PS Powersport tuning products

can you get your NA customer views on this?
like... when i use EM, my car is like this 'bla' 'bla' 'bla'
then... when i use other standalone like Haltech, my car is like this 'bla' 'bla' 'bla'
and... now with PS, my car is like this 'bla' 'bla' 'bla'

thanks...:biggrin:

can you get your NA customer views on this?
like... when i use EM, my car is like this 'bla' 'bla' 'bla'
then... when i use other standalone like Haltech, my car is like this 'bla' 'bla' 'bla'
and... now with PS, my car is like this 'bla' 'bla' 'bla'

thanks...:biggrin:

Hmm,I think u have to check back few old post inside here,got owner review use standalone ECU b4 and change to PS product.

just so everyone understands, Ken is into the sales of Ford cars. He's not working for PS and is a customer only. I know Ken and he's a pretty decent guy who's got crazy driving skills. :biggrin:

Yup, I'm just Ford Specialist, and just new to PS product. Btw,anything about PS product,I may can answer abit cos quite close to the PS guy after use his product....hehe
He dint appear on here because he dont know use Internet.....haha

i'm asking for more info coz Toyota is well known, hard to 'chipped'...
in fact, i've never seen any reflash products for them...

for 20V, is also known/argued that piggy like SAFC, EM-Blue cannot properly handle it...
coz i believe due to 'close loop', ecu will recalibrate the tuning eventually...

After spending closed to standalone amount in hardware and tuning on EM-Blue...
now I've taken it out and considering other options...

the PS and entry level standalone price, i can say are closed... hence i'm putting it under consideration...
however with the current available info... i'm still convinced to get adaptronic...
even though there's somewhat good news if i opt for Haltech S500..R.N.R AUTOSPORT - VEHICLE WIRING AND ENGINE MANAGEMENT TUNING...

please asisst to convince me otherwise...:biggrin:

i'm asking for more info coz Toyota is well known, hard to 'chipped'...
in fact, i've never seen any reflash products for them...

for 20V, is also known/argued that piggy like SAFC, EM-Blue cannot properly handle it...
coz i believe due to 'close loop', ecu will recalibrate the tuning eventually...

After spending closed to standalone amount in hardware and tuning on EM-Blue...
now I've taken it out and considering other options...

the PS and entry level standalone price, i can say are closed... hence i'm putting it under consideration...
however with the current available info... i'm still convinced to get adaptronic...
even though there's somewhat good news if i opt for Haltech S500..R.N.R AUTOSPORT - VEHICLE WIRING AND ENGINE MANAGEMENT TUNING...

please asisst to convince me otherwise...:biggrin:

PS Guy Mr.CF Lo : "come make appointment with me,I let u try out ur engine with PS Air-Fuel Enhancer set. Will take out and does't charge any money if u not satisfied With it.Is very hard to write out how good is AFE on 4AGE engine,we being install many d on that engine include 4throttle Black top that have close loop function. I'm also owner of MR2 that using 4AGE BOT."

-Being asking by Mr.CF Lo to reply u.(Lunch with him just now) :)

that's great...
will contact him or u when the time comes, 2-3mths...
coz i think better to rebuilt again my engine...
btw, one of the SEG in that blog website is my toy...:biggrin:

that's great...
will contact him or u when the time comes, 2-3mths...
coz i think better to rebuilt again my engine...
btw, one of the SEG in that blog website is my toy...:biggrin:

Sure,u can pm me when u done ur engine and I'll give u his contact num.
I'm sure u'll like it after install the AFE.:biggrin:

:itsme: Ken-Erai, though most my posts are aimed to inform, if this were strictly sales related, it would seem like a difficult sell.... hehe..........
Most people are sceptical on this forum because there have been a lot of "reputable" manufacturers that made parts for our cars that don't perform consistently as advertised. Some famous products come to mind off the top of our head. I know some of these aren't the same type of mods, your smart way for others to logically express such performances gain on the unit is to get it fix and use it.

:rolleyes:meg-omen, even if I were to tell you I've personally installed the PS-PowerSport unit on several 4AG 20v with the exact mods you have, and I got enormous gains, I don't think you would believe me anyway. So sceptical, all one can really say is: 'Buy it and try it'. Or, you can always just ignore the fact that PS-PowerSport devices has been designed to specifically cater to the needs of the Toyota line, and focus on the other aspects of modifying.

ps-powersport.com has pretty good information..from what i understand.. the AFE is wired to the ECU.. so it tricks the ECU similar to how E-Manage blue does it.. the difference, or rather, the way it controls close loop is simply using the EST to tell the original ECU to go into open loop...

http://www.ps-powersport.com/support-tech-qa/questions-answers/

it explains it there..

