Road closure on Satuday (1st Aug) ??

I went to KL also on SAT night..The jam started just before PJ exit..so damn fucking long...have to use SMART tunnel...

I think its pointless and waste of money to do protest...What is the result after doing it? nothing right? we still live our life as it is. These people are really lebih...be it the ANTI ISA or the PRO ISA....if want protest go to some wasted land or quarry area lah...I want to enjoy SAT night in KL leh...but thanks to the jam..I got more reason to stay with 2 hot girls with good boobs longer that night....:rofl:

There are better things to focus on right now like what BH said....ISA is just a excuse for them to do parade only and shake the country....

my friend who do business at masjid india selling roadside drinks have to throw away his goods for the day. All the drink tub kena spray by police. there goes 300-400 profit for the day.

Hmmmmm....why cant they do this in Shah alam kaaa, Penang kaaaaa, Kota Bharu kaaaa, Alor Setaq kaaa.....now i cannot lepak caps square already tomorrow evening....
They should just do it in hell. And they can do it their entire life there.

I have got only one question, If those so-called democratic hipocrete DICTATORS at Parliment would listen to the people, WOULD there be need for public protest? Just because some of us got stuck in this jam while others get thrown into the brigg for years on Nazi-ISA charges, now let me ask you, who were the one stuck in nowhere longer for NO substantiated reasons?

we're talking about the peace in kl city. the rally is all about politics. y not anwar or whoever incharge just hand over the memorandum (if there's any) directly to istana negara without any rally? it can be done rite? y must there be rally on saturday whereby people would like to spend their time with family and friends. i, myself was so pissed off with the situation on saturday. really pity those business owners who have to close shop due to this stupid rally.

so, please, don't let there be anymore stupid rallies and there's lots and lots of other things to do besides talking about this ISA crap.

eyong, even protest they also won't listen to us. How many time protest already...there's still no changes. They won't give a fuck for a few thousand people who gather along the street and shout..They will just send in the cavalry(polis & FRU) to clean up the mess. Najis and his friend will just appear on the news telling people don't go. Even if you or me go in front of the Istana and shout No ISA...we are going to get haul to jail that's all....Our country is not like more develop countries where by the people governing the country will listen to the people's voice...Even today in US, there are still protest but the white house also don't give a fuck sometimes....

If they would listen, then no need to protest so many times...

They protest, the cops caught them and can simply throw them in the jail..I saw the vids on TV.

They are not scare about the protest at all...as you know Malaysian style of protest is all shouting and marching...I think they the G would get scare if those protester throw Molotov cocktails or explosive to the FRU and polis or carry weapons to protest.....now that's different...few canister of tear gas VS hundreds of Molotov and explosive...you say who will be more frighten?

This country is gone case already...how hard we try to change it also no use because the people that is controling it will never change....

I'm standing neutral here. Abolish ISA of course I'm happy if it get's abolish but I just pity those doing business and those stuck at the jam....

eyong: were u there? or are u another cyber warrior protesting behind the monitor in the comfort of your home? i mean, no offense bro.. there's no 2 ways to it..

----

Protest? sure.. go ahead.. go to some stadium or somesort.. go to the centre of town play cat and mouse? what does that show? if ever there was valor, the ministers who instigated this protest should be the ones to be locked up first.. y the innocent protesters? while they get their asses hauled into jail... these so called buntut besars walked away.. yeah.. so wat's a handful of the so called 'wakils' get their shirts torn off? is that what we pay them to do? get their shirts torn off? if i wanna see tits i'd go watch bouncy ones... do we pay them to organize protests so that they'll ruin the economy of our country? do u get wat i mean? i feel so ashamed when a fren of mine sms me saying this country sucks .. y so messy wan... u see the stall peddlers? f&b all gone down the drain for what? whose cause is this? ISA? one of yr frens got thrown in? look at those so called fellas who so valiantly claim they do it for justice but hide behind children..

honestly, i do believe ISA should be addressed but is this the right time to be addressing it? imagine, your house is on fire but u're calling TNB saying "oi! rumah saya tarak letrik!"... u should be calling 999 (or was it 991?) ! it's just plain ignorant! so many pple jobless.. so many people GOING TO BE JOBLESS... what are they doing? running around the street like some ngong hai... OI!! DIA KOYAK BAJU SAYA!! OI!! POLIS KEJAM!! (after throwing a bottle 2liter mineral water at them).. OI!! DIA CUBIT PUTING SAYA!! (sebenarnya, siok la.. tapi...tak leh.. mesti masuk paper)... is that gonna improve the economy? is the question to our decomposing economy lies behind the walls of kamunting?

sigh...

