NetRacer Involved In Accident Yesterday...

Originally posted by ZephyRed@Mar 30 2005, 15:43
i notice tat villagers..... in chinese proverb ... "cow doesn't know a tiger". Itz like they dont know the danger of things.

i often go back to kuala terengganu, which uses trunk roads... i notice villagers would take their own sweet time crossing the road, either in bicycle, motorcyle or by foot. Fuck wei.... cars speeding at least 90km/h and u think ppl can stop in time or avoid u?

crapz...
[snapback]853772[/snapback]​

Next time u'll see 'AWAS! Lembu melintas!' sign also.... :D

Originally posted by moruh@Mar 30 2005, 01:10
glad u still ok :o ,nyway.. how much u wanna sell ur e8mr bonet? can fit E7?
[snapback]852428[/snapback]​

Yeah can fit your DAC 20 PUMA EVO!!!

Originally posted by satria_95@Mar 29 2005, 22:40
Wah, drive Evo and bang people will kena blame wan ar? What's the logical reasoning behind that? If it's because Evo has big horses, then that's honestly a crap reason. Ferrari has seriously big horses (not the prancing one) but I don't see them flooring it all the time. Actually, I've never really seen a Ferarri flooring it! hahaha

As for the pedestrian, if it's senior citizen, I guess it's understandable as age may have caught up with her and slow down her senses. However, if it's some young punks trying to act big and cool by just crossing the road slowly when you're so damn near and just putting up the hand to say "stop" or whatever message they're trying to convey, then I'd seriously think the police should put those guys / gals behind bars for a month to teach `em how to cross roads. Unfortunately, many young malaysians just don't give a fuck when it comes to crossing the roads, even when there is a pedestrian light for them, or a pedestrian over head bridge. Take a drive to Sungai Wang area on a weekend and one should be able to see those stuff. On the other hand, when there's a zebra pedestrian crossing, many malaysian drivers won't have the damn courtesy to stop and let pedestrian walk across. How silly can so many malaysian people be on the road.
[snapback]852088[/snapback]​

i'm kinda wondering, is there an overhead bridge from TimeSquare to the opposite side of the busy road? (Imbi/Sungai Wang) ??

Or I can actually cross the road using the monorail bridge? (I always thought that it's meant for commuters for the monorail to get on/off only.. :unsure:)

Or, further up the road, got zebra crossing or traffic light?

wahhh .......sad case la .......... driver ter bang ppl its always the driver fault ........ reminds me of those old days where black ppl were always to be blame in america . " he is guilty because he is black " ....... malaysia " you r guilty because u drive fast car " ........wat the hell .

netracer...ur wife will not see this la...she join ka this forum?..huhuhu...what are u waiting for...upgrade ur car la...hehehe...

how u manage to locked the brakes? correct me if i'm wrong but dun MRs have ABS?

Originally posted by Torment@Mar 31 2005, 14:18
how u manage to locked the brakes? correct me if i'm wrong but dun MRs have ABS?
[snapback]856960[/snapback]​

I din lock the brakes... or it won't drift wide. It's a hard right swerved that kick out the tail and counter steered. Problem was the rear came out wide and about to hit the poor lady, had to accelerate straight to avoid further drift, in my case...aiming the pole!!!

If the lady had not panicked n jumped back to the divider... nothing could be better...heck she is old, what do we expect? We all have a mum at home too... as we grow older, they grow elder....

Parts are available - yeah! New bodykit, 18in rims...

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 30 2005, 21:35
i'm kinda wondering, is there an overhead bridge from TimeSquare to the opposite side of the busy road? (Imbi/Sungai Wang) ??
Or I can actually cross the road using the monorail bridge? (I always thought that it's meant for commuters for the monorail to get on/off only.. :unsure:)
Or, further up the road, got zebra crossing or traffic light?
Not that I notice any bridge that's specifically made for pedestrian but the monorail cross over is also a pedestrian bridge. There's a way to cross and links directly into Time Square. I think when you'll be at 2nd floor of Time Square once you exit the monorail bridge. At first, I thought that it was for monorail passengers only but I explored the bridge and found a way across. hehehe It's better than crossing the road and smell dust and exhaust fumes and risking myself being hit, probably, by a speeding vehicle.

o yeah netracer...just pass by ur home yesterday afternoon and saw ur red evo without bumper...more fierce la...hehehe...waiting for ur new bodykit and 18 rim...

walau .. de kid tryin to curi ur emblem.. kasi slap kau edi.. ehehe..

anything can replace except life...

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Apr 1 2005, 00:43
walau .. de kid tryin to curi ur emblem.. kasi slap kau edi.. ehehe..

anything can replace except life...
[snapback]858589[/snapback]​

now waiting for insurance claims approval b4 any work to be done. Insurance ppl tend to reduce ur claims so haggle2 lor.

Or should I have plans for EVO IX? And keep the MR for tracking? Damn, Sepang is so far away!

Originally posted by netracer+Mar 31 2005, 21:47 -->
QUOTE(netracer @ Mar 31 2005, 21:47 )
--QuoteBegin-Torment
@Mar 31 2005, 14:18
[snapback]856960[/snapback]​

I din lock the brakes... or it won't drift wide. It's a hard right swerved that kick out the tail and counter steered. Problem was the rear came out wide and about to hit the poor lady, had to accelerate straight to avoid further drift, in my case...aiming the pole!!!

If the lady had not panicked n jumped back to the divider... nothing could be better...heck she is old, what do we expect? We all have a mum at home too... as we grow older, they grow elder....

Parts are available - yeah! New bodykit, 18in rims...
[snapback]858144[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

your selfless act is commendable netracer, not many people can do the right thing in such predicament. i salute u. :)

dun salute2 lar :o coz u guys will do the same thing given the scenario - try to imagine how can u hit an old lady????

netracer, u're really my idol, really respect u for not blaming the pedrestian, if i were u, i wouldn't have acted like u.

100 points for netracer for his calmness. HAHAHAHAH

but seriously, u really earn my respect

Originally posted by thteh86@Apr 1 2005, 23:44
netracer, u're really my idol, really respect u for not blaming the pedrestian, if i were u, i wouldn't have acted like u.

100 points for netracer for his calmness. HAHAHAHAH

but seriously, u really earn my respect
[snapback]860906[/snapback]​

:ph34r: looks like i owe everyone a treat on the next TT... B)

hey, let's do a trip to Thai! Drag race in Songkhla!

netracer,
After re-reading the posts and come to think of it, your reaction was rather quick so you must really know your car well. So I guess knowing your car well in terms of how it handles, what to do in a split second of emergency and the limits of the car could make a difference between life and death. God bless you for saving a life, dude. Well, I'm sure your car will be back in good order in no time. Once it's all done up, let's have a photography session for your car if you wouldn't mind it. hehehe :)

He sure knows his car fucking well....he got E7 and E8 before this MR B) What you think man?