Shame on us Malaysians

Duke Red said:
Parking is not the only issue. After having lived overseas for 2 yrs i've concluded that many Malaysians have absolutely no driving etiquette at all. Here are some common forms of idiocy:

yo Duke..i have seen Mat Salleh doing the 80kmh on the fast lane to putrajaya....i follow quite some time without flashing light...that fella still act dumb...he should have move to the middle or slow lane if he want to cruise slowly (that is call driving etiquette) finaly i piss off i keep on flashing light and hone him ...:P he got so freak out that he move to the middle lane ...... so Mat Salleh also no driving etique (<- fcuk how to spell this correctly) la la..

jasonchan, what was the road speed limit? if i'm not mistaken 80kmh is normal for 3 lane roads, even federal highway is 80kmh. only PLUS highway and other toll-highways are 110kmh. if the road speed limit is 80kmh and he was travelling at 80kmh on the fast lane..i don't see any issues.

ixeo said:
jasonchan, what was the road speed limit? if i'm not mistaken 80kmh is normal for 3 lane roads, even federal highway is 80kmh. only PLUS highway and other toll-highways are 110kmh. if the road speed limit is 80kmh and he was travelling at 80kmh on the fast lane..i don't see any issues.

the road speed limit is 110kmh so driving at 80kmh or slower onthe fast lane is consider bad...that is call road hogging in US u will be fine...but in bolehland nothing happen...

and another thing i wanna add is from the rear mirror u can know whether the car behind u wanna make a pass or in a hurry... if he/she is civic minded then they should move to the left lane...

i mean have u encounter this..?? a person driving on the fast lane at break neck speed of 60kmh and act blur..come one the left lane is empty ...if he/she is civic minded move to the left lane and dont block the others....

in that case they are just road hogging.

another better incident i come across in bolehland.. a mercedes speeding on federal highway, going above 80kmh and flashing headlights wanting ppl to give way to him on the fast lane. road speed 80kmh.

well, stop bragging bout these things....now u can help by posting these indiscriminate a**hole pic on the net, n let the authority deal wit them.

http://www.panducermat.org.my

sixtythree said:
well, stop bragging bout these things....now u can help by posting these indiscriminate a**hole pic on the net, n let the authority deal wit them.

i wonder will we get saman for driving and taking picture at the same time....

sixtythree said:

posting there won't help, there's no mention that the authority would do anything. its just to showcase bad etiquette and good behavior.

i doubt mat rempit or road bully number 2393434 with a fake plate gives a shit about it. get real.

Well, if u mind reading the news....

Snap a picture of a traffic offender

PUTRAJAYA: The next time you see a traffic offence being committed, snap it on your handphone or camera and send it to the Hall of Shame section of a newly launched road safety website.

The Transport Ministry is inviting the public to help enforcement officers keep an eye on traffic offenders so that action could be taken against them.

“Traffic is now under public surveillance. Apart from posting photos to the website, members of the public should also provide the time, date and location where the traffic offences took place,” said Transport Minister Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy after launching the www.panducermat.org.my website here yesterday.

“We will re-direct the photos and details to the Road Transport Department or traffic police to act against the traffic offenders.”

Besides the Hall of Shame, there is also the Hall of Merit for the public to post pictures of exemplary road users to help improve road safety awareness.

“The website also provides a wide range of road safety issues such as statistics, safety information and tips,” he said, adding that the public could also post their comments on various road safety issues on the website.

He added that the website also provided Internet games for children related to road safety.

“The Road Safety Department will work closely with the Education Ministry to introduce the website to students as we believe that education is a long-term solution to reduce road accidents,” he said, adding that the website would be updated constantly.

He said the department would also introduce the website to other government agencies, non-government organisations and private sectors.

Chan also reminded road users not to send messages using cellular phones while driving as it was against the traffic rules and they could be fined for RM300.

haiya... everybody shooting that guy... i bet some of us done it before also la... i also got did that before in Subang McD drivethru... cannot find parking mar... keke... but my brain still ok la...

AXXeLL said:
haiya... everybody shooting that guy... i bet some of us done it before also la... i also got did that before in Subang McD drivethru... cannot find parking mar... keke... but my brain still ok la...

wtf ppl do it everyday in MID VALLEY car park...so wat thousands of ppl travel there daily and non speak or take action because there is no proper channel...

do u all notice in bolehland the emergency number is always busy and even though u can get through they will push u around...

ok try this..in subang jaya ss 13 there is a sign board say no piracy and they put email there.. i email twice and cc one copy to ntv 7 and guess what...nothing happen..pirated vcd peddler still happily operate there....so much for G taking action...

