mods on Accord CF4

Dzulx,

cahaya alam show house will only be ready next month (jan 2007). I'm trying to convince my wife to live there la... for the time being she is very2 reluctant to live outside sec7... house prices in sec7 are absurd... 20x70 300k... nonsense.

nksc,
upgrading to euro R seats la... got them already together with door panel but need to do touch up a bit here and there la... not perfect condition

BTW, whoever interested to buy a resort Condo at Equitorial Cameron highlands, do let me know. Some of my S'porean friends willing to sell their property at discount price!.

I've checked personally their offer price with the developer of Equitorial C. H'land during my visit that day. It's confirm that the price is cheaper by at least 15-20%. The monthly maintenance fee is around Rm80-RM150 per month (depend on the sq. feet area size)

so how the TT last time... got a lot of fren? sorry cant join...

anybody,
which workshop is recommended? i mean d workshop that really know what they are doing... Honda Specialist i guess... or maybe just send to honda SC...

where to get original brand new CF4 absorber? SC got it or not? or compatible with other accord i.e. malaysian domestic market?

aja,
how much the condo? best price? can make profit by renting thru out the year... like wat they do in gold coast australia? ha ha..

amdfaisal,
how much u wanna tolak ur dc5 seats? black color eh?

Dear friends, Selamat Hari Raya AidilAdha to all. Enjoy your ride & drive safely. And also Happy New Year!

awitgg,
brand new CF4 absorbers can be ordered from LHS. When you go there you can even verify if the absorbers of CF9 accords (the local one - US spec) can fit CF4 or not. Normally Honda uses a uniform worldwide flexible platform whatever that really means. http://world.honda.com/news/1997/t970904.html

nksc,
black DC5 type R recaro seats going for RM4700 nego hehe. condition excellent. They hug your body alot better than euro R seats. The seating position is lower and you can really throw your car into corners. and demn... they look newer than the euro r seats i bought.`

selamat hari raya aidiladha and happy nu year...

anyway, from my journey to get those euro R seats...

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/CL112k.jpg
accord euro R CL1 halfcut #1
- no accident
- no bodyparts
- no dashboard
- no front nor rear knuckles
- no air-filter housing and piping
- mileage said to be around 30k (couldn't confirm)
- asking price 12k

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/CL18_5k.jpg
accord euro R CL1 halfcut #2
- accidented car
- radiator can not be used. damaged during accident
- no bodyparts
- dashboard seems OK but couldn't really verify
- existence of front knuckles possible. rear ones... not available
- no air-filter housing and piping
- asking price 8.5k

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/02-01-07_1116.jpg
and this morning i went to sun fuji because a fren was looking for a SOHC engine to be put inside his EG8 and there was this torneo SiR halfcut. the bodyparts seemed OK and guess what there was a lip attached to the front bumper... unfortunately there were not selling the lip separately... one of them told me... you pay 5k for the lip and you will get the halfcut for free...

Those using original CL1... i have CL1 power window switches for the front passenger and both rear doors. got them with the CL1 door panel. I cannot use them

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/P1020005.jpg

CF4 owners who want CF-look power window switch panel can also contact me lah. these are from my car. excellent condition with minor scratches

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/P1020003.jpg

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/P1020004.jpg

anyway... i saw that the local accord (CF9) is using foglights that are similar to CF4 accord's but the ones they are using are not stanleys

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/Honda%20Accord/25-12-06_0834.jpg

wow..lots of CL1 parts..u dun wanna upgrade ur engine ka faisal??

lots of CL1 parts? i guess so... two hafkats... the hafkats are in permas jaya JB in a shop called viswork autolab. they put the two hafkats for sale in motortrader oso.

i'm not planning to upgrade to H22A... i am only capable of saying i wish i could... :( got other priorities la... unless i win a big competition that offers money la heheh

I think the rm12k halfcut is rather expensive due to the so many missing part. Further you need t source for the meter panel, right?

http://page5.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/e65324671

CL1 or CL7 i dont know..

If interested(pay the price,shipping to Malaysia and any other cost),contact me..
Bank-in deposit,then i will try to buy from auction according to your budget.
Thanks.

amdfaisal said:
Dzulx,

cahaya alam show house will only be ready next month (jan 2007). I'm trying to convince my wife to live there la... for the time being she is very2 reluctant to live outside sec7... house prices in sec7 are absurd... 20x70 300k... nonsense.

nksc,
upgrading to euro R seats la... got them already together with door panel but need to do touch up a bit here and there la... not perfect condition

Aja you want to let go your condo ke?? Section 9 rite?? how much u are thinking??

Faisal went to see cahaya alam yesterday.. could not go in sayang kereta.. But i went inside desa alam.. small linked house (16x65 something not sure) intermediate unit 200k.. corner lot 280 k..

Sec7 way to expensive for me le.. loan tak lepas.. lease hold some more.. have to think more than twice le..

you check with pkns.. they have 2 new projects in sec 7 that will be launched soon.. (dunno how soon.. u know le malaysia)

Aja next time TT sms me le.. last week virtual blackout could not check the thread

the two other projects in sek7 are also crazy la dzulx...

20x70 only... the first one 288k the other one 350k. the one you went to visit 16 feet wide ka... so small la...

sendai... the reference is SOA... normally it is for CF accord

sendai said:
http://page5.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/e65324671

CL1 or CL7 i dont know..

If interested(pay the price,shipping to Malaysia and any other cost),contact me..
Bank-in deposit,then i will try to buy from auction according to your budget.
Thanks.

ermm.....the price about USD40, shipping i think will need around USD100-200.....
give it USD250 x 3.8 = RM950.00

wua wua.....expensive eh...hehehe

dzulx said:
Aja you want to let go your condo ke?? Section 9 rite?? how much u are thinking??

Faisal went to see cahaya alam yesterday.. could not go in sayang kereta.. But i went inside desa alam.. small linked house (16x65 something not sure) intermediate unit 200k.. corner lot 280 k..

Sec7 way to expensive for me le.. loan tak lepas.. lease hold some more.. have to think more than twice le..

you check with pkns.. they have 2 new projects in sec 7 that will be launched soon.. (dunno how soon.. u know le malaysia)

Aja next time TT sms me le.. last week virtual blackout could not check the thread

Yer la, might think to let go the unit..price would be around RM180k nego lah. It's a 1,072 sq. ft condo unit, with 2 rooms & 2 bathrooms. Kitchen cabinet, wardrobe is there. 5th floor, facing the pools & beautiful Shah Alam mosque. Currently got tenant there. Selling together with the tenant agreement. Whoever interested, just pm me. Currently scouting for a corner house la. Need some air!!

S. Alam now house price gila2 lah. But what to do, so far this is the best place to stay.

Ok la,next time TT I'll sms u.