Oil Filter Magnet

hey guys.. i also got use those hdd magnets on my oil filter... i got 4pcs taken from my old 386 540mb HDD...

later mayb wanto open another wan.. i still got another one.. hehe.. duno put where liao.. :P

de magnet damn strong.. it will stick to de oil filter n din move even a mm after i drive for so long...

i'll upload pics when i got time to snap them... B)

hey guys...mind sharing how to stick the magnet thingy onto the oil filter..? sounds interesting..haha..would like to give it a try..best with pic description..thanx in advanced for all sifus ;)

Originally posted by deftons@Sep 19 2004, 15:40
hey guys...mind sharing how to stick the magnet thingy onto the oil filter..? sounds interesting..haha..would like to give it a try..best with pic description..thanx in advanced for all sifus ;)
hi deftons...pls refer the first page u will know liao..... :)

I just found I have a Freball 2.1GB hdd. will be kiling it to get the magnet. But will not be installing it till i done my oil change. Its over by 3K liao. still going strong. hehehe. Perodua oil SUCKS.. Elf oil rulezz.

l9turbo, its better if u put the magnet right now as it sucks down dirty metals that ur engine produces...if u change oil then ur engine will be clean, correct?

get wat i mean? :P

Side topic a bit.

Does anyone know where to get the oil filter opener for kancil.
Those that I saw at tesco, giant, not sure can really open the oil filter or not. <_<

Originally posted by fstrader@Sep 21 2004, 17:28
l9turbo, its better if u put the magnet right now as it sucks down dirty metals that ur engine produces...if u change oil then ur engine will be clean, correct?

get wat i mean? :P
True oso wor... but i'll be going to service this friday liao. Hmmm.... Anyone has donw their oil change or disected their oil filter after the magnet is installed? any metal inside??

L9Turbo, i know there is magnectic oil drain plug for kancil but i dunno if it is the same as your kelisa. Well, it cost you more but cleaner look. :)

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 21 2004, 17:53
car will produce dirty metal one ar?
not the car but the engine...have u heard of wear and tear that when we drive our car?...well the wear and tear is those GESERAN that the pistons moves around ur block and when it does that, it will gosok gosok against the block, by then some of those metals will be loose...not saying all will be loose lar..lol :P

get wat i mean? ;)

Originally posted by fstrader+Sep 21 2004, 23:29 -->
QUOTE (fstrader @ Sep 21 2004, 23:29 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Sep 21 2004, 17:53
car will produce dirty metal one ar?

not the car but the engine...have u heard of wear and tear that when we drive our car?...well the wear and tear is those GESERAN that the pistons moves around ur block and when it does that, it will gosok gosok against the block, by then some of those metals will be loose...not saying all will be loose lar..lol :P

get wat i mean? ;) [/b][/quote]
got it liao....thanks fstrader.....have to use good lubricant oil mah....:lol:

Originally posted by ysyep@Sep 21 2004, 19:27
Side topic a bit.

Those that I saw at tesco, giant, not sure can really open the oil filter or not. b]

take out oil filter also need opener ar?? :blink: not just use hand to wise the oil filter meh?? hope im talking the correct thingy.....

Originally posted by ksgoh+Sep 22 2004, 07:56 -->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Sep 22 2004, 07:56 )
--QuoteBegin-ysyep
@Sep 21 2004, 19:27
Side topic a bit.

Those that I saw at tesco, giant, not sure can really open the oil filter or not. b]

take out oil filter also need opener ar?? :blink: not just use hand to wise the oil filter meh?? hope im talking the correct thingy.....
[/quote]
just used cloth to mop the surface and used hand plus cloth to twist it
but for Kancil abit difficult!!
hand hard to go in!
or else you can go to spare part shop and ask them
they sure know!
for kancil is a bit small in size

results??

car run more smoother, can rev more easily...petrol comsumption slightly better.