Satria Windows

satria windows, suck big time once spoilt. try n pull it up with all your power...thats what i did but i suggest u dont do that heheh

okok, the best thing to do is go to a workshop and ask them to fix it. if u pull it up with all your strength, and u manage to pull it up, all the wires for your power window will be entangled (i assume they already are, thats y u have this problem).

then either the guy will fix it or replace the wires and brackets. done.

Probably the power window regulator had broke.

Unfortunately that cant be repaired. the Motor still can be used though.
Cost of replacement is not high. dont worry.

thxx....but it still can up...but up until half... it stop at middle... need to use my hand to pull up...

you're consider lucky coz it still can wind up half way ...
got my experience, i was smoking with the window wind up and suddenly raining...
and i think u guys know edi la ... the window cant wind up at dat kinda time !!!
the motor f**ked up liao and refuse to wind up for the one last time haha ..
right side of my body all wet ... carpet wet ... seat wet... lucky i got one garfield in my car to help absorb some water at the door panel ...
well ... dat's Proton... :P

a normal problem for satria...just replace the power window regulator..cost should be about rm30+..then DIY..

Hie, :)

There are a few problems with the Proton Satria's Power window. Before everything gets worst, better go get a bottle of 3 in 1 spray made by WD40 called something like Silicon Spray. Most of the accessories shop use it to solve stucking windows. Hehe. hope it helps. I solved mine with it.

ericko, dont change the regulator first. i think the regulator still working ok. try this.

if u know DIY laa..take out the glass from the regulator. then switch on ignition key and see whether the thing can wind up or not. if not, then u have no choice,change.

if its working fine than i think it is not holding the glass properly. try apply glass sealant at the lower edge of the glass to make it stick to the regulator (never use gam gajah)

slow moving windows (Up/Down) can be caused by huge ressistance if the Glass Run Rubber is dry. like ken 1229***** said, apply silicone spray. it really helps. u can use also WD40 but it is smelly and oily. it works but end result not so nice.

my prob is different. can wind down easily, but wen i wind up my window will not follow the rail, as in it will go crooked up and stuck, i got to push the window to the back to stick back to the rubber/rail to close the window!!!
as u guys said regulator, wht is dat?
and btw i tried applying WD40 to the rubber/rail in case it is dat prob but still no point.
tried tighten up the motor which holds the window, but no difference.
i guess u guys know wht am i trying to say.

once wind up the window wont follow the rail but go crooked up.

pls help!!!

i'm driving a satria oso n my power windows used to go half way and stopped in the middle when winding up. I have to use my hand to help the window to fully go up. I went to Costplus, get a rm5 liquid (forget the name liao) and pour some amount of the thing at the edge. wind up and down a few times, problem solved.

Originally posted by GSR5559@Apr 25 2005, 23:16
my prob is different. can wind down easily, but wen i wind up my window will not follow the rail, as in it will go crooked up and stuck, i got to push the window to the back to stick back to the rubber/rail to close the window!!!
and btw i tried applying WD40 to the rubber/rail in case it is dat prob but still no point.

pls help!!!
[snapback]927149[/snapback]​

Originally posted by GSR5559@Apr 25 2005, 23:16

pls help!!!
[snapback]927149[/snapback]​

I think I know what u mean.. I have the same problem too... to make matter worst, there is a dented part on the rubber lining.

i think it is the rubber lining too. mebi it caused by the smashed window lastime by those thieves. btw wht shud i change first? the rubber lining or the motor parts first? which is cheaper? or which item the possibilities are higher causing this problem.

btw lastime i had this problem too (before got smashed) my window wll go crooked up but it will close also WITHOUT using my hand. but after got broken into i got to use my hands oredi. i feel it might be my motor and rubber kong oredi. correct me if im wrong

Haha... im also driving a satria and what i did opt for the manual winding mechanism. Its been years now since i have last touched the windows. :lol:

Originally posted by Speedsm0ker@Apr 24 2005, 05:19
you're consider lucky coz it still can wind up half way ...
got my experience, i was smoking with the window wind up and suddenly raining...
and i think u guys know edi la ... the window cant wind up at dat kinda time !!!
the motor f**ked up liao and refuse to wind up for the one last time haha ..
right side of my body all wet ... carpet wet ... seat wet... lucky i got one garfield in my car to help absorb some water at the door panel ...
well ... dat's Proton...
[snapback]922486[/snapback]​

poor garfield :lol:

I also have the same problem with my left hand side window. try putting wd40 but still cant help, is the thing in the market that said can help stuck window really help, if can please suggest brand to me cause have some not so good experience with all those car care products.

if i have time i think i'll try the DIY.