MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

Hi DD,

If it is the pump prob. then my pocket aso koyak then.
Well, will get it check later on. Hopefully it won't be a major prob. Its like the oil drips few dots after minutes...:emoticon_U:

Yeah will give u a buzz when i'm coming down to KL.

Cheers mate !

Soundstream,
U sure is Power steering oil not Brake fluid ah ? Better monitor both oil level in their tank constantly...especialy brake !!

As for your power steering, try to start your engine, turn it all the way to the left and then to the right until it locks..hold it and see if your engine idling goes haywire or something like that....

Power steering pump I think can try go get recon la..not cheap though. In the range of rm500-600 from 'kedai potong' and it's different for all version of evo except 5 & 6 are the same.

Soundstream,

Red oil is normally ATF (power steering or auto trans) or tranny oil (most are gold, some are red). May even be coolant.

Where is the oil dripping from? Are you sure it's oil and not coolant? I'm guessing probably gearbox oil seal if the leak originates from under the engine. Best to just hoist it up and check la.

AYC and AYC reservoir use Mitsubishi AYC fluid or Diamond ATF SP-III.

Aiyah, dun worry la. Mebbe it's that 'time of the month' and your new girlfriend go to see her 'big second aunty'! :D :D :D

Cannonfodder said:
Soundstream,

Red oil is normally ATF (power steering or auto trans) or tranny oil (most are gold, some are red). May even be coolant.

Where is the oil dripping from? Are you sure it's oil and not coolant? I'm guessing probably gearbox oil seal if the leak originates from under the engine. Best to just hoist it up and check la.

AYC and AYC reservoir use Mitsubishi AYC fluid or Diamond ATF SP-III.

Aiyah, dun worry la. Mebbe it's that 'time of the month' and your new girlfriend go to see her 'big second aunty'! :D :D :D

Hi ALL,

Went for a check just now. Its a AYC oil dripping from below. So the mech. check everything. Suspected the nuts or the washers were not well tighten or chip. Took out 2 nuts and saw the 2 washers slightly dented. So changed 2 pieces of washers. Refill new AYC (red line) pump, front gear/rear gear oil and as well as the engine oil (300V 15W50). No leakage out after that. It was a great detection by the mech. But off coz will monitor the leakage this 2 days.

Will comfirm again when i get back home later.

:_:

Ah? Macam mana AYC oil end up under your engine? You got front and rear AYC ka? :D

When you changed the AYC reservoir oil, did you bleed it or just drain and pour in new oil? If you don't bleed it, air may get trap inside the pump and the AYC may develop a squawking sound. So, in case you hear a squawk from your AYC system after this, don't panic, it's just trapped air but only thing is sayang if must drain out your Redline to bleed the system.

Also, make sure your mechanic filled your transfer case and rear diff with GL5 oil, if not koyak both units in a few months.

Cannonfodder said:
Ah? Macam mana AYC oil end up under your engine? You got front and rear AYC ka? :D

When you changed the AYC reservoir oil, did you bleed it or just drain and pour in new oil? If you don't bleed it, air may get trap inside the pump and the AYC may develop a squawking sound. So, in case you hear a squawk from your AYC system after this, don't panic, it's just trapped air but only thing is sayang if must drain out your Redline to bleed the system.

Also, make sure your mechanic filled your transfer case and rear diff with GL5 oil, if not koyak both units in a few months.

Hi Cannonfodder,

eh,but its front wor. located beside the front gearbox. correct me if i'm wrong with the statement mentioned earlier on.
ya the mech refill ayc oil (redline ATF D4) to max level then start the engine and wait for few minutes to let the trap air out then refill again.:angel_smile:

erm what do you mean by the transfer case and the rear diff. with GL5 ?
Please explain more here. (em new here)

:mouth_closed:

cheers !

From the previous thread...

Soundstream said:
Yeah man. Went for check up on the ayc oil leakage. Were u there ?

nah.. passed by there and saw your ride in there. I'll be joining the rest of the evo owners tomorrow for coffee. If you're interested to chill and chit chat there, let us know.. :)

NoTiGuY said:
From the previous thread...

nah.. passed by there and saw your ride in there. I'll be joining the rest of the evo owners tomorrow for coffee. If you're interested to chill and chit chat there, let us know.. :)

oh okay. Sound very cool with evos kaki around. Thanks for the invitation man. Will catch up with u guys man. Don't mind PM me how to contact u guys.

adios !

