mods on Accord CF4

mdk1 said:
nice car cat77...did your rear window tinted? is it legal to tinted rear window? i'm afraid my car would get stuck in port if i bring my car back to malaysia since my rear window is like "pelangi" now :D

Thanks bro.... not sure with the rear window.... Veiwed the car at night last time.... Hope it tinted..... Normally it illegal to tinted all the window.... However since our car from japan..... I thing no problem.... If problem.... Just standby some $$$$$$.... With money the are many problem can be settled.... Good luck bro...

5efte said:
TT until 2.00am. Beware Federal Highway has speed trap that why no one out except mat rempit...

Thanks bro..... Will becareful next time..... Anyway nice TT with u and bro aja that night....

aja said:
hahaha. Thought u layan with 5efte!!. Sorang2 layan ok la...somemore at night. People won't notice our car. Me myself yesterday, layan Naza ria. My opinion, Naza Ria can do a speed of 170-180kmh:shocked: :shocked: on hway. Gila betul driver tuh!!

U are right bro.... I have drove Naza Ria once...... From KL to Taiping..... Rent that Naza from my boss..... With 6 adult and 4 kid inside..... Pick-up no problem at all.... No need to change gear..... Just tekan minyak..... Petrol also ok (my opinion la).... RM 90 one way...... 2500 cc dude.....

cat77 said:
Bro amdfaisal,

ended almost 2am last night.... only 3 of us..... Hopefully more be there in future... Are u seroiusly looking for house in shah alam.... If yes i'll try to help u..... Last time one of my customer wanted to sell his house near IPK (don't know what section)..... intermediate double storey terrace 22x75 (if not mistaken) about RM 220K that time.... The house belong to Kosmo Motor Senior Manager...

Sorry for late reply.. Had been away to north this weekend. Sorry aja can not make it to TT and for not picking up your call.. Already slept that time.. next morning went rempiting at plus nort south highway.. hehe my cl1 first long distance journey to north.. Donno how many saman I got.. going at cruising speed of 150 all the time.. But at ipoh kk almost kena tapau with gen2.. demn that car handling superb..winding road easily follow my car..

btw bro cat satisfied with your car.. your 18" looks stunning.. styling fit perfectly. hope we can meet at next tt soon. your fren's house still available ke?? interested to take a look. what is IPK btw?? that police housing ke??

amdfaisal said:
The CF4 guru turned wish-modder has spoken heheh

woi i'm just information middleman la. all info i knw about cf4 is from bad experiences from this car la. ha ha ha ha

so the grey cf4 with 18" was owned by razif eh? my fren bought his evo5 rs from him few years ago. i think he's a rally freak la.

dzulx said:
Sorry for late reply.. Had been away to north this weekend. Sorry aja can not make it to TT and for not picking up your call.. Already slept that time.. next morning went rempiting at plus nort south highway.. hehe my cl1 first long distance journey to north.. Donno how many saman I got.. going at cruising speed of 150 all the time.. But at ipoh kk almost kena tapau with gen2.. demn that car handling superb..winding road easily follow my car..

btw bro cat satisfied with your car.. your 18" looks stunning.. styling fit perfectly. hope we can meet at next tt soon. your fren's house still available ke?? interested to take a look. what is IPK btw?? that police housing ke??

i dont know about u guys but i think cf4's tail has a tendency to slide when cornering fast on slippery road. this is from my experience. maybe it was my rear suspension setting lah.

jester said:
i dont know about u guys but i think cf4's tail has a tendency to slide when cornering fast on slippery road. this is from my experience. maybe it was my rear suspension setting lah.

Yes CF4 and also CL7 tends to fish tail on fast winding drive.
U can correct it with the following set up :
1). Stiffer rear suspension set up
2). Slightly lower tire air pressure
3). Upgrade yr rear antiroll bar to CL1 (17mm ->19mm)
4). Check yr 7 rear multilink beams rubbers are still intact or gone soft/cracked
5). Check yr rear tire's has gone hard

T-R

i don't think it is really necessary to tint the car windows n windscreens since they are factory-tinted i think

try putting a CF4 and another car in the sun and then enter both cars and you can feel the difference.

ehsean, any mod on your car (rear end)? have you found accord CL1 rear end?