koolspyda said:there is a pontiac firebird that has been swapped with nissan engine. (not sure it the same one you guys describe in this thread)
original/previous owners said he could find parts. the car use to located in kinrara/puchong.
pretty damn sure its nissan heart in there.
ultimatevolution7 said:I saw a red 1981 Camaro SS or Z28 i dont know, at a classic car showroom before.
There is a 1998 Ford Mustand Convertible, yellow, with custom exhausts near my house, Ampang area.
Owner is mat saleh, always travelling with the roof down.
That V8... can make ricers piss in their pants
kelvio said:the car i spotted is in puchong on the way to kinrara also
maybe is that 1,but the car dont sound like japan heart to me cos the sound damn solid "pob pob pob pob" dunno lar maybe im wrong lol
maybe exhause oso can make this sound lol
kelvio said:true true ,if the pontiact dont swap with nissan engine and reamins the v8 engine
the maintanence will cost 2/3 times more expensive than japan engine
and the road tax also cost a bomb
the 1 u spoted is it blue colour like the 1 in the pic?
si|verfish said:Although its leafspring suspension makes driving through uneven roads a very uncomfortable experience.
ultimatevolution7 said:I saw a red 1981 Camaro SS or Z28 i dont know, at a classic car showroom before.
There is a 1998 Ford Mustand Convertible, yellow, with custom exhausts near my house, Ampang area.
Owner is mat saleh, always travelling with the roof down.
That V8... can make ricers piss in their pants
Funny that. Because although I am a fan of Top Gear, I do have ability to judge for myself and have other sources at my disposal, the internet for example. I do know about the Vette's composite leaf spring setup and if you saw a few more of my posts, you'd find that I am one of the few here that have sung it praises, especially it's remarkable small block V8 engine.new22003 said:I know you got this from watching the top gear Clarkson review. Top Gear, and especially Jeremy Clarkson, generally gets a lot of info and facts wrong and they can be VERY biased or present things in a misleading way. Top Gear is very entertaining but I can list something they get wrong factually almost every show.
While the Z06 does have a leaf spring in its suspension it is state of the art and shares nothing with typical parallel packed leafs. It is a single carbon composite TRANSVERSE leaf not used to hang the suspension. It is actually superior to coils since it is much lighter in weight. The Corvette rides quite well actually, better than a Ferrari regardless of what Jeremy Clarkson says. I have personally ridden in a Ferrari 360 and a 2006 Z06 and can tell you the Corvette rides as good as the Ferrari. Here is a photo of the rear suspension of a z06, try and spot the "antiquated leaf springs".
http://www.z06vette.com/gallery/data/500/788Rear_Frame-med.jpg
http://www.c6registry.com/Technical/Tech%5Fimages/images/PV__015817__.jpg
Top Gear/Clarkson also complained about the fuel mileage of the Z06 when in fact it has an EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) rating of 41 kilometers (26 miles) per gallon highway.
That’s incredible for a 7.0 liter engine. That is better than the tiny 1.3 liter Mazda RX-8 and the 3.5 liter Nissan 350z/fairlady and the 4.3 liter Ferrari 430. The EPA rates the Mazda at only 38 kilometers per gallon, the 350z at 40, and the Ferrari at 25.
My daily road is Kuala Kelawang, Genting Press, hulu Langat, Ampang to KL and also return home. I have tried many type of tyres...