Penang Toyota Kakis

wah..everybody seem gila kuasa oredi.. chayok..chayok..gud luck for all.. :burnout: :burnout:

Piston ah ....i din have the cost for piston lor....i play wit head ....
block dun play first keep it for future use.....20v easy to find bo ....??? if easy then i will go till max liao....

not block ...head .....haha...bro 7 they say if raise the compression then the fuel octane mah have to raise lor...which mean we can't buy any petrol from petrol station or we have to add fuel addictive lor......is tat true ah ???
if we din add fuel addictive after raising the compression wat will happen ?

ooo head... same lo, naked engine means engine kosong ma haha....!!!

huh? who told u those thing? if like that other ppl raise their engine compression, then all also cannot use normal petrol lo... i dun think sola, never heard this thing before also... may be im newbie gua... hahaha!!!

hehe...bro sincere told me b4.....he say need to add fuel addictive lor .....u go ask around and see.....i try do research but nothing come out .....sad sad sad

why must use fuel additive? any good reason and also data?

coz fuel octane ......but the real reason i dun know ......have to ask bro sincere

haha i dun think so... since i got many fren who increased their compression also never say about this thing....

bro caleb if u found any reason on ur research, pls let me know ya, i would like to know why also.... thanks!

Go out and grab METRO news paper for TODAY. See page VARIASI V7

KEKELTU mesyuarat Agong

hepi Chinese New year to all the chinese mmbers...Gong Xi Fa Chai....

Guys, you are all invited to our special TT in Ipoh on 9/02/08 this Saturday. The venue will be Desa Corner (beside Open University) in Ipoh town

wow CNY still GOt TT nice nice ...but at ipoh wor ....i can't go ...

bro7..i go read the fuel addictive botol in a accesories shop....there write to reduce knocking....indeed when we increase the compression mean more squishing when piston TDC. so witout the fuel addictive or compression too high our normal petrol will ignite itself just like diesel did it witout spark....it doesn't happen on TDC...it can happen when on the way to TDC ..so the petrol self ignite and it was not complete combustion as the air fuel mixture is not fully compress....so when it come to actual TDC the spark plug spark and there became the knocking .....i dun know how to express well from typing .....sorry ah .....

wow CNY still GOt TT nice nice ...but at ipoh wor ....i can't go ...

bro7..i go read the fuel addictive botol in a accesories shop....there write to reduce knocking....indeed when we increase the compression mean more squishing when piston TDC. so witout the fuel addictive or compression too high our normal petrol will ignite itself just like diesel did it witout spark....it doesn't happen on TDC...it can happen when on the way to TDC ..so the petrol self ignite and it was not complete combustion as the air fuel mixture is not fully compress....so when it come to actual TDC the spark plug spark and there became the knocking .....i dun know how to express well from typing .....sorry ah .....
Yeah..... got TT!

As for knocking, most new cars have knock sensor including 20V. So no need to waste money getting those fuel additive. The last thing you want is to clog up your fuel filter and injectors. So, even if running hi-comp, the ECU will auto-retard the timing if knocking occurs... or you can run some sort of engine management to minimize knocking.

Anyways about the our local fuel igniting itself on hi-comp, I don't know much about it. Unless you are running way too hi-comp, I guess normal fuel will do... but most track setup hi-comp NA motors usually run on race fuel. :adore: