are examples of semi-slicks for evos.

Take note that for evos, hard sidewall is needed due to the weight and the way most of you will drive la..hehe. So beware of choosing the right tyres even if the traction & treadware is good, the sidewall might not be able to take it. Ie, Continentals, Dunlop SP Sports 9000...e.tc.

As for Stocks for evos, e5&6 are Potenza RE-01 wheaas S9 mentioned A046 for e8-9. You can order them but is pricey for sure.

Hope this helps.

Sstream,

For alarms, you need to share with us first what is your budget. Thereafter only we can recommend based on it. Is not always about brands and models that are better...

Is about getting best ouf of the features, specification and of course reliability/quality based on what your budget allows. It would be helpful if you can also share with us your way of leaving your car (whether you park outside/inside your porch) and frequency of leaving your car unattended (ie, sales job..park roadside..etc).

Folks,
The KLIMS we are meeting at the entrance to the Mall rather than KLIMS la. In case they have more than 1 entrance for that event.

Cyilaw,
If you driving your MR, suggest you park with the Legend Hotel jockey car park next to PWTC/Opposite Mall lar..

B18C-R,
i think not drive my MR, may be using waja, no need so worry my car while can enjoy the car show..hahhah...

B18C-R said:
Soundstream,

Advan neova is good for dry but so-so in wet. An all rounder if you are not 'hardcore' would be Toyo-T1R, Eagle F1 GS-D3, Potenza RE01 or Falken Azenis ST-115. However, pls take note of GS-D3 as they have both Made in germany (6xx) and made in Thailand (4xx, without Silica compound, less traction). Michelin Pilot sports II is also a good choice but is very pricey. Those mentioned are not semi slicks. Dunlop D01-J, Advan A048, Bridgestone Potenza RE-070 are examples of semi-slicks for evos.

Take note that for evos, hard sidewall is needed due to the weight and the way most of you will drive la..hehe. So beware of choosing the right tyres even if the traction & treadware is good, the sidewall might not be able to take it. Ie, Continentals, Dunlop SP Sports 9000...e.tc.

As for Stocks for evos, e5&6 are Potenza RE-01 wheaas S9 mentioned A046 for e8-9. You can order them but is pricey for sure.

Hope this helps.

Hey Sifu. Good info shared here. I think i will look for AD07 then. Its everyone choice i guess. But so so in wet > what do u mean over herE? the evo might slips ? less traction ?

hmm....:embaressed_smile:

alarm...

B18C-R said:
Sstream,

For alarms, you need to share with us first what is your budget. Thereafter only we can recommend based on it. Is not always about brands and models that are better...

Is about getting best ouf of the features, specification and of course reliability/quality based on what your budget allows. It would be helpful if you can also share with us your way of leaving your car (whether you park outside/inside your porch) and frequency of leaving your car unattended (ie, sales job..park roadside..etc).

Hi DD,

I will look into that. Know where to pasang ? In KL ?

B18C-R,

Well, budget around 2k. Guess have to pasang kuat kuat alarm in order to aviod any thef break in.

hmm clifford and viper. which is best with good features and future upgrade?

:X-:

cyi,
hehe..good thought ! I might drive wira go la..safer. hehe...

Sstream,
So-so means is not as good compared to the others lor..but AD07 performs slightly better la in dry. Take a look as it's tread design and you should understand more.

AD07 emphasize more on performance hence its tread design encourages more hydroplaning (aquaplaning) compared to others that tends to have the 'longkang' to push out the waters.

Try to search the new for GS-D3, T1R, ST-115 and AD07 to compare. I had personally tried for evo, Potenza RE-01, SO3, Advan AD07, GS-D3 and I must said GS-D3 is still top of my preference. Reason I still stick to Advan is because of my occasional 'hard driving' (down/up hill+track).

I actually came downhill from Cameron with my GS-D3 (germany) at average cornering speed of 80km/h during heavy downpour..really suprise me on it's performance in wet. AD07 can NEVER do that !

What I suggest is you spend sometime to survey the net if you wish to find out more. Website like tirerack is definately a good one.

Here's a good intro readup link on germany's Eagle F1 GS-D3.
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Goodyear&tireModel=Eagle+F1+GS-D3

tyre............

B18C-R said:
cyi,
hehe..good thought ! I might drive wira go la..safer. hehe...

