Perdana V6 Community Forum *

hi, greetings to all Otai and Sifus around here, I want to ask if we change our perdana v6 ecu made by APM to Mitsubishi Japan ecu, we can increase the HP from 148hp to 170hp? I understand that both HP and Torque rating for Mitsu 6A12 NA output is higher. Please share some info and enlighten me please. wish to upgrade some extra horses to my ride....thanks

Guys any gearbox specialist to recommend? I changed my gearbox sensor (not sure which one, RM120 halfcut) but problem of gear dropping from 4th to 3rd still persists and the gear will not go back up most of the time. Everyone says change the gearbox but somehow i just feel it might be wiring/sensor problem only as it only happens when i do down a small slope (eg on highway and highway speeds).

u can service the valve body, but not guaranteed will solve the issue, even if u change to another or overhaul your gearbox, it
wont last long, the longest will be a year ++ then the problem will resurface.

Can try Trans-X or Lubegard atf additives first if you want...

Bro. Danz, then how? add atf cooler?

went to one workshop recommended by bro spawn_net, Riz Garage. Saw alot of perdana over there. Boss told me highly likely to be solenoid valve, should be 300++ including labour. Is it considered expensive? Hope for the best.

when you say valve body do you mean the solenoid valve for the gearbox?

p.s. already installed atf cooler 2 years ago when I bought the car.

Finally changes the solenoid valve but seems like problem still remains. I guess need to change gearbox. Auto or manual? Has the manual prices drop yet?

I've only ride in the PV6 once in my friend's car. I remember the engine was so smooth and the suspension was quite comfortable although it was on 17" wheels. If not for the maintenance costs, I would probably have one sitting in my porch today. :driver:

Yup, V6 maintenance on the high side, but silky smooth engine.

Me too. Transferred to Singapore, no time to drive my GB kaput Perdana even. Sad. So no upgrades thus far, maybe hoping for a TT or just manual conversion.

Really, I am now in sg.. haha
Few years already.

My car is solved, very happy. Finally I resolved the issue.

You should let me know earlier, a friend of mine.
Change his perdana to manual but sold the car few months later for rx8...

Guys, need help here. Recently my car is experiencing pulling to the left side when i release my hands from the steering. Among other symptom that I felt are as per follows:

1) Car constantly pulls to left side when driving, either crusing, accelerating or braking. symptom becomes even worse when going uneven roads.
2) during braking can feel slightly freeplay in the left front wheel, like wobbling front and back
3) left rim feels slightly hotter than right side
4) when crossing road humps feel like front left wheel will bounce one or two times more than front right side.

Actions taken so far:
1) swap tires left&right - no difference but swap tires front and back got improvement
2) already went to check with three workshop on the brakes, three foremans says ok after checking but last I still insist the final foreman to service the brake piston just to be sure. foreman after service says brakes are ok,No difference compared to before service but funny the left side wheel still more hotter than right side wheel.
3) Both front lower arm changed with new sets brand 555
4) absorber also replaced new set
5) alignment done twice already at separate workshop

so what could be the reason for this? hopefully, some sifus here can offer some form of help and guidance.
Thanks a lot in advance.

I think maybe it is connected to the incident when my front left wheel went over a pothole quite hard when cornering to the right side.