I thought Marina and Yeo did pretty decent job explaining why. Don't get me wrong, I agree that it was a b*tch to sit in traffic for 3 hours just to get 10 km to my house. I was pist as hell too. But not so bad after reading other ppl's thoughts. I do agree that there are more pressing things like the economy and the pandemic that needs to be tackled. But maybe for some, 1 person fundamental rights might be worth all the trouble in the world, because once it's lost... would health and money mean much? Maybe.. maybe not. That's what my kwailo boss shared during lunch - and why the european / american just flip when they hear repression in some other parts of the world. Mind you, they are not the best example anyway..

Anyway, this isn't meant to change anyone's stand. I just saw a lot of questions and frustration here and struck a cord when I reading MM's blog. Let's keep an open mind and if this post can't be read maturely, by all means, tell me to remove it.

http://rantingsbymm.blogspot.com/2009/08/why-indeed-do-people-take-to-streets.html

p.s. and let's not punish the sin's of the father on the son (or daughter in this case).

cheers!

I dont mind if they wanna protest....they did it before and lately they did it in Shah Alam stadium and Kelana Jaya stadium....which is fine for me...proper place for ppl to gather and their safety can be assured by the organizer and the polic (eerrmmm...i have my doubt but ill just let it be as of now?) themselves. Anwar did it during the 16th September fiasco declaration in Shah Alam stadium before infront of bigger crowd then we saw last saturday...but now why they change the site back in KL city centre?

im not saying the cause is not right...just that the action isnt proper.....its like when you have a tought of giving donation to an orphanage but to do so you steal from others.....

do it in proper place....u can do it everyday if u want too....i dont mind....probably if one day im bored at home i can just go to shah alam stadium and scream till my lungs come out.

Anyway i stand on the facts ISA is a draconian law and need to be abolished or at least reviewed by giving the power to act using that law can only be activate by the Parliment and not the rulling government.

This is a political strategy. With launching a protest, they can :

1. Damage the gov leader's image before it goes too strong.
2. Take down the enforcer catch people, spray water and etc scene, so that can be use before next election.
3. Raise the peoples hate against the gov, especially those who kena sprayed
4. Negative effect to the gov means adding points to the opposition, especially economy.
5. Raise international human rights and etc organization attention towards current gov, let them put pressure onto current gov and force the gov to let certain activity to be allowed then use our country's law's loop hole to launch another type of political attacked.
6. Person who launch this can increase the expose rates and hero image, and also gain sympathy from neutral party/rakyat, especially when they get caught by enforcer.
7. Divert certain political scandal(s).
8.There are much more hidden things which are above my knowledge.

Who is the loser:
1st effected are those stationed businessmen who are in the protest area, include hawkers.
2. Targeted political party.
3. Road users.
4. Those who had been brain washed protesters who get caught by enforcer.
5. Nearby innocent civilian who get injured for doing nothing wrong.
6. All rakyat : Public properties damage will paid by the gov.
7. All rakyat : Economy impact.
8. and etc.

I don't care about all this sht but I hope no children will get hurt or being used. I don't wanna see something similar to the Hindraf rally which use children as weapon (during protest) and defense (use media and public sympathy to force the gov to release the leaders). Those who already more than 18 should be able to think themselves. Wanna ruin people's life or not, is up to them. But children are innocent. They don't know sht. If 1 person doesn't do anything bad to other people, how the fck ISA can be used on him/her, or even you and me? Kaninia, I really believe that, if this ISA being removed, more and more this type of stupid protest will be held.

