Savvy : Excited owner

NiCkY7 said:
wat i mean is, get to know perodua from the ppl around u, go and ask them, proton and perodua which 1 better, ask their comment...

aduh...~~~ :tongue:

you are such genious :top:

proton's advertisements are a bit misleading as they tend send out signal to public that their cars are good for racing such as the Gen2 whereas the Savvy is good for crashing. personally, i don't think this will go in line with government's effort to promote berhati hati di jalan raya. i think proton has got a not so defined business direction.

well as a pero2 owner myself .... my pero2 still in 1 piece after1 year i drove n i hv no issue for the quality of pero2... dun mean to bash proton cos if proton cars QC is good as they said... y there was so much complain n unsastify customers who complain bout proton... n y ppl rather to pay more to buy a korean made car instead of local.. ? or shud i said proton must hv a japanese as their CEO then they can make good quality car? come on... i dun think so ppl wan to waste time to bash proton if proton really make good car like others car maker...

savvy just out in the market n now oredi got 2 set of pic showing how tough is the car been built.... dun tell me tat the accident was due to driver mistake or cos is close to the hungry ghost festival.... darn....at least i still not seeing any pic of myvi tat is crash...

sarcastics said:
pass any perodua model to jeremy clarkson..
Actually, Hammond and May both have very positive things to say about the Kelisa. Clarkson? Firstly, he wouldn't be bothered and secondly, he'll just bash it just for the heck of it.

tadaaaa...check this out...

more crash on Savvy...
Clues...can u guys find any Pizza scathered around or any blind folded cloth...??? :D

but the best thing is, the driver compartment still in good shape...maybe that's what they claim, though beyond expected...

cuz talked with one of the salesman during launching, they said the strongest part is the driver compartment, if i'm not mistaken...made from monoblock steel...anyone can clarify it...???

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/08/12/proton-savvy-accident/

HAHA..y so many Savvy crash one?all just get their car then got prob! Thts y..they built so hard..coz the car is sux in stability..they knew it will hav accident! proton..say NO!

fritz...

not like that meh...like this one...
" a lot of accident, but we can't prevent the accident...then we'll protect u...but not the car aaaaa" muhehehee...then after that, buy another Savvy looo...

acbc said:
I think it is a healthy and honest comment from drivers or potential customers.

If you were in Germany, you can see that even the people there criticize their own brands - Merc, BMW, Audi and so-on.

Same here. We bash Proton and hope they improve the local QC! Why shortchanged us? Give quality to 'mat salleh' countries and '3rd world' country quality to us?

Hi guys!!! Im new in ZTH & find this site is cool!!! Anyway, wat u said is true, this criticism is healthy...If the Proton guys are listening, they should hav taken the public opinion & improve more on the QC... :biggrin:

This is a good example of,

Stupidity kills. Not curiousity. Not speed.

i think its a marketing strategy by proton. To show that their cars ARE tough! :lol:

si|verfish said:
Actually, Hammond and May both have very positive things to say about the Kelisa. Clarkson? Firstly, he wouldn't be bothered and secondly, he'll just bash it just for the heck of it.

Yeah.. Hammond said the Perojula Kelisa is the closest thing to the original Mini. Clarkson prolly wouldn't fit in one.

Kelisa in UK is selling for slightly under 5K pounds. So that translates to be about RM33K. Bloody hell, the specs in UK has airbags. What do we have? More expensive Kelisa's with none of the safety features that other countries are offered.

I personally don't have anything against Proton. I think they made up the introduction of the R3 project. When the Savvy R3 comes out, I'll be the first person to buy it :D Yes.. I will get a Savvy R3. :D :D :D

Btw, check out the front bumper of the crashed Savvy, kinda reminds you of the CRV huh? I think it actually looks better like this! :D

The Savvy R3? Really? As much as I admire their efforts to make the Savvy less ugly...it still is a bit ugly. You could look at it with only one eye at a time, maybe that would help. Why not get the other cars in the R3 range?

sighh..i shud have marks all my photos with zerotohundred.com..:(

It's funny. I think the pictures show how the tough the Savvy is, instead of vice versa. Notice how the cabin is fully intact, which means even in a crash as bad as what you see in the pictures, the passengers were probably safe from major harm.

"Savvy - Built Tougher Than You Think."

Heh.

But you know what, no matter how tough and safe a car is, it's how much an idiot the guy in between the steering and the seat is.

Nuff said.

i assume a lot of u have drove a SAVVY b4 rite? If not how can u guys know that SAVVY suck in stability? Don't tell me ASSUMPTION ritee?

yeap, healthy criticism is good like aaron said, but sometimes...i find that nowadays, it's getting worse and worst......some ppl just bash it without even knowing anything