Playground......can tell me ar?

hmm i wanna ask, is drifting really illegal? as long as u dont do it on public roads i mean.

the security guard at my college underground car park juz saw me drifting and got my num. arrgh. crap. hope things will cool down. better not do there again. i wonder how do ppl in other countries drift without the police disturbing? i mean if its on empty car parks. if there's no where for malaysians to drift legally then the drift scene wont grow fast. seems like drifting still really is an underground thing.

Hmmm,If u owner the land or car park u see hv tyre mark on the floor u also not syiok lohhh,later u broke the tarmac lehh,how???? u paid arr??
Scan10009.jpg

Originally posted by MetalZone@Aug 4 2004, 05:10 PM
hmm i wanna ask, is drifting really illegal? as long as u dont do it on public roads i mean.

the security guard at my college underground car park juz saw me drifting and got my num. arrgh. crap. hope things will cool down. better not do there again. i wonder how do ppl in other countries drift without the police disturbing? i mean if its on empty car parks. if there's no where for malaysians to drift legally then the drift scene wont grow fast. seems like drifting still really is an underground thing.
Metalzone:if you do not mind, which college are you studying? hope you can tell me.TQ

well, regarding whether drifting is considered as illegal or not...well, i had this kind of question when i was skateboarding when a bit younger. that time me and my frens will skate around dataran Klang in Klang city. the park states that skateboarding is not allowed and police will have the rights to catch us. Malay magazines said that skateboarding will brain wash the youth of today because they think most of the kids who skate are punk followers, blah blah blah...overall: skateboarding is BAD

now with malaysia hosted the asian flag of ESPN X-games for some years, the youth development ministry wants to encourage youths to take up extreme sports by building skate parks and urged companies to sponsor these kids who wants to be sponsored. duh....
well, my points is that: from what i see, drifting is quite illegal and right now malaysian government is still not open to the idea of this sport(hell, dunno whether they know about it or not?). but i do hope that as time goes by the government will be open to this idea and start to build tracks ala "Drift Land" as what we see in Drift Bible and ask corprate guys to more or less sponsor this activity.

I do hope you all can understand my point. If this whole thing confuses you, then i must say i am deeply sorry ;)

But whatever it is, no matter what happens.....just continue to DRIFT..... :rolleyes:

yeah, sideways...........

Originally posted by lil_jk@Aug 4 2004, 09:34 PM
Metalzone:if you do not mind, which college are you studying? hope you can tell me.TQ
erm taylors... the one in pj near motorola. not the ss15/subang one.

btw, the car park is actually underground. with pillars.

Originally posted by lil_jk@Aug 4 2004, 09:47 PM
i am at the SS15 branch
ohh. where do u drift then? hehe.
i thought my college underground car park was ok to drift till i saw some guards on lookout.
other places hard to drift peacefully. haih.
if its ur own private land and u drift on it i suppose no one can touch u rite? even the cops?

at my housing area, Kota Kemuning. As i say before there not many cops here. ok....let me tell you the reason why........

the cops here takut indons....there are too many here

illegal ar :rolleyes: ......i think shud b okie kuar as long as ure on ur own lane, i mean fishtail oso on ur own lane, corner oso on ur own lane :lol: :lol:

if dey really caught u red handed, then just tell em da road 2 slippery, tats if da road is really wet :lol: :lol: , if dry, then just tell em ur gas pedal got stuck :P

Originally posted by lil_jk@Aug 4 2004, 09:55 PM
at my housing area, Kota Kemuning. As i say before there not many cops here. ok....let me tell you the reason why........

the cops here takut indons....there are too many here
where's kota kemuning? i'm from puchong jaya. or sunway.

