Rare Toyota..

ta20, ta22, ta23, ta27, ta28, ta35...there are some difference between ta20/22 with ta23, the nose for ta22 is slanted just like mine, shorter wheelbase and different bonnet design, different meter cluster and dash design..ta23 as you can see in the picture you posted, the nose is flat, it have longer wheelbase, different design of front bumper and bulging bonnet with no detachable air vent on the hood..ta27, ta28 looks like old school mustang liftback, ta27 tail light different with ta28 ones..and so on and so on..hehe..just to name a few differences between the models..

it would be nice if u can include pictures.. the original ones..

i want to do it.. but i didn't know which is which.. then later got confuse.. hehe

if u don't mind la.. :biggrin:

:driver:

in the meantime..

this is the original AE101 Wagon.. i think.. hehe

:biggrin:

• DSC00620.jpg
    DSC00620.jpg
    108.8 KB · Views: 153
  • DSC00621.jpg
    DSC00621.jpg
    104.7 KB · Views: 173
no prob bro..

ta22
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/slideshowbob/ta22spoiler.jpg
http://carphotos.cardomain.com/ride_images/4/203/4522/38007260552_large.jpg

ta23, you can see the nose design is different
http://www.celicas.org/members/thomas.hackl/my_celica.jpg
DSCF6971.jpg

ta27
http://www.jdmlegends.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/TA27.jpg
mr_sam_1092241891_torc504_10.jpg

ta28
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3532/4000418307_ce44c9ff4c.jpg
http://tccn.nl/02-leden/001%20tot%20en%20met%20100/005/005a.JPG

ta35 is almost the same as ta23,so no need pics hehe

ta40, already a 2nd gen of celica..
http://www.tccn.nl/02-leden/001%20tot%20en%20met%20100/009/009_ta40.jpg

ta45
http://tccn.nl/02-leden/401%20tot%20en%20met%20500/496/496.JPG

:driver::driver:

wooo...nice..

thank u.. thank u..

small difference.. only professional can identify those car models.. hehe

:biggrin:

haha celica's are like japanese muscle cars back then, since then it became more rally-ish and become more tame like a FF sportscar

Got 1 in seminyeh.. saw it all the time.

Spotted the said car yesterday at tesco semenyih..also dx wagon:confused: on left side..sorry couldnt get clear picture..wonder if its owner is here.. :smokin:

attachment.php

• 12042011929.jpg
    12042011929.jpg
    107.9 KB · Views: 2,534
i think already repainted..'salin kulit'..coz last time also saw it was in black color..dat time driven by awek summore..dun know la if wujud 2 levin here.. :smokin:

Bro.. u stay at semenyih too..? Saw a grey R32 few times isit u..? Rev kao kao a...

Next to semenyih bro..where u at?..Grey R32?never saw it before..mine was in black bos..and there is also another black one which i met before but never spotted it nemore..nvr rev kao kao bro..stock jer :listen:.. :smokin:

Every weekend i will back to semenyih, work and stay at klang.

Soluna...TDM(Thailand Domestic Market), rarely seen those using malaysian plate number

Toyota Allex, sorry pic to blur
IMG_20120215_075242.jpg

Here is image from google
toyota_allex_a1212700384b1778932_orig.jpg

http://cdn.clasipar.com/pictures/photos/000/646/104/vga_DSCF8151.JPG