Y'all, there is no need to argue. It's clearly stated and the owner is NOT disabled, as witnessed by the thread owner.
So basically, the owner of the below car... is basically inconsiderate. Sigh. I wanted to use foul words but just thought I stuck to using the word "inconsiderate". Else, Tom will lock this thread la. hehe

Photo big big for y'all to see easier.

scuderia,
By the way, would you be kind enough to consider changing the thread title to "This inconsiderate Malaysian", or "This fucked up piece of shit", or "This retarded piece of fucksit", etc., rather than "Shame on us Malaysians" cos that kinda covers Malaysians in general, which unfortunately, covers me as well. hahaha

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/fuckwit.jpg

No wonder he park at the disable lah.. there got tree lah.. not so hot ... aiyaahhhh....

u see the kelisa next to him.. expose to the sun light ahhhh...

AXXeLL said:

hi sir, you're an idiot but you just don't know it.

dear sixtythree,

if you mind PAYING ATTENTION and LOOKING around you instead of believing everything you read, have you seen the authorities take any action whatsoever? the stupid website sounds more like a scare tactic to me. plus they are asking the public to do THEIR JOB, then THEY ARE DOING NOTHING AT ALL. all the traffic police know is to catch people speeding or FRAME THEM for speeding and asking for duit kopi. a static picture of a car in a disabled parking lot will not hold up in court against the defendant for fines and what not, and its not sufficient. if you know law you would know that, but i guess you don't so you think "oh take a picture and they will get fined" as if. plus the picture was NOT taken by the authorities, it'll probably get thrown out of court.

satria_95,

thats just an example of ONE motorist who is inconsiderate, i can assure you there are many more, and indeed, shame on us Malaysians is the correct title if you compare to the driving etiquette of drivers from countries such as Australia. there, indicator signal lights are NOT optional, and zebra crossings DO WORK.

even here in ZTH we have 2 mentally disabled individuals who admit it. READ: if you are not disabled and you park in a disabled parking lot, clearly you are mentally disabled, and being mentally disabled, you can't really tell that you are mentally disabled, lost yet?

They say if u can survive driving in malaysia, u can survive driving in other countries. :tongue:

7500RPM said:
They say if u can survive driving in malaysia, u can survive driving in other countries. :tongue:
dude..it's not reali rite la...sum countries...dunno how to drive er...for instance..S.A. Adelaide...at the traffic light...is..turn "right" at ur own risk...traffic light onli hav red yellow green...dun hav the green arrow for turnin right de er...cars can come anytime...=)..tat's wut i experienced last time..so..if i m wrong..dun flame me ar...

no lar.. flame u for wat.. so many ppl in this forum all uniq ideas. :D

i never been to that adeline adla a..add...er..adlenine..before hehee so i duuno mah.

kelvin--- said:
dude..it's not reali rite la...sum countries...dunno how to drive er...for instance..S.A. Adelaide...at the traffic light...is..turn "right" at ur own risk...traffic light onli hav red yellow green...dun hav the green arrow for turnin right de er...cars can come anytime...=)..tat's wut i experienced last time..so..if i m wrong..dun flame me ar...

in Melbourne they practice the same thing for suburbs or smaller roads. there's no left or right turn @ the traffic light and drivers are supposed to turn when the traffic light shows green for the straight traffic. of course they would need to ensure there are no oncoming cars from the opposite direction. the thing is that the drivers follow the rule, and they do turn on the turning indicator signals. i don't see how what you said have anything to do with shameless Malaysian drivers.

lets face it, majority of Malaysian drivers are assholes and they are proud of it.

In America you can make right turns on red (which is equivalent to turning left here), unless it specifically says 'NO RIGHT TURN ON RED'. So you don't have to wait for the light green to go your way, but only if there are no oncoming traffic. Pretty spiffy rule. Each lane on intersections will have their own traffic lights. They also have a lane that caters especially for vehicles that want to turn left, and if a traffic light has a left turn signal, a board will be placed on that traffic light saying 'LEFT TURN SIGNAL' so you know you can't turn left when the other lights are green.

And you guys should check out the STOP ALL WAY intersections. Really put malaysian drivers to shame. People actually follow the right-of-way where first person to reach the intersection gets to go first. I was surprised and had to ask my friend "How did they know when to go?". And amazingly, people automatically falls back onto this system whenever a traffic light is broken.

At night, the traffic lights will either blink all red (which is equivalent to an STOP ALL WAY stop) or 1 set blinks red and another blinks yellow (which stand for slow down and watch for crossing traffic).

U.S has the best road system I have ever seen.