Negawsklov ~ all about old BEETLES

Up Date Bug-o-rama 2005

TO ALL VW & NON-VW OWNERS

BUG-O-RAMA

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b5ce09b3127cce94b6e4da236e00000016108AYtG7Zu1ctl​

• Friday, 16th. December

• 12:00 pm - 03:00 pm -Arrival of participants
  • 03:00 pm - 06:00 pm -Check-in and registration
  • 07:00 pm - 07:30 pm -Briefing for participants
  • 07:45pm onwards -Welcome buffet dinner at Coffee House
  • Free and easy night out

• Saturday, 17th. December
  • 07:00 am -Arrival of participants to show venue
    -Final preparation of competing cars
  • 09:00 am -Children paper-clay coloring contest
  • 09:15 am -Arrival of invited guests
  • 09:45 am -Launching of BUG-O-Rama 2005 by YAB Txxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    -Tour of the show and carnival by VIPs
  • 10:30 am - 02:00 pm -Car show competition begins!
    -Entertainment by The Badd Buggers band
    -Teh-Tarik competition, Burger eating competition, Tug of War
    -Golf-putting competition, Kodak photography contest
  • 02:30 pm -Convoy of cars to and fro Subang - Shah Alam
  • 03:30 pm -Back to hotel
  • 07:30 pm -GALA DINNER

Categories of Competition

01. Best Restored pre '68 - 10 prizes
02. Best Restored post '68 - 10 prizes
03. Best Engine - 3 prizes
04. Best PaintworK - 3 prizes
05. Best Non-Beetle - 3 prizes
06. Best Modified - 3 prizes
07. Best Restored Van - 2 prizes
08. Best Original pre '68 - 1 prize
09. Best Original post '68 - 1 prize
10. Best Sound System - 5 prizes
11. Most Promising Car Award - 1 prize
12. Best restored 1302/1303 - 3 prizes

Total : 45 prizes

FOR REGISTRATION & ROOM RESERVATION KINDLY CONTACT:

MR. RONNIE LIM 016 - 391 6582
MR. VINCENT LEE 016 - 360 0636 / 03 - 7783 6200

would you like some tv station to do coverage on the convoy? like ntv7 perhaps?

since ntv7 is at glenmarie-hicom industrial park, the convoy can drive up to the front of ntv7 and then back out again to subang or wherever else it wants to...

it'll be a good entertainment news to them i supposed...

delimaputih said:
would you like some tv station to do coverage on the convoy? like ntv7 perhaps?

since ntv7 is at glenmarie-hicom industrial park, the convoy can drive up to the front of ntv7 and then back out again to subang or wherever else it wants to...

it'll be a good entertainment news to them i supposed...

Well .................if u have contacts there................why not, just contact the Mr. Ronnie or Mr. Vincent cause on that day it self I'm sure there's a lot of reporters from the press
:rock: anyway thanks for ur suggestion :tee:

Happy Deeparaya

HAPPY DEEPARAYA & A LONG HOLIDAYS TO ALL

FOR THOSE WHO DRIVE LONG DISTANCE "BERHATI-HATI DI JALANRAYA"

:marchmell :marchmell :marchmell :marchmell :marchmell :marchmell :marchmell :marchmell :marchmell

just want to ask..does anybody have the diagram for the cable that unlocked the front hood? mine stuck, cannot open even i've pulled the lever at the front passenger side..
sigh~

encikmasen said:
just want to ask..does anybody have the diagram for the cable that unlocked the front hood? mine stuck, cannot open even i've pulled the lever at the front passenger side..
sigh~

It happens...............a lot of problem cause this, sometime the the lock inside jam, cable to unlocked "putus" etc.......anyway wait for the sifu "vwmania" to explain when he read this......
:rolleyes:

johnchin said:
It happens...............a lot of problem cause this, sometime the the lock inside jam, cable to unlocked "putus" etc.......anyway wait for the sifu "vwmania" to explain when he read this......
:rolleyes:
aiyak..john im no sifu lar..
heheh encik masen....jack up in front ur bug
then under ur front apron u can see 3 hole back there...
2 hole for steering box adjustment which for LHD n RHD
another hole that through ur front hood lock..
use long nose pliyer to pull up the cable....
this skill is dangerous...hahaha..

uhuhu..tq vwmania..really need to open the front hood..want to do some painting and also my wiper kaput..need to check

wah...bug-o-rama...really want to go..but very malu...my bug not in show car condition...later kena ketawa...hahaha..go ler.

eyh nefrideum..

just bring ur car lah..not for the show..just for meeting the guys there..my car also not in show condition..and will never be!~..at least bole konvoi ramai2

not really very teruk laaa...just the ekzos rosak...now sounds like some old junk....and then the paint near the engine bay crack nia...... but i thought of getting a new muffler...any recommendations for muffler... ?

well basically all this gathering is an opportunity to meet other enthuciast .... just do whatever you can and go for the gathering. I would go if I can but my excuse is I am not in the coountry..

nefrideum said:
not really very teruk laaa...just the ekzos rosak...now sounds like some old junk....and then the paint near the engine bay crack nia...... but i thought of getting a new muffler...any recommendations for muffler... ?

well get a stainless steel wan la....

bunyi kuat ka? stainless steel as in those new muffler design..? hks all can put ar? put silencer still got bunyi or not one?

can..but then ur sound wud be like a sligthly out of tune impreza..gone the put put put sound and replaced by something like bok bok bok..^_^