in comparison, i think Dynojet's Power Commander is a more elegant solution for closed loop operation.. considering it sits between the ECU and the Injector..so the ECU cannot undo the Power Commander's fuel trim, and there's no need to trick the car into open loop. -- closed loop offers better fuel economy

EDIT: and while googling, found out our local italian car scene thinks PS products are rubbish..

http://www.italiaauto.net/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=7507&sid=4fd241e69069e29914cbb9c894bd70ef&start=50

EDIT 2: more digging I have reason to believe this PS Powersport company is a Malaysian or China company.

the domain ps-powersport.com was registered on 2004
the information entered for the domain is
Registrant Contact:
PS-Powersport USA
Stanley L. ([email protected])
182 Howard Street, #232 San Francisco
California, CA, us 94105
P: +1.4157501316 F: +1.4157501316

182 howard street is UPS...so its a rented PO Box kinda thing.

on http://www.ps-powersport.com/
you can see SALES TEAM, contact speed syndicate..click on it

http://www.speed-syndicate.net/contact/
you see the USA address?

Speed Syndicate LLC.
Cypress Ave. Hayward,
CA94544 USA.

NO unit/lot number. NO phone number.

FINE

we find it manually.
on their own website..one of their images show a RX-7 with US plate number..
http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h21/ixeo/speedsyndicate.jpg

so I found the exact building in google maps..and guess what? it is NOT speed syndicate and it is NOT PS-Powersport. it says CITY SCALE INC
http://g.co/maps/aa5kb

wait there's more.. you can see on ps-powersport.com
PS-PowerSport USA. (Product Research & Design Center), El Cerrito, CA 94530 USA.
again, no address.. El Cerrito is an entire town.. is the entire town their R&D center? doesn't seem like it..

conclusion? PS Powersport USA is a scam.

:rolleyes: I called Guru LO after seeing few posts for the comment about the genuine modern ECU learning the a/f ratio and over-compensating for the new levels. He said one thing for sure, it is really quite easy by simply fitting the PS-PowerSport gadget to provide help during the a/f tuning process even check it out at the dyno. Extracting the most engine power from the PS-PowerSport gadget is a breeze, it is simpler, just as effective, and cheaper cost to utilize. One of the advantages to the PS-EST unit is that you still can leave the close-loop on a car which is good for fuel economy and also to pass smog test especially in the long run. (Mr. Ken_Erai with new experience in how he handled the newer Ford’s smart ECU with real performances gain compared to other units he had used in the past). :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Furthermore, Guru LO told me that Speed Syndicate Company is no doubt carries all PS-PowerSport products direct through the USA in-house research & development team, and there are changes of the companies’ operating strategy due to recent world economics downturn since 2008. Now the PS-PowerSport unit will only be supplied to a selected and limited number of dealers, and customers (as well as other companies in China or M’sia). Speed Syndicate M’sia is one of a participating authorized PS-PowerSport agent situated in KL now, over the years; he also acted for the new data collecting engineer for newer cars in the Asia-Pacific region especially the China mainland market. He will try to answer any questions about these products to the best of his abilities. One thing he does request however is that inquiries be directed to him directly and not on a forum post; with so many forums on the internet these days, it is extremely difficult for him & his staffs to moderate and respond to all inquiries being posted to forum threads.

He even laughed and said I’m also one of the many good PS-PowerSport users and more than thousand of these gadgets being fitted in for more than 90 cars’ models in M’sia since the 80’. (* Mr. CF LO - So far till today my best tuner in M’sia can reach @ KL business hrs: 10.30a.m – 6.30p.m. h/p or SMS: 6 017-3838 268 or; [email protected]*)

there is no "PS-Powersport USA", this company does not exist in the United States. its just bogus addresses.

talk means you giving him a chance to give you rooster. show proof lah, where is the office in USA? where is the address in USA? the contact number? where is the R&D office? the people working under a tree?

:biggrin: HAHA…….. ! Clever Ixeo.. nor I, ….cause 15 years ago, I had ever asked Mr. LO about this but 1st thing he would like to know what is my intentions get to know who were the exact engineers designed all range of the hi-tec. PS-Powersport gadgets……….? ....Unless you willing to invest, willing to takeover or cut his business whatever is it, he said he won’t mind to introduce me to them if I can open my bank book to shown at least US$$1m. to him. hahaha...... He said he could also give me the full contacts of the real designer of Unichip, Haltec and also one of the two Motec designers besides PS-PowerSport...... Oh! this was non sense to me.

Since the day, my final conclusion is just spent some of the money to use it and enjoy the thrill and the ride till today.
:biggrin:

You obviously don't understand Ixeo and his question. The product is sold as a "made in USA" product which imho is a very big claim since it's in a way justice to fix a high price. Ixeo has discovered that these claims are all false.

