new car from proton

do note that , TRM face is super super aggressive ... believe me ... i have seen the car before ... compare TRM to Myvi , Myvi looks sissy which TRM looks massive .
no offence , TRM platform is B44L , and the name .... S_ _ _ _

"Myvi looks sissy which TRM looks massive"

but i heard that TRM will be named Sassy... a sissy name also what?

Update: It's has been "officially" named Savvy.

bridgestoneRE711 said:
do note that , TRM face is super super aggressive ... believe me ... i have seen the car before ... compare TRM to Myvi , Myvi looks sissy which TRM looks massive .
no offence , TRM platform is B44L , and the name .... S_ _ _ _

B44L is used in wat type of car?

drexchan said:
"Myvi looks sissy which TRM looks massive"

but i heard that TRM will be named Sassy... a sissy name also what?

Update: It's has been "officially" named Savvy.

:D :D :D :D

LOL!

PROTON SAVVY! Oh well.

I personally prefer the MYVI's looks. My only complaint about the MYVI is the lack of upgradability. It's got built in player, no options for security (alarm or locks) cuz it has built in imobilizer (which I think theives will find out how to bypass.. REAL QUICKLY) and has an extremely compact engine.. ie-no space for performance parts

For those who are condemming the protons here in this forum, i would wonder how many of you guys are actually proton users...and buy them from their own earned cash :D hahahahah...

IMHO,

protons going continental...hmm...not bad..not bad at all.

Hyundais are running engines and chassis designs in some degree from mitsu, who is sharing with volvo, and got connections with GM, whose sister company is Daewoo...

KIAs are derived from Mazda, which is owned by Ford (is it the other way round?)

Toyota is the biggest carmaker in the world (betul ke?) which owns daihatsu, which malaysians got the Malaysian Version of Toyota BOON, by the name of Perodua MyVi...

Why ah, why you guys hit proton like nobody's business, when other carmaker also share, copy and uses backdated technology?

spare our brothers some slack la...one thing's for sure. if proton last time uses mazda instead of mitsubishi, then we will be forever stuck with B8, B6 or whatever Bs instead of tonnes of wiralution, wira-4 and wira gsr all around us left, right and center.

betul tak? :D :D :D

me? i'm driving proton as well, using mitsubishi engine, bought another car as daily car, which shares the same platform as mazda...aiyah...why all the same one?!?!?!

GET THE POINT??

No that's not the point.. it's the protection perspective.. . How to be competitive when you have an older brother protecting you? Doesn't give users any choice at all within that budget range. And please explain to me how looks justify car reliability, spare parts and QC and ofcourse pricing.

MitonCT26 said:
For those who are condemming the protons here in this forum, i would wonder how many of you guys are actually proton users...and buy them from their own earned cash :D hahahahah...

That's why most of them are angry, coz they feel that they are not getting their money's worth!!!

Correct me if I'm wrong.

sorry , its B44B its the TRM platform .
the car looks massive and sporty , while myvi looks more clean and smooth ...

it appears (shaping) the agressive lines of Proton savvy will draw out to be boy ricers (those who likey to mods add blings may/would / should choose the Proton Savvy.

The softer lines of Myvi will appeal to the 'young family' / girl(s) / newbies / chaps who like softer exterior as oppose to agressive front.

there ; the battle lines are drawn; please everyone who debate about P1 & P2, place bookings to Proton Savvy so that the waiting period for MyVi won't be that long when i book mine. ;)

:D

i dont really care about the comparison(s) between the 2; it a non issue for me.

if the customers are crying on the value for money on proton, why still stuck on wiras instead of waja and gen2? if value is the concern they should aim for a higher models instead of just WIRA...aeroback or whatsoever. :D

well the protection thingy....this one i surrender. Proton should be shot to death and left to hang to severly try to protect their market when all they sell is a 15 year old chassis running around for wira...and a dissapointing 25 year old design for everlasting sagas...haiya this one i join you guys to object.

might as well give them a chance after the SRM and TRM replacement comes out. they have the WRM in waja and gen2...

if they still sucks...then i will join you guys for a bite on condemming them. :D

MitonCT26 said:
if they still sucks...then i will join you guys for a bite on condemming them. :D

We'll see how it goes:D

If there is any ass to be screwed, it'll be ours

Hey guys, the chinese papers stated that the SRM will be limited models and producing only 150+ cars only!!!! How much truth is in that report la wei? Faisal help clarify things!

Yo Miton : I have nothing against Proton, just that I find Proton Savvy to be a very... 'interesting' name.. And I have all the respect in the world for the Perdana V6 and R3 man. :D

Izso said:
Hey guys, the chinese papers stated that the SRM will be limited models and producing only 150+ cars only!!!! How much truth is in that report la wei? Faisal help clarify things!
Another Limited Edition?? Don't believe everything you read in the papers la.