Promote Bumper from Daichi break

sure pu more expensive bro.
fiber very cheap only. u can c everywhere.
but pu u need to custom made.
pu is more same like ur ori plastic bumper.
but fiber is very hard 1, so when u hv little crash also will break.

I'm not sure its PU+fiber as they mention or 100% fiber but 3 paint shop I show them my bumper, automatically they said its made from fiber.

Actually, I dont mind its PU+fiber. The thing i'm not satisfied was before I bought it they said its made from PU, they not even mention about fiber etc. Even they said its not easy to break as fiber.

They only mention its "mix & its will break but depends" after I wanna make complain.

To me they not honest to the customer.

correct me...does the the PU colour differs frm fiber? (b4 u apply the paint)
PU always dark grey and fiber in light colour...straight away we can tell the difference rite?

jemi5467,
I think u better go to Bangunan Sultan Abdul Samad (correct ar?) and look for Tribunal Consumer office. From there pay a small fee to report ur case. U will get refund if they investigate n found out that DaiIchi cheating u, just make sure snap ur bumper photo, gave GENUINE statements n bring along receipts as well. For faster processing, go to Die Chi ask them again, then write black n white of watever they claimed OR bring digital recorder (as wat I've done before) n say bye bye to them...

Report to the tribunal, dun worry they are very efficient n fast . (hint -> most of them are Chinese, no offense)

tq

You also encounter same problem as me?

Ok... i'm going to find the receipt first & snap my bumper. IF i'm going to ask again maybe they will say its mix.

another case.. so when i getting my PU skirt... but try to bend it and see it would crack or not .. ~ then only consider to take the items ~

Originally posted by shong@Nov 8 2004, 15:17
another case.. so when i getting my PU skirt... but try to bend it and see it would crack or not .. ~ then only consider to take the items ~
if u damn unlucky as my fren, when u bend it, it crack, then u hav to pay for twice....ehehhehehhee

Originally posted by thteh86@Nov 8 2004, 15:18
how much u bought this bumper?
I bought it for RM550(bumper+ sportlight(DENJI brand)+back glass visor. That price exclude installation.

Originally posted by jemi5467+Nov 9 2004, 14:20 -->
QUOTE (jemi5467 @ Nov 9 2004, 14:20 )
--QuoteBegin-thteh86
@Nov 8 2004, 15:18
how much u bought this bumper?

I bought it for RM550(bumper+ sportlight(DENJI brand)+back glass visor. That price exclude installation. [/b][/quote]
all fr Dai Chi-bye...??? :o
Denji/????...Fake fr Denso... :lol:

I think the sportlight like Cap Ayam brand.

This morning send my car to Paint shop to repair & respray my bumper, its cost me RM250

Forget going to daiichi..........is suck.
I brot a bumper last time from daiichi they also say is pu, when i bring to my friend pain shop they say is not, some more the the bumper need to touchup alot before sent to painting.
After 2 week i acct scratch a devider when i park my car, i tot just some minnor scratchers. When i have a look on it is like a big hole, i can say is wost then fiber material.
Soo forget about going to daiichi, workmanship is suck and so expensive. <_<

yeah, you right. Daichi bumper need alot of touch up before can be spray.

Started from now, I should be more careful when wanna buy something. Daichi certainly in my blacklist shop.

Originally posted by jemi5467@Nov 9 2004, 16:57
yeah, you right. Daichi bumper need alot of touch up before can be spray.

Started from now, I should be more careful when wanna buy something. Daichi certainly in my blacklist shop.
good luck....

in the Black list liao...

Im not a user of Daiichi products but Ive heard multiple complaints from their customers personally as well as 'air stories' from others. Apparently their materials are not up to quality promised and they often (always) crack, break and even come off with minor knocks at low speeds. To top it off they charge a high price for their products and make it look like its of high quality thus the high price.
I strongly suggest reps of this Co stop cheating customers with false promises and start to deliver what you say. Some customers may just keep quiet and walk away but some might come down hard on you with lawsuits causing you to close your business for good. :( Do you want to wait for that to happen? Think of your employees and their families. Please dont cheat to earn that extra bit when all you have is bad repo. Its better to earn less and walk with pride, dignity and respect from others. Just my 2 cents.
Cheers :D

ps: jemi5467 I think you should go back to them and show the damage and ask for a refund. Or else just make a report and gather customers who are also affected like you and bring this to the Tribunal Court. I hate to see people being ripped off. :angry:

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Nov 8 2004, 15:33 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Nov 8 2004, 15:33 )
--QuoteBegin-shong
@Nov 8 2004, 15:17

if u damn unlucky as my fren, when u bend it, it crack, then u hav to pay for twice....ehehhehehhee [/b][/quote]
hehe can ask them to bent it .. not me .. obviosly .. =P

:P once it bent and it move back to the original looks.. ohk .. iwant . =)

costumer always have the right to check i guess, if not, then susah nak find a real PU right..

SideWaysGrey,

Yeah, did show them the bumper & tell them the hit so slow even my paint only have minor scratch.

Well they just said, "Because this attach togather & can repair for free"

I'm not going there to repair, afraid they will take 2 weeks to repair & maybe they add extra artwork(I mean extra scratch) else where on the body.

to share my story, i was there 2 weeks ago and while i was waiting for my car to be installed with promote sideskirt, a young malay dude came in and told them he wanna redo his eg. guess how much diechi quoted him? 16k for the whole thing. the reason? they said it's made of PU, bla bla bla.. poor dude just got a shock and walked out.

sigh... anyway, actually i've already booked to have the sideskirt to be installed in the morning and when i reached there,.. "oh sorry, we're full now, can you please come back later in the evening?"

what's the use of booking then? few days ago sent my car to paintshop and the fella there told me that he needed to do a lot of touch ups on my promote bumper, sideskirts. luckily, with no extra cost. anyway, he told me it's not PU too.

ya man .......ci bai i bought GTI promote front and back ....... ma chi bai now so many complaint . i spent 1900 on it man so how so how ........... all not PU then how . i have a small pimple on my back bumper . say 2 layer outside layer is yellow = fiber inner layer with screw white colour suppose its PU right ?