Review: Q8 Oils

Q8 juice

yeongk said:
For me daily use 10w40 semi-synth is good enough already ... i just ask Royal Purple Fully synth cost RM50 per litler and is RM200 per 4 liter and Q8 5w40 Fully synth is RM155 so i still go for Q8 cause more cheaper.
Yeah man!Q8 is real value for money.Royal Purple cronies should get their facts right before they tembak.Wake up bro!RM200 for Royal Purple cheaper than Rm155 for Q8???!!!For me also,Q8 semisyn at RM89 very good already.

So the Semi-synth 10-40 at Eneous 1utama is selling at RM89 ? what about their oil change fee ? how much do they charge for servicing

At penang M-Power the shop tell me the new price for Semi-synth 10w40 is RM95 right now ... :(

Hi BRos,

For those whose car is due for service....do check out this workshop in old klang road sumwhere inside after wisma peter the wan with big sign board SsangYOng motor....workshop name Vesper.....I went there last weekend...saw alot of Q8 oil and other lubes. Price he charge me 96 for 4liter Advance Semi Syn 10w40...THe boss very soft spoken and nice wan...DAnny Tan sum more belanja minum nescafe....

p/s: me no commision and all tat jazz....me went there and got Q8....so for those wnat Q8 oil with workshop can go there....nice fellow....

nitrus said:
So the Semi-synth 10-40 at Eneous 1utama is selling at RM89 ? what about their oil change fee ? how much do they charge for servicing

service charge wil not be expensive le.... lebih kurang sama jer.....:_:

I heard shops outside, if you bring your own engine oil to them they won't want to do for you wan right ?

Or if they do, they'll charge their workmanship very expensive ... True?

Coz abit unsure whether to buy engine oil from people outside n bring to workshops to service..

nitrus said:
I heard shops outside, if you bring your own engine oil to them they won't want to do for you wan right ?

Or if they do, they'll charge their workmanship very expensive ... True?

Coz abit unsure whether to buy engine oil from people outside n bring to workshops to service..

depends.....u dun hv ur regular mech huh?

if u buy ay eneous , then can ask them the price for change the oil oso

huakenny said:
depends.....u dun hv ur regular mech huh?

if u buy ay eneous , then can ask them the price for change the oil oso

Dun have regular mech yet, coz been going around trying places .. Some place like Powerzone dont like people to bring their engine oil to service , coz i tot i wanted to make Powerzone my regular place but then... Hmm, nvm la...

PJ area .. Some nice person in ZTH suggested to me a workshop already. Hehehh..

hello everybody,

sorry if this is a repeated question:

Last time i was using Q8 Semi-syn T650, blue bottle, 10W40

When i went to Enoes yesterday, i can't find T650, end up settled down with Q8 grey bottle, 10W40.

My question is, are they the same? It is used for Civic 1.6 SOHC VTEC.

hawick said:
hello everybody,

sorry if this is a repeated question:

Last time i was using Q8 Semi-syn T650, blue bottle, 10W40

When i went to Enoes yesterday, i can't find T650, end up settled down with Q8 grey bottle, 10W40.

My question is, are they the same? It is used for Civic 1.6 SOHC VTEC.

They are the same. Q8 semi sync oil has gone through repackaging. T650 blue bottle is the old packaging.

just to share....
was previously on semi then changed to Q8 (semi aswell). 1st time q8 user.
The 1st 2000km as excellent...no tappet (HLA) noise at all ! very satisfied with it. now on my 3000km run and my tappets have come back to haunt me !
anyone has any experience in this ? am very tempted to change another 4L of Q8 again. either that or perhaps this brand isn't suitable for Mazda/Ford engines....

your reviews would be much appreciated

tonytony said:
just to share....
was previously on semi then changed to Q8 (semi aswell). 1st time q8 user.
The 1st 2000km as excellent...no tappet (HLA) noise at all ! very satisfied with it. now on my 3000km run and my tappets have come back to haunt me !
anyone has any experience in this ? am very tempted to change another 4L of Q8 again. either that or perhaps this brand isn't suitable for Mazda/Ford engines....

your reviews would be much appreciated

I dont know much about Ford engine. I am driving a Proton with 4G93NA and the engine is well known for tappet noise. With Q8 full sync (5W/40W), it solved the tappet noise right up to 5000km. Same thing happens to my fren's Putra as well. He used same Q8 full sync.

It really depends how severe is the condition of your engine. You can try full sync on your next oil change together with LubeGuard additive. I hope this works for your engine.

thx...though i've been advised before that its not recommended to use full sync on old engines (mines close to 16/17 years)....& its also a rather expensive option ! to try and solve this mojor headache of mine, maybe i'll switch to a full sync oil

tonytony said:
thx...though i've been advised before that its not recommended to use full sync on old engines (mines close to 16/17 years)....& its also a rather expensive option ! to try and solve this mojor headache of mine, maybe i'll switch to a full sync oil

is like tat bro..1st oil change cant eliminate....wait til 3rd oi lchange...should be no sound at all for ur tappets....