Naza: 3 New Model

I know there is nothing wrong with a rebadged car...but i have a problem when NAZA is called a car manufacturer...they are only making badges...not cars...or maybe only pasting the badges onto the car...

If naza is rebadging BMW's or Scoobies..i will not hesitate at all in buying them..but at the same time..i would get myself a pair of BMW/scooby badges and replace the naza ones the day i get them from the showroom...

ehaab said:
I know there is nothing wrong with a rebadged car...but i have a problem when NAZA is called a car manufacturer...they are only making badges...not cars...or maybe only pasting the badges onto the car...

If naza is rebadging BMW's or Scoobies..i will not hesitate at all in buying them..but at the same time..i would get myself a pair of BMW/scooby badges and replace the naza ones the day i get them from the showroom...

hell yeah! that's same to what i think.

if naza only plans to do rebadging, then its better not to call themselves a manufacturer. they would be known rather as an assembler and a re-badger.

for example Naza Sorento...what are the differences compare to Kia Sorento?? merely badges. the secret of converting it to national badge is that it does enjoy lower custom excise duty hence the price differences.

Naza Ria and Citra are simply old generation MPVs even though we can still call it as modern. new Kia Sedona/Carnival and Kia Carens had just been released. lets hope Naza wont still assemble and sell them until 2010.

what about 206? its been 7 years down the line...even all new 207 is out on sale. neverless its good car but still pricey to consider its a 1.4

Proton has and still is rebadging cars. Perodua does it proudly under the auspices of its parent Toyota, and they don't even kid themselves that they aren't unlike the former. Proton did it for more than 10 years before they actually came up with their own ideas. Naza has only really started assembly of vehicles not too long ago. As far as the title "manufacturer" concerned, the term is abused anyway, cue all the big guns who share their products across the different brands that they carry. Naza rebadges cars, as zan said, to get lower taxes. Whatever they are called, I'm not all that bothered.

For me i just cant believe the fact that a car dealer today can become a car "manufacturer" ...well i dont want to discuss this further as it will then become poltical..

Well there are good and bad points to rebadging..Good ones are that We MAY get better cars..the only one that comes to my mind is the 206..the other naza's are pretty much useless..
Bad is the fact that theres no intellectual development..
Everybody is happy if the money is flowing...

ehaab said:
For me i just cant believe the fact that a car dealer today can become a car "manufacturer" ...well i dont want to discuss this further as it will then become poltical..

Well there are good and bad points to rebadging..Good ones are that We MAY get better cars..the only one that comes to my mind is the 206..the other naza's are pretty much useless..
Bad is the fact that theres no intellectual development..
Everybody is happy if the money is flowing...

Because this is only the issue that concerns them.:_:

Its the only issue that most Malaysian businessmen are interested in.

si|verfish said:
People who complain about rebadge jobs have to get their thoughts straight. If Naza started selling rebadged E46 BMWs, and selling it for half the original price, you all will be creaming your pants with excitement, ok.

There is nothing wrong or shameful about rebadge jobs. If its a good car, its a good car. I'd much rather have a good rebadged car than a bad original one.
lolx i wish for a Naza Monaro (and worry about the roadtax later on)

rollakid said:
malaysian parking space punya width cannot support the car lar..

This is a democratic country, can appeal to the government to widen the width of the parking space ma...:_:

Wooo... Corvettes and GT40s aye? I bet Naza's package of road tax would be very tempting as well. :D

Daniel Lee said:
This is a democratic country, can appeal to the government to widen the width of the parking space ma...:_:
widens car park width = redraw all the squares
redraw all the squares = need money
need money from government = no go.

how i know that? both my parents are civil servents, teachers to be exact. the school ask the government help to do something, very fast for sure, but when that thing cost money, it drags on and on and on and on........ and on and on... and in the end go find sponsers from outside private sector...

but then when you don't need the money and they have left over budget, if didn't use then have to send back to KL, then they waste it on having a big lunch among the higher up.. care about eating only.. while there are schools in the village already half eaten by termites... but lucky not all the time lar, there are time when they do things correctly also..

thats the condition here lar.. maybe its better at west malaysia...

oops.. off topic pulak.. well, my point is, we can rant all we want but they might not listen to us, say "buy proton enough already, cuz proton can fit in the square..." get it? sigh~

Hahahaha.......This is why we can see more big belly government officers.......
Malaysia Bulleh!!!

the rumor of Naza Picanto already spreading quite sometime ago since got Myvi/Savvy. Last time Picanto around RM50k but after the new tax policy it reach RM60k.

yeah, there are a major increase in picanto..

unbelieveable.......but the design, my personal opinion.....ermm..not nice

juz my 2 cents..

wonder did naza will rebadged enzo onot?? mayb sell at RM 600K i think ppl sapu all the orders aldy, damn good sales
hahahah

Today i go 1-UTAMA,i saw a Celica.That car not put Toyota CELICA or TRD badge.He put NAZA SPORTIVO.The bonnet Naza logo and rear NAZA SPORTIVO.I am very curious this guy put NAZA SPORTIVO instead of Toyota CELICA.Maybe is NAZA rebadge CELICA.Is a good news!!!

This naza is a blody parasite lar. I would prefer that the original manufacturer sell the car here themselves without having to pay the ridiculous taxes imposed by the pariah gomen.