:shades_smile:

Hi guys! Been awhile since my last post at MLOC what details should I pm to you guys to join the club? Thought u guys got abducted by UFO until I saw this new MLOC section. Congrats on securing your own section on ZTH!

Car's already mine and I've been real busy running around hunting for parts. So sad coz the ATL fuel cell's bladder is a little torn and the closest place to find a replacement is HK. Decided to get a chop shop 4WD tank instead (the original is missing).

If anybody is interested in the ATL, do let me know. It was actually designed for E6 but has a spacer-adaptor for the 92-96 Lancers.

Next thing to get is some oil/water temp meters and tyres. Any recommendations for rubber? Preferably 15" coz I want to stick to the "stock" Compomotives for the time being.

Soundstream said:
Hi Cannonfodder,

eh,but its front wor. located beside the front gearbox. correct me if i'm wrong with the statement mentioned earlier on.
ya the mech refill ayc oil (redline ATF D4) to max level then start the engine and wait for few minutes to let the trap air out then refill again.:angel_smile:

erm what do you mean by the transfer case and the rear diff. with GL5 ?
Please explain more here. (em new here)

:mouth_closed:

cheers !

The AYC reservoir is located in the trunk, on the right hand side, no? Or is it different on the CT9A? Doesn't make sense for the AYC reservoir to be in the engine bay. The only thing that should take ATF in the bay should be an auto tranny, so would you happen to be driving a GT-A?

Different parts require different oils. The transfer case and rear differential run hypoid gears, which require GL5 oils to run properly. If you put in a non-GL-5 oil, you wear out the gears very quickly, in a matter of months if you drive hard.

Also, bleeding the AYC requires an MUT II or a 4-post hoist so that you can bleed it with the engine running and drive engaged. If your mechanic did neither, air may be trapped in the reservoir.

Dd

PAGING FOR DD PLS CLEAR UR INBOX !!!!!!
ha haaa.....bro cant pm u what u wanted coz ur mail box is full............
let me know.........once done

Members,

Jus post some 'special photos' here for all to view la... Downloading from a site... De tittle is " My Papa hv Lotsa $$$ for me to CRASH this - My Toys!!!" LoLzzzz... :shades_smile:

Enjoy!!! :_:

Continue:

After viewing all de pics... What u guyzzz think huh?!!! How nice if v r tht rich huh?!! :Not_Impressed: Errrr.... for all ur info. most drivers in de crashed cars r safe... Jus tht some broke thier legs n arms... :shcokedcamo:

p/s: Enzo engine half cut for sale... Anyone?!!

S9, thats the website i mention to u last TT, have lots of wrecked car photo.
it can kill lots of your time in there...haha.

Slivia,

Ya... Jus wonder y those who r rich n famous enough to own an Enzo can b tht careless n brainless to crash de super limited car... What a WASTE man... Tengok pun hati sakit la for de car... ;(

Well, don't be so hard on them la. Those aren't the easiest cars in the world to drive near the limit, so unless they've done some racing or spent countless hours on tracks chances are that they won't have the ability to handle the cars. The recent Lamborghini launch at Sepang saw several experienced drivers spinning both the Murcielargo and Gallardo.

Most of the owners who are not experienced are also lulled into a false sense of security by the abilities of these cars at low levels, so they don't expect these cars to be super sharp and nervous at the limit.

Just as how you'll Evos and Imprezas spin on track. Technically near impossible to do with these cars unless you're being absolutely silly but it still happens because the drivers are used to driving 50% on roads and think they can treat their cars the same way at 80% or 90%.

Heck, most people don't even brake in a straight-line when you follow them around the track!

S9, yaloh, tengok pun susah, if they can donate the wrecked ferrari, Dodge Viper, Lamborghini, also good, then keep it for display, bcos no money to repair..haha.

Is not how fast your car can go, is how fast u able to go.:shades_smile:

this car sayang lah http://www.wreckedexotics.com/bentley/bentley_20050108_002.shtml

yesterday meet with the same model Bentley Continental GT at damansara high there, try to follow him, very susah to follow. Is his car too fast or my car too slow?:emoticon_U:

Any idea what is the spec of this model?

Slivia,

Its de Bently Continental GT - V12 n 6kcc n above if am not wrong... Hahaha... How can u or us follow such a powerfull car huh?!! I think mayb a 650hp Skyline GT-R can challenge them la... :_: Evo can only challenge them mayb on de pick up lo... As for higher speed sure 'Kuar Bo'!!! Hahhaa...