Keng, if drift on public roads i suppose its definately illegal. but drifting on car parks and stuff... thats the questionable part.

maybe we should make a petition or sumthing and send it to the government officials...i mean if they wanna stop us from drifting on public roads and car parks then they should consider build us a track...or at least re-open batu tiga :lol:

anyways the way i see it now...without a proper track the drift scene in msia isn't gonna be nurtured...ppl here in nz are already looking dangerously skilled :ph34r: why? cos they got a track...i'll show you guys some vids of nz drift come end of this year...

lil_jk...

hi.. i used to skateboard too when i was young... bmx & downhill
biking as well... but now my days of 360 flippin & railings boosting
has gone... but i cant get rid of my urge to do tricks on whatever
that i'm into... now I just got myself a KE70 but i'm scared that
I will bang it if I start doing stupid tricks again... if i break a deck
it would just be $180 plus... if i bang my car... ooh No!!... drifting
is such an expensive sports.... looks like hafta stick with open spaces
1st... & hopefully the car wont overturn.. lol... :lol:

hey guyz.ah..well this is jes something i thought of..y dun all "dori-king" , drfiters , sidewinders , people with some sideways syndrome all got make a petition asking goverment to open something like what d drfiting fans in jap haf..DriftLand..
jes an crazy idea i thought off..coz i love to drift n will do it whenever i get the chance..btw i ride a ke70 fr =)

Cheers!Drift FoEva! :D

Originally posted by 4A-GE@Aug 5 2004, 12:36 PM
hey guyz.ah..well this is jes something i thought of..y dun all "dori-king" , drfiters , sidewinders , people with some sideways syndrome all got make a petition asking goverment to open something like what d drfiting fans in jap haf..DriftLand..
jes an crazy idea i thought off..coz i love to drift n will do it whenever i get the chance..btw i ride a ke70 fr =)

that's what i just said :rolleyes:

anyways someone should write a formal proposal first...and then get a petition going...

Originally posted by grouchy_smurf+Aug 5 2004, 01:00 PM-->
QUOTE (grouchy_smurf @ Aug 5 2004, 01:00 PM)
--QuoteBegin-4A-GE
@Aug 5 2004, 12:36 PM

that's what i just said :rolleyes:

anyways someone should write a formal proposal first...and then get a petition going... [/b][/quote]
sounds like a good idea to me... but how?
anybody wanna start? signatures?

hi there everyone.....today abit sad...no....not onli a bit sad but having great sadness: my mum sold off my car.........wah!!!!!!!!................soob, soob, soob. she told me she needs the money to invest in some property around here. Asked me to hold on. :unsure: but well, as a son it is my responsibility to abide stuffs that my mum ask me too......soob.....soob......

sorry, a bit emotional today

sexycar: well, sumtimes i do have this kind of feeling whenever i want to go out to practice drifting (in my case ass draggin'). Last time when i skate i got stitches, kaki patah, deck broken, crooked trucks, ball bearing pecah....but know if i drift, macam mana? and yeah, if overturn lagi teruk. sumore i am using skyline's distant relative: Vanette C22 (quoting from lyzardlaki's post). The danger of having been overturned is much more higher than drving a sedan.

Metalzone: well, regarding where is Kota Kemuning, maybe you can look into WAJA2003's post on how to go there. Hope sumday i can go over to your college there, i heard your place there always have like dinner gala to showcase the student's cooking skills. haha....felling hungry again

grouchy smurf: hope i can get to see the drift videos that you are bringing back from NZ

Btw, i got a general question here: can i go out for TT session with you all even though i am riding my scooter?

Regarding pics of kota kemuning, i will try to post, but possibly not here, to prevent any unreasonbale doubt from the authoritives

that;s all for 2day

in the mean time........drift on........

yeah....sideways(in a Kanye West raspy tone)

MetalZone: i say we start contributing ideas about the benefits from building a track ie. we get to stop ppl like zee and donut drifting in car parks and having them do it in a proper environment instead :lol: that way everyone's happy!!

lil_jk: gosh i can imagine you'd probably be looking just like your avatar by now...anyways in the meantime you guys can have look at the http://www.highoctane.co.nz/overboost.asp for this dvd i just bought ...drift until wheel also fly off :lol:

I am also learning drifting, not easy to find a good place to driff. Maybe will checkout the Shah Alam park tonight. hehe

Shah alam car park lock liao,now only hv shah alam big round about,very wide,hv 4 lane,can run more than 90km/h

grouchy_smurf: Haha... anyway, if we are serious about it, maybe its worth a try to write a petition to our dear government about it... hows that? if everyone is in agreement then maybe lets get serious about it.

lil_jk: haha, when u come over then we got more drifters(or rather ass draggers) haha. got three over here including me. :lol: