My Satria Power Windows can down... but cant up... how can i fix it?
Originally posted by GSR5559@Apr 25 2005, 23:16
my prob is different. can wind down easily, but wen i wind up my window will not follow the rail, as in it will go crooked up and stuck, i got to push the window to the back to stick back to the rubber/rail to close the window!!!
as u guys said regulator, wht is dat?
and btw i tried applying WD40 to the rubber/rail in case it is dat prob but still no point.
tried tighten up the motor which holds the window, but no difference.
i guess u guys know wht am i trying to say.
once wind up the window wont follow the rail but go crooked up.
pls help!!!
[snapback]927149[/snapback]
Originally posted by GSR5559@Apr 25 2005, 23:16
my prob is different. can wind down easily, but wen i wind up my window will not follow the rail, as in it will go crooked up and stuck, i got to push the window to the back to stick back to the rubber/rail to close the window!!!
as u guys said regulator, wht is dat?
and btw i tried applying WD40 to the rubber/rail in case it is dat prob but still no point.
tried tighten up the motor which holds the window, but no difference.
i guess u guys know wht am i trying to say.
once wind up the window wont follow the rail but go crooked up.
pls help!!!
[snapback]927149[/snapback]
Originally posted by Speedsm0ker@Apr 24 2005, 05:19
you're consider lucky coz it still can wind up half way ...
got my experience, i was smoking with the window wind up and suddenly raining...
and i think u guys know edi la ... the window cant wind up at dat kinda time !!!
the motor f**ked up liao and refuse to wind up for the one last time haha ..
right side of my body all wet ... carpet wet ... seat wet... lucky i got one garfield in my car to help absorb some water at the door panel ...
well ... dat's Proton...
[snapback]922486[/snapback]