MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

Wah!!! ZTH got a new look now wooooooooo.... Bery nice ah!!! :_: GOOD JOB TOM!!!

Soundstream,

How's ur current tyres like??? Sudah 'botak' ke??? For me, i oso think de semi-slick tyres look nice n cooler!!! Hahaha... But hvnt try any semi-slick b4 la... But was lucky enough to b on our fren - Adam's Scooby-do on de SIC track for 2 round... FANTASTIC!!! He was using Bridgestone semi-slick then...

Stormvolution 9 said:
Wah!!! ZTH got a new look now wooooooooo.... Bery nice ah!!! :_: GOOD JOB TOM!!!

Soundstream,

How's ur current tyres like??? Sudah 'botak' ke??? For me, i oso think de semi-slick tyres look nice n cooler!!! Hahaha... But hvnt try any semi-slick b4 la... But was lucky enough to b on our fren - Adam's Scooby-do on de SIC track for 2 round... FANTASTIC!!! He was using Bridgestone semi-slick then...

my ar. Nearly flat liow lor. That's why keep on finding which tyre suits my drive. haha so my choice is GS-D3 or RT615 Semi-slick. AD07 price raise, preceda II no stock and others like pilot2, a048 way too expensive unless i kena 4D la. haha. Semi slick is cool n nice becoz of the sharpe. haha . So now still checking the price and availability on RT615. Got 1 dealer offering me GS-D3 at 530 with 3 yrs warranty. 1st yr warranty is different from the remaining yrs. As stated by them, if kena 'PAKU' and feel not sastify with it then can change 1 to 1. Well i'm not sure true it is la but this is the taukeh told me. Have you guys experienced with claiming tyre before ?

:_:

Soundstream,

I doubt that there is a 1 on 1 claim for tyres in this country. I tried claiming 4 tyres at once (hardly clocked 1k kilometres then), and they will only replace my 4 tyres with a top up sum. So when i asked why should i, the reason was i used up close to 10% of the tyre, so i had to pay 10% value of the tyre used. I made a big fuss out of it as it was not the money but principal, and had a connection to Bridgestone, so I spoke to the boss and he replaced all four tyres at no cost.

Wow, kena paku also can change 1 to 1? That pure rubbish to me. If he does that, I think he'll be out of business in no time.

Try Toyo R888. Found one set in Penang...

NotiG,

Izzit? wow. Yeah i doubt they will replace aso. Hai...headache man. dono how then.
I've check with another dealer today on the RT615...NO STOCK...haha.Then got 1 dealer saying the GS-D3 they can replace 1 to 1 FOC if the tyre thread at 7mm-8mm range (8mm max). Then if 6mm -7mm range i have to top up a bit. Wahlau eh, like that aso got. They claimed they able to measure such measurement if i were to claim.

Toyo Proxes R888 ? Good ? from which country ? anyone tried b4 ? semi slick right....where in penang have ? Tomorrow go take a look.....

:regular_smile:

Soundstream,

Hey bro, here is some link tht might give u some answers tht u wanna!!! Its de UK link... so de price might not b applicable to us but de review r good!!!

http://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?threadid=114434

And here is de link for wheel n tyres from de same source:

http://www.lancerregister.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=22

Hi S9,

Thanks man for the link. Great info shared over there...especially these.

"R888's make brilliant road tyres but noisey and be carefull in standing water. Had my last set for 8000 miles and 1.5 trackdays. Got enough left for 1 trackday but not road legal anymore! Only had to slow due to xs water 3 times in the 8k, 60mph seems ok.

In 95% of wet conditions the R888's way out perform A046, initial indications are that they are better than A048 too.

R888 too soft for dry tracks, heat up real quick, and the rubber almost peels off, rolls up sticking to the tyre "marbles", thats what happened at Mallory anyhows! Tried them at cadwell in very cold but dry weather performed well but wear rate scarey."

Some said the treadwear last only for 5k miles man...wow...soft compound causing less treadwear but like they say GLUE on tyre............

Members,

Jus something to share... I laugh like hell after reading it!!! LoLzzzzzzz..... Bery bery funny... Well done white Evo black rims... :_:

http://www.lancerregister.com//showthread.php?s=&threadid=109834&highlight=PHOTOSHOP

Guys, this week (10th Jun) speedruns convoy is cancelled due availability of Leads. Gives us an excuse the enjoy the World Cup opening rite ?

Cheers...

soundstream: the thread wear also depends on your camber n toe stting.....if u put all to 0 it will last to the max if not wear is faster
rt615 is aint a semi

kampoon said:
Why sudenly here become tyre thread liao ????

kampoon,
here anything also can talk la. But I recommend members to start new tread if they want to ask or discuss something specific to get attention of other forummers to answer la. Now that we have our own MLOC forum...plenty of space to post new tread !

Jun_EK9,

RT615 not Semi-Slicks meh ? Sure or not ? it sure looks like...(it's tread).
What is the treadwear reading on it's sidewall ??

Toyo R888 at RM600 ar...eh i saw the new Toyo Proxes T1R....supply for Tokyo Drift cars.....cool tread.

Chech it out guys..

http://www.toyo.com.au/proxes%20t1-R%20page.htm

hey guys,
where can i get the window visor for evo 7? i am refering to those FLAT TYPE.

DDgreystar said:
hahaha...proxes no gud la.....get ado7 better :)

no gud meh?no gud somemore can advertise?eh ad07 gud but price increase liow leh.
Do u guys know what is the new price for ad07?

aNY members tried toyoR888?

Just a sharing opinion here....:regular_smile:

ckwhon said:
hey guys,
where can i get the window visor for evo 7? i am refering to those FLAT TYPE.

yEAH I want 2. but what do u mean by FLAT TYPE ?
normal typre like wira ?

:X-:

i called it flat type mah...
should be the original one....
not sure how to describe...
i think some bros here should have the visors....