Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Neuro,its in 500ml aerosol spray can. Said its with improved formula.

thinking to use it on cooler parts, intake manifold and turbo intake side, and engine block.

bugger that foreman told me its Xpensive and troublesome to convert back to OEM setup, make me die die no choice to go cikai adjustable.

Currency Wars, for little more performance and if you have extra money, may look into extractor. Top it with port and polish for engine head.

Done correctly, you will have a reliable, optimized and slightly powerful car. even before i switch to V6, i usually service alot parts in a go. save on time and labour charge.

Danzzz, need advise on driveshaft. start to feel more klicking noise....:bawling:

u using auto or manual? if auto easy....just buy brand new...CyCar brand (cycle & carriage), RM300 per pair with warranty. me & neuro share the same supplier :burnout:

if manual short can buy brand new, manual must send for recond, i did it last time rm100, they just change the CV joint at both ends.

---------- Post added at 09:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:03 AM ----------

avoid any engine additives or decarbonizing products. they claim they work, but not long term.
just get your engine overhauled, if have extra $$$ go for full overhaul, will make your engine last
another good 10 years.

engine additives, sudah takut. no add.

mine is manual version.for recond stuff, is it reliable? i mean after you spend for the labour and stuff, found it dont work well and decided to install new again wont it be more cost? if reliable, i might go the cheap way. sudah PK hahhahaha.

so i assume just go to spareparts shop, ask taukeh for short driveshaft for perdana v6?

does any1 know where to get the perdana v6 cluster(speedometer) pinout diagram? was trying google it but seem no luck. Appreciate if some1 do share a way to trace or have the diagram. Tks!

Mr Neuro i keep in track with my engine oil level.Seems like my engine oil keep kurang.I have to top up once every 2 weeks.The question is should i go for full overhaul or just top overhaul?

The condition of the car in terms of FC and performance is not that bad at all comparing to other perdana in the same year since my dad keep a good care of it. I check with my dad,and for the exhaust system he did the service the exhaust system already(they change the CAT and got some bocor but it's fine now)

I think it's time for the car to get overhaul. May i know the differences between top overhaul and major overhaul in terms of the parts and cost?and which overhaul i should i go for with the current mileage and condition of the car?

CurrWars, im not pro but i got some general stuff for sharing. others sifu, if i give wrong info please correct yah.

If just normal problem assosciated with old age and high miliage i guess top overhaul will be good enough. More on replacing the gasket and seals and rings. as mentioned im not pro enough in engine stuffs, and also not sure on the actual condition of your engine. Might have hidden sickness that cannot be seen.

definately but unable to confirm exact cost due to opening more engine parts involve higher labour charge, and also some parts might need not be replaced. Critical parts i.e radiator flushing, water pump, plugs, belts must be included. As mentioned before, sakit pun 1 time only.

You may want to take the opportunity to perform port and polish on cylinder head, regrind valves.

Slightly bore throttle body and intake manifold, change extractor. Voila. Good to go for few more years with TLC.

Mr Neuro i keep in track with my engine oil level.Seems like my engine oil keep kurang.I have to top up once every 2 weeks.The question is should i go for full overhaul or just top overhaul?

The condition of the car in terms of FC and performance is not that bad at all comparing to other perdana in the same year since my dad keep a good care of it. I check with my dad,and for the exhaust system he did the service the exhaust system already(they change the CAT and got some bocor but it's fine now)

I think it's time for the car to get overhaul. May i know the differences between top overhaul and major overhaul in terms of the parts and cost?and which overhaul i should i go for with the current mileage and condition of the car?
how man litres u have to top up?
do u see white smoke coming out of the exhaust? if yes, during idle or during driving?

if u say the FC and performance are still good, then u can just leave the car as it is.
but if u insist on doing something, then top overhaul is enough.

top overhaul cleaning parts in the head.
major overhaul cleans all the engine.

CurrWars, im not pro but i got some general stuff for sharing. others sifu, if i give wrong info please correct yah.