Sstream,
So-so means is not as good compared to the others lor..but AD07 performs slightly better la in dry. Take a look as it's tread design and you should understand more.

AD07 emphasize more on performance hence its tread design encourages more hydroplaning (aquaplaning) compared to others that tends to have the 'longkang' to push out the waters.

Try to search the new for GS-D3, T1R, ST-115 and AD07 to compare. I had personally tried for evo, Potenza RE-01, SO3, Advan AD07, GS-D3 and I must said GS-D3 is still top of my preference. Reason I still stick to Advan is because of my occasional 'hard driving' (down/up hill+track).

I actually came downhill from Cameron with my GS-D3 (germany) at average cornering speed of 80km/h during heavy downpour..really suprise me on it's performance in wet. AD07 can NEVER do that !

What I suggest is you spend sometime to survey the net if you wish to find out more. Website like tirerack is definately a good one.

Here's a good intro readup link on germany's Eagle F1 GS-D3.
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp?tireMake=Goodyear&tireModel=Eagle+F1+GS-D3

Yo bro,
hmm, well in that case i really have to take sometime to survey man.
U have a lot of experience here on tyre. I will study more on this then only decide which to purchase. Thanks mate.

Cheers. !

Hey guys.... I have paid deposit for mine... Hopefully everything goes well and i am able to see u guys soon.... Anyway thanks DDgreystar and William for the kind help....
btw what are the procedure like to get KL car to register JB number plate?
The dealer quoted mi extra 800 for my car to register JB plate....
any idea guys?

yo........

ckwhon said:
Hey guys.... I have paid deposit for mine... Hopefully everything goes well and i am able to see u guys soon.... Anyway thanks DDgreystar and William for the kind help....
btw what are the procedure like to get KL car to register JB number plate?
The dealer quoted mi extra 800 for my car to register JB plate....
any idea guys?

Yo Bro,

Congrates ! u got the blue color with advan racing rim ?
That evo looks choon with almost fully loaded HKS stuff...

:regular_smile:

ckwhon,

Congratulation Bro!!! Hahaha... Another fren got his Evo dream come true!!! :shades_smile: So when wil u b claiming de car??? After claiming de car liao u can officially become our MLOC member by joining us lo!!! LoLzzz.... :_: Besides, register in JB or KL make any different??? If no... Jus go for de KL plate lo... save some $$$ for future moddidng mah!!! Hahaha... Cheers bro!!!

Soundstream,

Yo fren, when u plan to come down for de alarm installation??? Hahaha... Mayb u too wil wanna to join us as a MLOC member... V do hv Penang member too!!! Besides, if u r coming next wk... V wil hv a convoy down to Melaka for 1 of our member's wedding!!! Its gonna b fun!!! :_:

For sure B18C-R do hv lotsa experience in tyres la... He luv to try new thingy n do review for us all!!! Hahaha... It benefited most of all!!! And oso tht's actually what a car club meant for - information sharing!!! :regular_smile:

B18C-R,

Mr. VP, i think there is only 1 entrence to de KLIMS... Whereas there are lotsa entrence to de PWTC le... Cos there wil b a big ticket counter infront of de show... So i think better v wait there??? As for entrence to de PWTC, there is 1 from de Legend Hotel n few from different car park... What do u think ah???

versace,

So how u gonna go there??? V wait there ard 1-1.30pm wo... U no nedd work meh??? LoLzzz... U better come... cos more fun!!! :_:

Gordon,

Speed convoy means 'Lari cepat cepat lo"... LoLzzz... This is to cater for some of our performance loving members... Its gonna b fun though!!! Hope u b able to join too... :_: I think tmr v wil b trying out new route!!! Hehehe...

S9 ,

Lari cepat.......!!???!!!............mine one is Lancer .........ur guys r EVo .........how can i chase u guys .!!!!..............ha ha ha.....................

Gordon,
haha, so change evo loh...haha...like what i did last time...:)

no lah, lancer also can be very fast mah, last time we convoy to ulu yam, our member with standard lancer 1.5, also going very fast, can over take Skyline GTT also.

Slivia ,

like u said,.......one of our member r standard lancer , ........1.5....can going very fast ,.but mine one is converter bodykit la,,,,,,,,,,,lot of fibre on my car.,.it's heavry la............n some option staff aslo,.......how can run fast le,?!?!?!............one more things la...............ur evo r conveter or original one ah??!!