Honestly, the gov also stupid and too soft lar. If I'm the one in charge, sure I'll send some people to mix into the protest group and throw fuel bottle bomb during the protest. make it become a riot. Then push all the blame to the party which support this type of bullsht and use the parliament to pass a law that to aggressively forbidden such thing in the future. 1 short and kill it. At the same time, use ISA to isa kaw the few key persons who is in the opposition party.

Wanna pass a memorandum to the YDPA, no need to make such thing. Can use newspaper, internet or etc media to do the job (memorandum is memorandum, not those misleading fwd mail like before election). If the YDPA cannot access internet, cannot read newspaper, also never mind. Because the whole fcking country read it. If the people agree with their point, people will give their support on next fcking election. When they finally get the power, they can abolished the ISA as they wish. But if majority of the rakyat use their votes to tell that they don't buy the idea, should just shut up and do other thing that has more benefit.

Sorry, this protest thing let me remember the previous x-mas day in penang. Forgot what year. Those stupid youngsters who celebrating blocked the road, damage people's car, including taxi, when police came, they even throw things to police. When get caught, upload the video and mislead people that the police play rude. I guess some people here watched the clip before. Those fckers successfully turned themselves become victim. But the real innocent one just keep quiet.

Protest = bullsht. If got nothing to do, gather the man power and make kuih for those unlucky one, abandoned old folks, or even sell the kuih and donate the money to MAKNA or WWF or etc charity organization. Even can launch a carnival sales of all anti isa souvenir/stickers/shirts/etc.

agree with csl.....those people who involve in the road demonstration are people that has been brainwash to participate. this is what we called sellfish bastardsss......same goes with the leaders.....

Well, look on the bright side of things.. some got free showers... ;)

see this: http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/8/4/nation/20090804144354&sec=nation

another fuckin waste of time...

i mean no offense man.. if i see beef on sale by the counter.. i wont buy it.. but neither will i feel offended by it... i dont eat beef.. i wont say it's against my religion.. but it's not encouraged.... it's like the fella is hanging an entire pig at the counter.. it's just a bottle of beer.. u cant smell it.. u cant taste it.. it's just a freaking bottle...

again.. wat kinda fuckin nonsense is this... economy going down d drain.. these fuckers pick fights amongst themselves over small trivial issues like these.. fuckin grow up la

Here are some pics i found:
"everyone making their way down to the podium in front of masjid negara soon after the zohor prayers."
http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5775_114577048187_615358187_2185588_5775375_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5775_114586813187_615358187_2185692_6806927_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5775_114586823187_615358187_2185694_7474797_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5775_114577053187_615358187_2185589_8049681_n.jpg

Jom mandi beramai ramai
http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5775_114586833187_615358187_2185695_6380181_n.jpg

Kaninia, with this volume of people, if they send something to me, I'll definitely cabut fast fast and far far. Why? If they stay there and demand something else, then someone's life can be danger. If you self defense and shoot any of them, they will make big stories and say violet human rights lar, brutal force from gov lar etc. Deliver memorandum seems to be just a decoy for me. Create something to slow down their own internal problem may be one of the reason. The key leaders behind now goyang kaki and celebrating the achieved target.

If next time still got something like this, for not making yourself (I mean those protest-holic) looks so stupid, request those leaders and key personals to walk at the very front and battle with the enforcer. You stand at the back and give moral support or help to carry mineral water or some food. Is it worth to risk your life for just for the words thank you or good job from some people? Now is what century already? Wanna achieve target, only need to use brain. 1 not enough, gather more. Last century people already say EQ is more important than IQ. There is no hero in this world. If there is, only appear in the history book or movie. Hero always in front line and those in front line always die 1st. If you don't afraid to die, then go to hospital and find a doctor, sign the organ donation papers and kill yourself in front of him. This at least can benefit someone who has a better EQ and him/her may be able to contribute more to the country. Your sacrifice at least do something good in stead of making some many people suffered, so many properties damaged, so much economy lost and etc.

---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:48 AM ----------

If fuel price raise (it will be happen), please don't protest (I can predict they will launch something if they are not the gov). Just buy a scooter or bicycle as transportation. When the fuel station organization has no or significant less business, they will use 1000 of ways to force the gov to lowered the price. At the same time, you and your family and friends will be able to breath with a fresher air. I hope this ISA related protest will be the last protest.