If just normal problem assosciated with old age and high miliage i guess top overhaul will be good enough. More on replacing the gasket and seals and rings. as mentioned im not pro enough in engine stuffs, and also not sure on the actual condition of your engine. Might have hidden sickness that cannot be seen.

definately but unable to confirm exact cost due to opening more engine parts involve higher labour charge, and also some parts might need not be replaced. Critical parts i.e radiator flushing, water pump, plugs, belts must be included. As mentioned before, sakit pun 1 time only.

You may want to take the opportunity to perform port and polish on cylinder head, regrind valves.

Slightly bore throttle body and intake manifold, change extractor. Voila. Good to go for few more years with TLC.

Wow,that was quite an info.Thanks for sharing tho,will put it in my to do list.Thanks again!

---------- Post added at 11:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:32 PM ----------

how man litres u have to top up?
do u see white smoke coming out of the exhaust? if yes, during idle or during driving?

if u say the FC and performance are still good, then u can just leave the car as it is.
but if u insist on doing something, then top overhaul is enough.

top overhaul cleaning parts in the head.
major overhaul cleans all the engine.

I supposed half a litre or a litre. No white smoke at all,none during idle or during driving :(

bros, how to know if during transplant the mounting not done nicely? means not balance?
1st, use water level ruler/tool to measure if the engine is mounted steadily/tegak/not senget.
also if one mounting always spoil/rosak (usually the rear), then it must be bcoz the mounting bracket is not done nicely..

anyone know where in kl can get the carbon brush for my perdana v6 radiator fan motor ?
As u can see in the picture below the carbon brush almost finish.

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/20130726_1520161_zpsf7044e83.jpg

what is the price for the carbon brush? if sudah lama, i think change a new 1 better? else other part breakdown, u got to change again. extra $$ involved

managed to get the carbon brush replaced. Found the carbon brush in a car aircond shop in sentul. slightly smaller then original but can fit.
Total cost : RM8.

worth it totally. Took only like 2 hours to kawtim. Working fine now.

Hi all..perdana v6 user here.

perdana v6 year 2000
mileage 219615 mileage.
auto tranny
stock inside and out.

overhauled once during 120xxx mileage. 205xxx did a top overhauled due to white smoke which cause by the oil seal which wear out after some time. only once change gb during 10xxxx mileage. now recently second time change gb after stuck at free gear at D. after read in numerous forum, feel like i overpaid for the service:

gearbox(eterna auto) + used atf cooler( complete set) + labour + oil seal around 2.8k.

due to yellowish headlight i poison myself to get led headlamp and this:

zcadris.jpg

total damage: RM900 (siap pasang)

and will change my lower arm(front) recon about roughly RM22x (1 piece S and straight)

so what do you guys think..? perhaps i could spend on something better than the lamp set.

Hi all..perdana v6 user here.

perdana v6 year 2000
mileage 219615 mileage.
auto tranny
stock inside and out.

overhauled once during 120xxx mileage. 205xxx did a top overhauled due to white smoke which cause by the oil seal which wear out after some time. only once change gb during 10xxxx mileage. now recently second time change gb after stuck at free gear at D. after read in numerous forum, feel like i overpaid for the service:

gearbox(eterna auto) + used atf cooler( complete set) + labour + oil seal around 2.8k.

due to yellowish headlight i poison myself to get led headlamp and this:

zcadris.jpg

total damage: RM900 (siap pasang)

and will change my lower arm(front) recon about roughly RM22x (1 piece S and straight)

so what do you guys think..? perhaps i could spend on something better than the lamp set.

led headlamp for RM900???? !!!

look at this...
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana+led+light+bar+tail+lamp+SM0KE+BLACK-19592651.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana+led+light+bar+tail+lamp-15657348.htm

you should go for stiffring and others mah..

led headlamp for RM900???? !!!

look at this...
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana+led+light+bar+tail+lamp+SM0KE+BLACK-19592651.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Perdana+led+light+bar+tail+lamp-15657348.htm

you should go for stiffring and others mah..

Rm900 inclusive of installation set of front led head lamp, and set of rear led tail lamp..