Modding A 4g93 N/A Engine...Give ur comments pls ppl

Try this out for some adventure on your mitsu's... =)

I converted my putra stock standard from auto to manual tranny. I bought a MIVEC close ratio gearbox and voila! You'll feel the kick instantly! But then again, the works of this conversion ain't that simple... I enjoy the close ratio of each gears, from 0 - 160, you'd pro'ly be so busy changing 'em gears upon kickin' the speed in and the next thing you know you've already gone passed 175km/h mark! hehe... but then I wasted my first stock engine due to con-rod failure, my second engine (A GSR ported and polished head) and now in my third engine... all stock except for some mods on the intake. I heard the R3 header is really good too, but then guys, anyone knows which one is optimal for our engine type? The stage 1 which or Stage 2 headers? and I'd also have to credit R3 for the spectacular Plug Cables which adds an extra 3hp on your engine instantly... I dom't quite know much on spark plug usage though, anyone can advise? I used denso iridiums before... but hell! Those are too cold pulak... maybe I got the wrong ratings. Is it IK 22 ? Prozac, can enlighten me a bit? cheers guys!

Eff

malyadayada said:
hurm gbox 1.8 wit final 4.3
flywheel stock standard size 1.8 (8 or 9 inchies,lightened) coupled wit perdana 2.0 Sei (SOHC) clutch
exhaust stock standard 1.5 .......
that's bout it :D

thanks....final 4.3 means from what g/box originally?

satria81 said:
hey bro,

go ahead with ur q's ..the ppl here are very helpful....always willing to share ideas n recipe's....so by all means,go ahead askin!

aiks thanks thanks.

er driving stock putra auto, no performance upgrades. wondering are considered low level NA upgrades? like what's the best bang for bucks without actually doing anything to the engine? upgrade entire exhaust system? change air filters?

also, considering whether to change to manual, auto sluggish la. got quoted abt 3k for manual + lsd + workmanship. ok or not?

thanks guys.

satria81 said:
thanks....final 4.3 means from what g/box originally?

yup originally from the halfcut i bought......
R3 2nd stage exhaust header is for track use only bcoz of it's loudness....

morbiuz666 said:
aiks thanks thanks.

er driving stock putra auto, no performance upgrades. wondering are considered low level NA upgrades? like what's the best bang for bucks without actually doing anything to the engine? upgrade entire exhaust system? change air filters?

also, considering whether to change to manual, auto sluggish la. got quoted abt 3k for manual + lsd + workmanship. ok or not?

thanks guys.

bro,

3k just to switch from auto to manual?......what g/box is that?mivec?

malyadayada said:
yup originally from the halfcut i bought......
R3 2nd stage exhaust header is for track use only bcoz of it's loudness....

oh....ok,i tot u modified it...:) btw,do u know/remember..at 5 th gear crusin at 60km/h...whats ur rpm reading?..thnx

fzeeworks_881 said:
Try this out for some adventure on your mitsu's... =)

I converted my putra stock standard from auto to manual tranny. I bought a MIVEC close ratio gearbox and voila! You'll feel the kick instantly! But then again, the works of this conversion ain't that simple... I enjoy the close ratio of each gears, from 0 - 160, you'd pro'ly be so busy changing 'em gears upon kickin' the speed in and the next thing you know you've already gone passed 175km/h mark! hehe... but then I wasted my first stock engine due to con-rod failure, my second engine (A GSR ported and polished head) and now in my third engine... all stock except for some mods on the intake. I heard the R3 header is really good too, but then guys, anyone knows which one is optimal for our engine type? The stage 1 which or Stage 2 headers? and I'd also have to credit R3 for the spectacular Plug Cables which adds an extra 3hp on your engine instantly... I dom't quite know much on spark plug usage though, anyone can advise? I used denso iridiums before... but hell! Those are too cold pulak... maybe I got the wrong ratings. Is it IK 22 ? Prozac, can enlighten me a bit? cheers guys!

Eff

Wow bro...

Changed so many engines already....

What is the main cause of blowing up the engine??

Over rev??

:omg_smile:

Dear All,

Ive got a serious issue which is so so sad...yesterday,i got my black oil changed(reg svc) and to my surprise.....my foreman noticed that my black oil level has really dropped!!!then we actually took the container of the drained oil n poured into another black oil container(4l)n then the remainder was only like 2 litres or a little more left which means half of the container,i was so worked up by then simply bcos i change my oil regularly n on top of all my engine does not produce white smoke while driving or even at still.We revved the engine up to 5.5rpm to check n there was no smoke at all.....but hell yeah,the oil level has dropped so very much!so,im truly n really hoping that someone here can tell me where wud that oil had gone 2?....the foreman was shocked as well,he checked for leakages at timing belt area,oil-sum n the cylinder-block but it was all real dry and he also tried some kind of checking from smelling the smoke from the exhaust,then he claimed the smell was normal.Its rather complicated coz there is no leakages n white smoke...but the oil's gone missing.Pls help...

-I use castrol gtx2 black oil.

Thnx !

morbiuz666 said:
i don't think so la. probably the guy trying to con me la.

thats why i was askin u.....cos,3k for a 4g93 gearbox is too much...way beyond the beyond...

5th gear 60 km/h rpm is around 2000-3000....
ur engine oil missing maybe some problem wit ur piston ring........
auto to manual tranny require a manual gearbox, clutch pump, pedal, gearknob, gear cable.....jpj approval is needed too

malyadayada said:
5th gear 60 km/h rpm is around 2000-3000....
ur engine oil missing maybe some problem wit ur piston ring........
auto to manual tranny require a manual gearbox, clutch pump, pedal, gearknob, gear cable.....jpj approval is needed too

bro,

correct me if im wrong......if,piston rings are worn out..i think the engine shud produce white smoke rite...but mine's got no white smoke....thats why its complicated.Otherwise,im sure ur 5 th gear is very responsive:)

yeah if piston rings kong, there should be white smoke. maybe the black oil evaporated because of our very recently hot weather. any way just JK.

hurm last time my 4g15 eat a lot of engine oil but still no white smoke check out it's the piston ring wearin out.....
oh ye actually it's 1940rpm at 60km/h on 5th gear....

pinkdotdesigns said:
yeah if piston rings kong, there should be white smoke. maybe the black oil evaporated because of our very recently hot weather. any way just JK.

hahhah....so im not a real noob ha bout white smoke..hot weather?:)i never thought that could be the reason...:)

malyadayada said:
hurm last time my 4g15 eat a lot of engine oil but still no white smoke check out it's the piston ring wearin out.....
oh ye actually it's 1940rpm at 60km/h on 5th gear....

its a little of higher rpm reading i guess than a ori 1.8 gearbox..,im quiet sure ur 5th is very responsive!

so many sifu here...mal bila mau drag with my STOCK 4g93p...
a friendly drag...

G-4 said:
so many sifu here...mal bila mau drag with my STOCK 4g93p...
a friendly drag...

u sure urs is stock s.....tandard ha?:)maybe u wanna share the type of mods that uve done on ur engine...?