My main concern however is why wasn't the original thread starter's question answered? JinKL and the others who asked genuine questions and was instead shot down with finger pointing and cussing.

Hmm...
I'm thinking... What is so important that where is the product make from?? Is't make in USA or make in Japan is the best and can make the car "fly"??
For consumer,the important is "is't works?,is't reliable?,can it damage my engine"
So...we pay for the brand,for the where it make or pay for the quality and function?
The fact that this PS product works,even on modern ECU technology. And also friendly use for tuner and also consumer.
Btw,every consumer also have their right to choose. I choose a branded product to use before,but it disappointed me. After that,I have a chance to test this "Dark horse" brand with worries and suspect.but it works perfect after installation just for few hours,no check light on,can change AFR and the important is already solved the ECU close loop function,it never back to stock mapping again. And for me,I no need to open laptop to tuning the car,just a few on the road run with AFR gauge.
This make me have confident on the product. So why I still care where it make from,why this simple few button black box works?

Hmm...
I'm thinking... What is so important that where is the product make from?? Is't make in USA or make in Japan is the best and can make the car "fly"??
For consumer,the important is "is't works?,is't reliable?,can it damage my engine"
So...we pay for the brand,for the where it make or pay for the quality and function?
The fact that this PS product works,even on modern ECU technology. And also friendly use for tuner and also consumer.
Btw,every consumer also have their right to choose. I choose a branded product to use before,but it disappointed me. After that,I have a chance to test this "Dark horse" brand with worries and suspect.but it works perfect after installation just for few hours,no check light on,can change AFR and the important is already solved the ECU close loop function,it never back to stock mapping again. And for me,I no need to open laptop to tuning the car,just a few on the road run with AFR gauge.
This make me have confident on the product. So why I still care where it make from,why this simple few button black box works?

Its not important where its made. But its important if its Made in Malaysia but claims to be USA. That's lying. Would I like to give liars my money? No. Would I trust what a liar says? No.

Apple iPhone is Made in China, clearly written on the phone.

Why PS-Powersport is a bad choice?
1. Company is shady, no contact information, no address, no phone number. Can close down tomorrow also and you don't know who to find.
2. They are a bunch of liars.
3. You have no guarantee of quality or any clue if they even do any research, because you don't know anything about them.

If it works for you, sure, that's great. But PS Powersport is " 挂羊头卖狗肉", which translates as -- hang a lamb's head (outside the shop to show what you sell), sell dog meat.

Hmm...

True again!

But again - it goes back to the original question, if it's not made from XXX country, why advertise as it is?

We can't confirm where it make.Bro Ixeo,even u dint have any proof that it was make in Malaysia or China.I don't understand why u so excitement....btw as u say PS-PowerSport website is fake and they are liar,than I also should refer it to the person,see what he say.

Hmm...

Sorry but you weren't thinking. Of course it matters where its made if its stated on the box. If its not stated at all then yes your argument might make sense. I'm not in any way against PS products but the problem this brand faces is people like you speaking on behalf of the brand as though you are the spokesman for PS Powersport. If the product works for you then great but this thread is about HOW it works not about defending something just out of loyalty which seems to be a common trait among PS users.

Its not important where its made. But its important if its Made in Malaysia but claims to be USA. That's lying. Would I like to give liars my money? No. Would I trust what a liar says? No.

Apple iPhone is Made in China, clearly written on the phone.

Why PS-Powersport is a bad choice?
1. Company is shady, no contact information, no address, no phone number. Can close down tomorrow also and you don't know who to find.
2. They are a bunch of liars.
3. You have no guarantee of quality or any clue if they even do any research, because you don't know anything about them.

If it works for you, sure, that's great. But PS Powersport is " 挂羊头卖狗肉", which translates as -- hang a lamb's head (outside the shop to show what you sell), sell dog meat.

I can't tell you where its made or how ongoing R&D is conducted currently. I do know that it works for most people who have tried it regardless of car and level of modifications. Granted there is very limited information online however its no secret that locally CF Lo is the man to see and he will back-up the product 110% and if there are problems then he'd definitely work on it until its fixed.

I think this thread or issue can be resolved if at the very least CF Lo were to explain in great detail how it all works etx. Problem is he's of the older generation and really does not even know about half the things said on ZTH. If you're genuinely in search of the truth, let's go have a drink with him and you ask whatever it is you want to know then you can post on these forums.

With CF Lo its best to speak in person because he's not an SMS type of person. How I know this? Well he SMS'd me two days ago asking if I'm up for Megalap this weekend. After replying, I didn't get an answer so I suspect someone else most likely his son does his messaging for him.

Anyway, best I can do is setup a meet and you can satisfy your curiosity by going to the source. Listening to PS iseraflaming back and forth adds nothing of value to this discussion.