Playground......can tell me ar?

wah wat car u guys use to drift???wat type of ff car???i also interested but my car not modified and no power... B)

my ride is a ford laser....don't really dare 2 say drift ler....just slide onli
sigh, i tot da rain will cum....seems like v'll hav 2 wait 4 da 9 emperor season.... :(

me too, just sliding, but rear wheel only. Anywhere, raining would be good but can't run too fast then, last time I tried once and I nearly got myself inside the drain.
Went down to Shah Alam about 10pm just now, can't find the big roundabout, where is it actually. Anyway, Giany carpark is really big and empty but too many people and car around, usually what time you guys practice?

Originally posted by Doink@Aug 5 2004, 10:37 PM
wah wat car u guys use to drift???wat type of ff car???i also interested but my car not modified and no power... B)
we use elcheapo protons also...
u dont need power for short ass draggings on FF cars.

Doink: well, previously i was using Nissan Skylines's relative----Vanette C22, only done some extensive lightening to rear part of the van and also put in some chiplak air filter and some stickers (for those who played Initial-D arcade stage, you all should now know that stickers in the game adds 3% of HP for the car..seriously) So, in my case mine is a Nissan, though not some S13-15 or skyline or some hi-tech drift-spec D1 battle machine but still can satisfy my craving for a Nissan and ass-draggin'

But now my van sold off aledi...soob...soob....

Metalzone: thanks for your invitation, and i am definately looking forward to go to your college.....haha.....

that's all for now

meanwhile......just drift on.......

yeah....sideways

Originally posted by lil_jk@Aug 6 2004, 10:44 AM
Doink: well, previously i was using Nissan Skylines's relative----Vanette C22, only done some extensive lightening to rear part of the van and also put in some chiplak air filter and some stickers (for those who played Initial-D arcade stage, you all should now know that stickers in the game adds 3% of HP for the car..seriously) So, in my case mine is a Nissan, though not some S13-15 or skyline or some hi-tech drift-spec D1 battle machine but still can satisfy my craving for a Nissan and ass-draggin'

But now my van sold off aledi...soob...soob....

Metalzone: thanks for your invitation, and i am definately looking forward to go to your college.....haha.....

that's all for now

meanwhile......just drift on.......

yeah....sideways
haha... drift with vannette... but its not ass dragging adi... that is an MR dude.. hehe... i remembered once i drifted my mom's nissan serena 1.6 manual... just a power over drift. floor the pedal while cornering, and the tail slide out and countersteer... scary, didnt dare to do it again, the car felt like it was gonna overturn.

meanwhile... just drift on...

yeah.. sideways... (haha quoting you)

Originally posted by learnyee@Aug 5 2004, 11:19 PM
me too, just sliding, but rear wheel only. Anywhere, raining would be good but can't run too fast then, last time I tried once and I nearly got myself inside the drain.
Went down to Shah Alam about 10pm just now, can't find the big roundabout, where is it actually. Anyway, Giany carpark is really big and empty but too many people and car around, usually what time you guys practice?
Aiya,GIANT car park hv jaga 1,if u play non stop,u can hear the beep beep sound liao......then a jaga come liao.....
Hmmm,the big round about not easy to find at night.....the place is just infront of MARKO,in morning easy to serch only.......
At last that round about is between MARKO n GIANT.............. go go go ,highspeed round about

hmmm....4 lanes big roundabout, I round all there last night just don't get to see the 4 lanes one. Anyway, what its the good time to practise, 12am?
BTW, one of my favorite place is the big round that intersect Federal highway to Shah Alam.

Anyone knows the intersection from Sg.Besi towards K.L theres a huge
roundabout corner heading to Cheras??!

My fellow mates did cruise to that particular rounabout a couple of times for a few months now still trying to learn the surface.But still in second thoughts(You know..)
But He did make it happen at Sg.Besi intersection heading towards Old Klang
Road(Ajinomoto).They captured it on video and I personally haved seen it!Short
off side winding to me lah.But did burn out lots of smoke!
The time..can't say loh! :ph34r: He was a psycotic asS!!!...Oh ya!He drove
a turbo charge putra!
Maybe Zee can try it out!...oh yeah baby! :D

Originally posted by learnyee@Aug 6 2004, 06:15 PM
hmmm....4 lanes big roundabout, I round all there last night just don't get to see the 4 lanes one. Anyway, what its the good time to practise, 12am?
BTW, one of my favorite place is the big round that intersect Federal highway to Shah Alam.
Haiyo,that round about is in car park 1 larr tai ko..........just infront of MARKO
No need fine time to practise larr,full time no car 1,bcs it is in car park mahh
But sunday morning to 3pm cannot play lohh,bcs hv pasar there.........sunday sfternoon not so good lorr,bcs hv some no lesen guy learn driving at there,so later crash him not so good lorrr..............
the point is,the place is just only in front of MARKO.....that is a big car park...

WAJA2003, I found the place at last. I tried every left turn in front of Makro and found it at last. Anyway, break 85km/h going round and round. will try tonight see can break 95km/h or not.
BTW, what else can I do with tht roundabout? It is making me pretty dizzy after spining round and round in about 80km/h.

drift drift hmmm nice nice sports.. my ke70 also ready for drift lioa. let's drift today hmmmm thinking of where to drift first hehehe

Originally posted by learnyee@Aug 9 2004, 11:28 AM
WAJA2003, I found the place at last. I tried every left turn in front of Makro and found it at last. Anyway, break 85km/h going round and round. will try tonight see can break 95km/h or not.
BTW, what else can I do with tht roundabout? It is making me pretty dizzy after spining round and round in about 80km/h.
U can try pull handbrake lohhhh
or u can try FF buang feeling lorrr,can reach 100KM/h 1 larr,dont worry,FF hard to lost control in dry 1

walaneh, wan 2 go at tat break neck speed ar....i noe its nice & fun 2 drive at tat speed but do make sure u hav room 4 mistake....good luck .... :blink:

who lau.. pull hand brake at almost 100km/h.. sure got balls la you all... hahahha play safe ya. always use condom.

I never dare to pull the hand brake at that speed. but at about 85km/h, my car will start to get understeer (with the rear wheel start to slide out), what I did was I steer hard to right (I am in the roundabout), the rear and tekan minyak really hard, the car will really driff but only for a very brief moment, maybe the momentum is not enough?
hmm.......must break the 100km/h barrier.
BTW, that place is pretty wide, 4 lanes if roundabout....hehe

Originally posted by ZeE@Aug 9 2004, 10:48 PM
who lau.. pull hand brake at almost 100km/h.. sure got balls la you all... hahahha play safe ya. always use condom.
Wahhh,who can pull hand brake at 100km/h????? very dare lahhhh
100km/h for me is too highspeed liao.......i try 60km/h only when pull handbrake...
My friend try 80km/h pull handbrake just like snake .........need turn n turn to safe the car back

Hmm,if drift land hv oil is that good for drifter????
Bcs last time shah alam car park borrow by AAM advance driving course.....so they put many oil at the tarmac land,damn slide lahhhhh
I think it realy kacau drifter lehhh.................

wah just came back from cyberjaya... man... thats a cun place to drift... can simply do what u want on unused deserted roads...

quite suprised that none of u have mentioned a nice place in sunway.

right behind pyramid, down sunway lagoon.. go down the carpark for lagoon, then up the road.... super big extra parking space for pyramid, empty at nights. those days damn nice, when it rained used to go there straight away and screw up my power steering... u can see the field from the main road.. u know what i'm talking about guys?

too bad now they're building sunway pyramid 2. no more huge carpark.

and u always have to run from the Polis + Sunway patrol van :(