PS Powersport tuning products

i still not believe PS Fuel Enhancer can control 850cc injector on that silvia.. when you adjust the knob too much... ign timing sure kacau ... from 450cc to 850cc .. huhuhu piggy cannot sapot..

just snap pic PS Fuel Enhancer at the silvia... wanna see the knob setting... if the R-Lo knob just adjust abit to -ve.... sure the silvia not using 850cc injector.. if lowdown fuel pressure oso cannot... but it can be work if the stock ecu already flash to large injector map....

maybe 650cc is the max before the timing gets too advance..

its simple, when i buy a product, the product has description and specifications

i buy a safc, it has the mapping point , size , n etc
i buy a emanage, it has the features, can control wht, wht sensor supported ,n etc
err can i know what the specs for the PS , thts wht im asking
and how is it more superior than a standalone

come on la... tak malu ka? here you have people who are asking you since months ago still no reply. car owners who have installed and come forward to give their feedback, but still no reply. these people take out money to support your product. the least you can do is to provide hard facts. how difficult is that? please be professional and have good business ethics.

Hard facts, cant help u cause im a PS User not a PS Engineer.

Feedback, yes:
1)Simple Easy Tuning
2)Instant power
3)More responsive
4)Fuel efficiency

Im not a businessman or any guru here but just a 100% Satisfied PS POWERSPORT user.

In my honest opinion, i've tried PS BRISK SPARKS ENERGIZER and PS BATTERY POWER STABLER. All i can say is instant response and no fuss.... The look is old school but who cares... janji it works....

its simple, when i buy a product, the product has description and specifications

i buy a safc, it has the mapping point , size , n etc
i buy a emanage, it has the features, can control wht, wht sensor supported ,n etc
err can i know what the specs for the PS , thts wht im asking
and how is it more superior than a standalone

Why not you personally buy a PS product n test it ?
All questions will be answered :)

simple la. no need further tangachi. i have few 2 car waiting for tunning. altezza year 00 and campro gen2 year 04 ecu. how many horsie ps can guarantee me . higher or lower then emannage blue? obviously blue cant control ignition. but will the result be better than e-blue. i m a user seeking for biggest bang for my bucks.i m person that accept the best product. if ps have high confidence in their product. november i will be ur customer. or else, can cut crap lo rite.
by the way.. all done stage 1 mod. campro stage 1 mod and also adding high cam this month. be transparent and reply here.
surely it will help u to attract customer if ur reply is positive.

simple la. no need further tangachi. i have few 2 car waiting for tunning. altezza year 00 and campro gen2 year 04 ecu. how many horsie ps can guarantee me . higher or lower then emannage blue? obviously blue cant control ignition. but will the result be better than e-blue. i m a user seeking for biggest bang for my bucks.i m person that accept the best product. if ps have high confidence in their product. november i will be ur customer. or else, can cut crap lo rite.
by the way.. all done stage 1 mod. campro stage 1 mod and also adding high cam this month. be transparent and reply here.
surely it will help u to attract customer if ur reply is positive.

Noprob bro, welcome onboard with PS POWERSPORT.
Pls call my friend Sam anytime anyday when u r ready...(PM)
Talking much is useless unless u try and feel it yourself.

Gaining customer?, not necessary. We have rather gain more PS friends these days :)
Must thanks to Bro Jin for supporting us by providing this PS section.

Anyway im also an Ex user of Emanage Ultimate & Apexi AFC.

i still not believe PS Fuel Enhancer can control 850cc injector on that silvia.. when you adjust the knob too much... ign timing sure kacau ... from 450cc to 850cc .. huhuhu piggy cannot sapot..

just snap pic PS Fuel Enhancer at the silvia... wanna see the knob setting... if the R-Lo knob just adjust abit to -ve.... sure the silvia not using 850cc injector.. if lowdown fuel pressure oso cannot... but it can be work if the stock ecu already flash to large injector map....

maybe 650cc is the max before the timing gets too advance..

No suprise, I also using the same sard 850 injector on my sr, look.. sometimes things it's out of our mind, like things is impossible but there must a chance of possibility. 6yrs ago when I first saw ppl using PS in thier car, it was a friend of friend's SGTi Evo2, boosting constantly 1.4, no metal gasket, no big inj.,no Z32 piston, no liao...but only ps fuel enhancer II, I thought it was an stand alone, suprisingly I found only a piggy back attached to it's ecu, at that point, I still can't accept PS coz, we've grown as a new generation which is more influenced by a forum n advert on the net, simply say, accept and proud of so called stand alone. Yes stand alone is good for some reason, but not all must be on stanalone, may be my financial not as good as yours, as that time I targeted to buy a cheap Megasquirt,full research was done, only waiting the right time to buy frm ebay, but one thing drag me too long to wait, It was a base map, my engine is rojak,frm NA to a sucking big turbo, somemore increased in displacement, meaning that my base map not similar to other ppl, no one can provide a correct base map, so I can't proceed. At the same time, I'm using SaFC, other friend using Emanage, we enjoyed our DIY tuning, until one day, the man of PS shared his product to us, convinced us until we forget abt Apexi n Greddy:confused:. Why, bcos this new gadget is more fun. Not only that, another very angry friend which I supplied him a apexi boost cut n later blitz boost jumper to solve his pblm on 3S boost cut turned to a smiley friend as his car now very healthy with PS Boost cut, check light never..never come out again, I also suprised, how PS boost cut can overwrite boostcut more better than the gadget before, also very suprised, how it can control 850 inj with superb "easy driving", how to tell you guys? Put it this way, just sacrifice you 10min time to drop by to our premise in PJS7, watch it live..you will not ask here anymore:smokin:

that mean.... stock gsr + td04 can use 1000cc injector with stock ecu right??

i dunno how to think anymore... need to see how it wired to the ecu...

if it can be done.... it was good...

that mean.... stock gsr + td04 can use 1000cc injector with stock ecu right??

i dunno how to think anymore... need to see how it wired to the ecu...

if it can be done.... it was good...

theoretically yes but what would you install 1000cc inj on td04?
try to compare 1000c X4 output power and max output of td04, it's imbalance rite?

for me when you looking for more pwr,you need a better turbo, hicam and other related mods then PS is needed to support it. We have a long list of product that support your needs of more power.

Electronic
Air Fuel Control
http://www.ps-powersport.com/afe.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/asc.html

Fuel Pump Control
http://www.ps-powersport.com/ffs.html

Ignition Control
http://www.ps-powersport.com/bsa.html
>http://www.ps-powersport.com/bse.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/ita.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/ske.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/ezlc.html

De-/Limiter
Ahttp://www.ps-powersport.com/afrs.html http://www.ps-powersport.com/bce.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/sdl.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/egost.html

Monitor
Phttp://www.ps-powersport.com/pafma.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/ska.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/mra.html

Turbo Control (Electronic)
http://www.ps-powersport.com/dtb.html

Sub-Injection Control
http://www.ps-powersport.com/sfic.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/wic.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/nosic.html

Valve Control
http://www.ps-powersport.com/vtecc.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/ddvc.html

Turbo Control (mechanical)
http://www.ps-powersport.com/hhrg.html
http://www.ps-powersport.com/bdv.html

Products Acessories

• Ignition Control
  • http://www.ps-powersport.com/bsp.html
  • Electrical
  • http://www.ps-powersport.com/bps.html
  • Adaptor
  • http://www.ps-powersport.com/swa-bdv.html
  • http://www.ps-powersport.com/awa-bdv.html
  • Harness
  • http://www.ps-powersport.com/fih.html

theoretically yes but what would you install 1000cc inj on td04?
try to compare 1000c X4 output power and max output of td04, it's imbalance rite?

for me when you looking for more pwr,you need a better turbo, hicam and other related mods then PS is needed to support it. We have a long list of product that support your needs of more power.

yaaa.. i know that... i just want to confirm that ps can handle that setup or not... huhuhu hard to believe..

anyone have the manual for the Air-Fuel Enhancer? (Model AFE-808-II)

your help is appreciated. :biggrin:

for ease of discussion, i'm copying over the description and benefits of the PS Air Fuel Enhancer and Sub Fuel Injection Controller here.

The PS. Air-Fuel Enhancer is designed to enhance the air-fuel mixture ratio to the highly modified EFI system engines. It alters the air-fuel ratio by conditioning the air mass signals to the sophisticated fuel computer unit. It is a device, which is ideal for re-mapping of the engine fuel feed controls, especially when the ECU is not designed to handle a level higher than the original mixture requirement. It features a 50% -/+ mixture adjustment of the accelerator position – ACCEL I / II, which will be either at idle or at wide open throttle operating conditions; and an additional 25% -/+ LOW, MID & HIGH rev’ range adjustment for desired performance while the car is being driven. (1)

This AFE device is useful for re-calibrating fuel curve in the even of the use of a different air-flow sensor, larger fuel injectors, ported head, cam modification and an increase of boost pressure or compression to existing engine at higher level of fuel metering.

• Air/Fuel mixture ratio correction through 8 fine adjustments over the entire acceleration and rev’ range from original setting.
  • On-the-fly air-fuel mix adjustment through simple set-up of 5 control knobs with LEDs indication.
  • Provides better engine power and good accelerate response with idle, low, mid & high rev’ mixture correction functions.
  • Several options of customized chips could be created to re-map larger fuel injectors replacement and to allow enhancement of the standard factory fuel program.(2)
  • Ease of replacement of original restrictive airflow unit by utilizing PS Air-Sensor Converter – [PN. ASC-909] for higher airflow improvement.

The PS’s Sub-Fuel Injection Controller-II [SIC-II] is a 2nd generation subsidiary fuel injector control system which operates and is fully independent of the standard factory fitted main fuel injection system. It is a user friendly generic fuel enrichment device which can power subsidiary fuel injectors (3) activated by the engine parameters at pre-determined fuel injection pulse and duration. The engine speeds [RPM], intake air temperature [IAT] and manifold air pressure [MAP] via pre-programmed integrated circuits are electronically set to increase or decrease fuel needs. (4)

Any increase in boost to cause a gain in extra horsepower correspondingly requires increased airflow into the turbo or supercharged engine, thereby pushing up fuel demand. Varies versions of SIC-II have been designed to control of 1 to 8 sub-fuel injectors (5) for the large variation in car makes and models to allow cockpit adjustments by car enthusiasts, racers and engine tuners. This is to overcome the result of any lean air/fuel mixture ratio associated with high boost increase; leading to engine knocking and possible engine destruction.

i have some questions, hope can get some answers from both PS people or its users.

(1.1) when adjusting air-fuel mixture, how do you all know whether it is too lean/rich? is it by trial and error or you plug in a computer or a handset where you can see a graph?

(1.2)i assume that the low, mid and high revs are preset into the AFE but can someone clarify what is the rev range for low, mid and high revs?

(2.1) it says that "customized chips could be created" to remap larger fuel injectors. what is the injector limit for the factory default chip (eg. 500/600/800cc?)

(2.2) assuming that the ori chip can only support 800cc injectors and i need to use 1000cc injectors, does that mean i have to buy a 're-chipped' PS AFE to accommodate larger injectors? how much is the difference in price for the customized chip?

(3.1) what do you mean by 'subsidiary fuel injectors'?

(4.1) i am confused here. RPM, IAT and MAP are electronically set to increase and decrease fuel needs via pre-programmed integrated circuits. if it is already pre-programmed, how can the driver adjust or tune?

(5.1) various versions of SIC II. does this mean that the 2nd version of SIC got sub-versions?

(5.2) assuming there are really a few sub-versions of version II. which version is for 4/6/8 cylinders?

(5.3) most importantly, if the AFE is capable of supporting larger injectors as described in (2), WHY is there a need for SIC II? does this mean that after paying for AFE + AFE customized chip for larger injectors, i still need to buy SIC II to control my fuel injection again?

i have some questions, hope can get some answers from both PS people or its users.

(1.1) when adjusting air-fuel mixture, how do you all know whether it is too lean/rich? is it by trial and error or you plug in a computer or a handset where you can see a graph? I use PS a/f ratio analyzer, those who r otai, just hear engine sound will do.

(1.2)i assume that the low, mid and high revs are preset into the AFE but can someone clarify what is the rev range for low, mid and high revs? it has a 3 knob at the back to set your preference, for me, low(2-3.5k), med(3.5-5k) n hi (5-above)

(2.1) it says that "customized chips could be created" to remap larger fuel injectors. what is the injector limit for the factory default chip (eg. 500/600/800cc?) i did not do this, the gadget is enough to control what i want

(2.2) assuming that the ori chip can only support 800cc injectors and i need to use 1000cc injectors, does that mean i have to buy a 're-chipped' PS AFE to accommodate larger injectors? how much is the difference in price for the customized chip? my ori afe can control bigger but never tried more than 850 coz my engine is not for that high hp, some of them got 1000cc

(3.1) what do you mean by 'subsidiary fuel injectors'?xtra inj controller

(4.1) i am confused here. RPM, IAT and MAP are electronically set to increase and decrease fuel needs via pre-programmed integrated circuits. if it is already pre-programmed, how can the driver adjust or tune?

(5.1) various versions of SIC II. does this mean that the 2nd version of SIC got sub-versions? yes

(5.2) assuming there are really a few sub-versions of version II. which version is for 4/6/8 cylinders? need to order to suit your car, let's say rb26, then u need 6xtra inj SIC

(5.3) most importantly, if the AFE is capable of supporting larger injectors as described in (2), WHY is there a need for SIC II? does this mean that after paying for AFE + AFE customized chip for larger injectors, i still need to buy SIC II to control my fuel injection again? if your original ecu made to control 160cc, and you wish to use 1600cc inj, your low rev would be very bad but in nearer region e.g 300-600cc would be nice
can you imagine 1600 inj spitting compare to 160cc?
but for those who has powerful car which is originally equipped with 560cc inj, you can upgrade much higher cc of inj.
sub inj ideas is good as you dont touch ori system, just an additional fuelling after max limit of your ori ecu.
some ppl prefer this,
some prefer fixing bigger injector n use afeII.

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

ada knob utk adjust bro...

---------- Post added at 01:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:38 PM ----------

anyone have the manual for the Air-Fuel Enhancer? (Model AFE-808-II)

your help is appreciated. :biggrin:

bro, you need demo for better understanding, pls contact/sms me 018-2093398

i agree it works, bt i doubt it will be much much better than a standalone or a remapped ecu where the entire matrix is covered

its simple, if u drive a 4 cylinder, 700hp capable turbo , a mild cam , running daily up and down and its a large 1250 injector , with the AFE, u may control to move some amount of fuel in the beginning , mid and end, but it would be as fine as a matrix full table tune or a large matrix in a piggyback, bear in mind even its a 1250cc injectors, at low rev when it aint boosting up , it should supply fuel efficiently, this is where a advance ecu's kick in for fine perfection, of cos it would run with a AFE , no doubt, bt u got to compare them :) its a product tht works no doubt

bt u may scroll to my first page , i created this topic because of the claims that the PS prods are superior compared to the standalones.

thanks for the consructive post and discussion, nice :)

(3.1) what do you mean by 'subsidiary fuel injectors'?

Here is some pic of the PS SIC :)

DSC05427.jpg

DSC05432.jpg

DSC05429.jpg

DSC05453.jpg

once again, the users came to the rescue of the product. its really sad to see the non-existent commitment of PS reps over their own product.

to the users, tks for clarifying the stuff that i asked and also the pics. like jin has said, AFE works but can it really outperform a standalone? from my viewpoint, it is a definite NO.

taking into consideration the AFE's closest competitor is an AFC NEO, having 3 knobs to set the low, mid and high rev ranges is still insufficient to get an accurate tune. why NEO and not SAFC or SAFC II or others? because the NEO is the latest AFC in the market now imho. if PS AFE can't rival NEO, how can it stand in the same ring as standalones?

the NEO allows the user to start from 500 revs up to 8,000 revs (16 AF settings with increment of 500 rev) as compared to AFE's 8 generic settings stated in post #194. so how can PS AFE compete on the same level as standalones when NEO provides even more 'fine-tuning' capabilities? NEO probably cant even do half of what standalones can do, so how can PS AFE be better than standalones?

while PS has many other products that 'complements' its AFE, how many devices is a car owner willing to fix in his car as compared to a standalone that offers everything? The combined costs of installing the full range of PS products will probably be more expensive than buying a standalone. the only reason a standalone will perform poorly is because of poor tuning. there is no way a standalone will lose out to a piggyback if it is properly tuned. :wavey:

:biggrin: Never knew such a good & hot topic here since being utilized PS-Powersport products for past 10 years at least till my arrival in KL. Hope Mr. lancersr20 won’t mind here adding some quick & simple Q & A sentences to mizunori77 as below:

(1.1)
:rolleyes: There are many good mixture analyzers like Motec, Innovate & etc… all are very good enough to tell you your mixture ratio is. For me, the PS- Peak Air-Fuel Analyzer, PN. PAF-5. does my cheap & simple way of monitoring mixture at the engine’s critical operation conditions.

(1.2)
:rolleyes: For instance- If you desired your rev ranges mixes. of your variable valve engagement [v-Tec] point, your hi-cam or turbo cut-in points, all these can be easily fine adjusted from the back panel of the PS-AFE -2 unit and fine tune your requirement from the front panel mixture adjusting knobs.

(2.2)
:rolleyes: The PS AFE-2 is able to precisely control your bigger fuel injectors to your stock ECU, or even yours several re-chip of the ECU have replaced or created. The main control knobs of the PS AFE-2 are able to reduce your injectors pulse width down to at least 50% of your existing chip.

:rolleyes: Original EFI is no way to drive any big c.c. injectors by any electronic adjusting device without reducing its stock pulse ms.; especially at idling operation. Sometime you can notice that you can find slightly big injectors can be used to yours improved engine efficiency at both idle and high engine speed operations.

(3.1)
:rolleyes: If main injectors already max.opened and you do not replace to bigger one, then consider the Sub-injector [5th or even 6th injector to further support and solve your fuel deficiency of your 4 cylinders engine.]

(4.1)
:rolleyes: PS friendly concepts not like the usual digitally signaling microprocessor products. PS needs no laptop & no sophisticated programs to be done by any PS tuner; you don’t need to fill up the empty or assumed fuel demand 3D tables [no blank chip]. Those simple knobs are used to fine-tune its pre-program base on rpm & … and turbo air pressure mapping of your engine mods combinations, or also to determine how big the injectors your have put-in…. [It works quite similar to jet an 'automatic-fuel/air vacuum calibrated' carburetor]

(5.1)
:rolleyes: The PS-SIC works regardless of your original lean fuel map or limited boost airflow sensing [small boost stock MAP sensor] to the original ECU. The 1st SIC version is able to support your needs to 2 bars & the newer version can support up to 3 bar of fuel/boost metering.

(5.2)
:rolleyes: There are several versions for the different cylinders pulses. Please purchase the proper SIC unit for specific engine requirement.

(5.3)
:rolleyes: ‘Fuel Atomization’ plays a very important role in high performance engine tuning. Until today, there are many world-class WTCC cars have still proven to rely on 2 stages of fuel injectors to maximize their NA engine power.

:rolleyes: Let say, 1 set of single 1500c.c. injector per piston & 1 set of main stage 750c.c injector + another stage of 750c.c injectors per cylinder, while think and compare of both performance … No doubt, both of each injector could equally max to 1500c.c. fuel spray and also able to give the same air/fuel mix ratio reading. But the thick fuel drop from the bigger nozzle must be difficult to vaporize than the smaller injector at low air velocity. Due to this reason, we should understand why the OEM showroom cars’ tuning is 100% perfect by their engineers never use any oversize injectors; although both injectors pricing are almost the same.

:rolleyes: This is also similar to compare the performance of a 1 single big valve [2 valves per cylinder] to 2 small valves [4 valves/cyls.] engine. The superior Honda V-Tec engine open 2 small valves only at lower rev. to aid higher gas velocity; then open all 4 valves at 2nd higher speed stage for maximum power.

...... bt u may scroll to my first page , i created this topic because of the claims that the PS prods are superior compared to the standalones.

thanks for the consructive post and discussion, nice :)

Thanks most of you here spend your valuable time in this topic, and very much thanks to the very hot moderator for granting us this opportunity to discuss the various ways of PS tuning.

What i think the claims or end result for most happy PS users including me can often realize is just like force performance said:
:rolleyes: PS friendly concepts not like the usual digitally signaling microprocessor products. PS needs no laptop & no sophisticated programs to be done by any PS tuner; you don’t need to fill up the empty or assumed fuel demand 3D tables [no blank chip]. Those simple knobs are used to fine-tune its pre-program base on rpm & … and turbo air pressure mapping of your engine mods combinations, or also to determine how big the injectors your have put-in…. [It works quite similar to jet an 'automatic-fuel/air vacuum calibrated' carburetor]

PROVEN PERFORMANCE IS REASON ENOUGH