owners club kancil..

It is okay mag and fluffy.juz to share some good info with all of u.not trying to do biz here.the 1st thing i ever tot when i knew this promotion is i can drive with cheaper V power only

Happy Motoring!!

No problem man.. Will support u if really want it and Citibank did SMS these promotion to me also...:biggrin:

Took my radiator to Flush, repair the top casing of the radiator,
change the two hose tube as well,
and put the Toyota Long Life Coolant during last 3weeks.
in fact i don't know about the Toyota LongLife Coolant,
i just ask them give me the expensive one, haha !
did everything cost me around RM120. :argh:
now the temp stay less than quater only :biggrin:
before that my temp hit HIGH :rofl: :stoned:
that time i still don't know what happned coz all the time my temp didn't even move at all :P

actually don't know my engine got problem or not...

btw,
i was driving normal Kancil 850 (M) only,
not like your all, Turbo Turbo Turbo :adore:

hai everyone
after week of consideration i decided to take the rm8500 l2 tranplanted kancil.
i intend to change its timing belt and others wear and tear parts.wat is the parts more important?and should i upgrade to bigger turbine at once?coz to take out the engine will charge a expensive labour cost.changing to bigger turbine need take out the engine or not?

thanks for evertone advice

that time i still don't know what happned coz all the time my temp didn't even move at all :P

btw,

er,by what u have mentioned..shouldnt have probs..sounds good to me.:biggrin: :nurse:

hai everyone
after week of consideration i decided to take the rm8500 l2 tranplanted kancil.
i intend to change its timing belt and others wear and tear parts.wat is the parts more important?and should i upgrade to bigger turbine at once?coz to take out the engine will charge a expensive labour cost.changing to bigger turbine need take out the engine or not?

thanks for evertone advice

good choise man! heheh! congrats! happy boosting!

worn out parts would be the timing belt for sure,alternator belt,etc basically all belts,u gotta change the oil too..

well,i advise u to enjoy ur stock turbo 1st..in that time,u plan out ur budget,and see what parts to get 1st and last..:biggrin:

nope.u dont need to remove the engine..just remove the bumper,reveal the exhaust manifold and woalah! can see ur turbine..

how to make sure the temp keep on working ?
coz sometimes i need to knock it then only it show me correct temp (move up),
if not it will just stay under cool sign there...:mad:

it kinda hard to move up automatically lar .... :mad:
cable problem ?
or no need bother ?

how to make sure the temp keep on working ?
coz sometimes i need to knock it then only it show me correct temp (move up),
if not it will just stay under cool sign there...:mad:

it kinda hard to move up automatically lar .... :mad:
cable problem ?
or no need bother ?

Actually is the temp sensor problem as the meter is control by the sensor...
check it out... change it then u will knoe the problem...:biggrin:

Ya thanks bro.
i will keep it up.
so wat is the gadget i need to get at 1st?can help me to do listing?

1)turbo timer
2)adjustable fuel regulator (is gauge a must with tis?)
3)boost meter
4)S-AFC(how much for tis?and the 1st generation and 2nd generation function ths same?)

etc etc

Ya thanks bro.
i will keep it up.
so wat is the gadget i need to get at 1st?can help me to do listing?

1)turbo timer
2)adjustable fuel regulator (is gauge a must with tis?)
3)boost meter
4)S-AFC(how much for tis?and the 1st generation and 2nd generation function ths same?)

etc etc

well,the most important thing u want would be a turbo timer..(if u want one i have one.haha!im letting go my pivot TT for rm100)

fuel reg u can get it b4 u plan to upgrade ur turbo..coz basically u want a fuel reg to give u more fuel at higher boost levels..

the SAFC also can wait..coz the function of the afc is basically to adjust the fuel management..so,if u upgraded ur turbo,and u have a bigger fuel pump,a fuel reg,and bigger injectors..then u shud get a SAFC.

boost meter! yes u must!hahah!

basically boost meter and TT would be the best to get now.

btw,

Turbo or not not important.. the most important is can reach to a place without giving any problem at all...hahahahahaha....
by the way... good news to hear that..
better take care of it.. good luck...:nurse:

Turbo or not not important.. the most important is can reach to a place without giving any problem at all...hahahahahaha....
by the way... good news to hear that..
better take care of it.. good luck...:nurse:

yeah, you are right ! :top:
btw, i still don't know how to take care it... :bawling:

I guess my car having a weird problem again,
after reach the carpark at my working place today,
when the time i off the air-cond,
engine like want to cut off like that,
idle RPM will drop but when i on back the air-cond,
the become normal back ...
what is the problem ar ?:hmmmm:
happened only by today...

For your information,
my car is more than 10years old ...

yeah, you are right !
btw, i still don't know how to take care it...

I guess my car having a weird problem again,
after reach the carpark at my working place today,
when the time i off the air-cond,
engine like want to cut off like that,
idle RPM will drop but when i on back the air-cond,
the become normal back ...
what is the problem ar ?
happened only by today...

For your information,
my car is more than 10years old ...

1, Check and inspect any vaccum leak, if there is, fix it or replace new vaccum hose.

2, May be it is cause by incorrect idling, set it back should fix the problem.
Normal idling range 900RPM~1000RPM
Idling with air-cond on 1300RPM!~1500RPM

1, Check and inspect any vaccum leak, if there is, fix it or replace new vaccum hose.

2, May be it is cause by incorrect idling, set it back should fix the problem.
Normal idling range 900RPM~1000RPM
Idling with air-cond on 1300RPM!~1500RPM

oh, ok,thanks for the information,
will bring my car to workshop check on next tuesday.

I remember that day when fix the radiator,
the foreman told me my carburetor not so good already...
and everytime i start my car the idling is around 2k,
on air-cond will drop to 1.5k... :hmmmm:

hai every bro,
with std internal of l2 engine,wat is the safety line for me to up boost?everything is std one.and which brand of boost controller is recommended?

hai every bro,
with std internal of l2 engine,wat is the safety line for me to up boost?everything is std one.and which brand of boost controller is recommended?

well,u can boost up to 1.5bar...hahah! but no..not for long.because when ur air fuel ratio is very lean coz of more air than fuel..so u shud be boosting about 0.8bar,would be best..according to my butt dyno! :thefinger:

im getting the GFB boost controller,cheap and very good!rm200 at eneos.
check out the review on keiconcept.net
http://keiconcept.net/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=44&Itemid=38

oh ya one more thing
the fuel pump located at the engine bay is really annoying coz of its sound. something like oooooo.wat can i do to deal with this?

0.8 bar?tat mean increase from 0.7 to 0.8 bar?am i right?and yes,sure i wan something long lasting,dun wan to blow my engine man

sorry ya!too focus on the engine bay.wat is the recommended exhaust pipe setting?i have the thought of twin exhaust but silent mode.is center bullet plus muffler necessary at the same time?

hai every bro,

If u want to cut cost...ehehehhe
use fish bone cheap cheap onli but there is some problem la..
the problem is once u boost up it will drop a bit like let say u boost at 0.9 bar once it reach to 0.9 bar for a short period it will drop a bit to 0.85 bar...
Good luck...:biggrin: