Silver Top

Takata

I suggest to convt to 20V..But all i know silver top is cheaper n power losing 5hp to black top.....So any advice for me 2 for silver top...I heard that silver top air flow sensor always having problem.....10k

you nak lawan turbo? go for SC.

you nak lawan VTECH
some cakap, BT enjin tak tahan lasak. betul ka sifu2? im not sure what means 'tak tahan lasak'. i tried tanya that person, apa maksud tak tahan lasak, dia tak mau jawap.

maybe what he means was nothing extra can be done with BT. but i think thare are many aftermarket stuff that you can put in.

yalo..drive sc can cucuk2 wif turbo..drive 20v can cucuk wif vtec meh..

Who say 20V cannot "cucuk" v-TEC.....But Small v lah,, :P

I think i yang kena cucuk lah....SC produce 170bhp.....VR4=200,220,240...Ha ha u think who will cucuk who backside.. :lol:

la kwn..i say 1.6 sc wif 1.6 turbo ma..be logik la kwn..how come 1.6 sc wif 2.0 vr4..like that 1G-Gze also can cucuk vr4..

:P If 1.6vs1.6 lagi malu loh......v-tec 1.6=180hp,mivec 1.6=175hp...After bolt on turbo u thing both off them can get how many hp ah......V-tec+turbo n mivec +turbo having 2 function there sc only having sc........ :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :P :P :P :P

Friends,
Toyota not for young ppl racing la.... It's for uncle & aunty go jalan x 2, buy sayur at pasar and buy bunga etc only la...
:P :P :P

Originally posted by Blacktop20V@Mar 21 2005, 17:28
Friends,
Toyota not for young ppl racing la.... It's for uncle & aunty go jalan x 2, buy sayur at pasar and buy bunga etc only la...
[snapback]827941[/snapback]​

ahahahahaha....

Originally posted by Blacktop20V@Mar 21 2005, 17:28
Friends,
[snapback]827941[/snapback]​

AGREE!!

Who said toyota not for racing :huh: toyota also can use for racing maaaaaaaaa ... win or not is different matter wat :P :lol:

With extra money for modding, any model can be a race car........... :D

get a blacktop, cams and ecu.....the car dam nice already... ;) May be expensive but i heard its worth the effort.....

bro,
i believe 20 valve is a potential engine, of course you got to spend money to mod it. to be frank, i own 3 vtecs before an ef, dc2 and lastly an ek4 of which i spend the most money in modding the car( 2l block, toda c cams, ats ratio, ecu............etc). what do you know, the car really pulls but that was after i spend almost 30k modding it. the moral of the story is always compare a 1.6l against a 1.6l not a 1.8l, 2.0l or a stroker 1.6l thats not fair. i sold all my vtecs now and im having a seg now with 20 valve st with some mod such as programable ecu, racing cams, balanced internal and some mods inside the gearbox. i can tell you that the power that this 20 valve produce can easily tapau my previous dc2( blacktop 180hp with minor mods). Money is the only issue for building a fast 4age 20valve engine......................... :D

danny3335,
what mod had u done to ur svt 20v? curious le...... :)
cause me oso interested in modding it....
how much horsie u had in it now.....? :)

Originally posted by Danny3335@Apr 3 2005, 18:22
bro,
i believe 20 valve is a potential engine, of course you got to spend money to mod it. to be frank, i own 3 vtecs before an ef, dc2 and lastly an ek4 of which i spend the most money in modding the car( 2l block, toda c cams, ats ratio, ecu............etc). what do you know, the car really pulls but that was after i spend almost 30k modding it. the moral of the story is always compare a 1.6l against a 1.6l not a 1.8l, 2.0l or a stroker 1.6l thats not fair. i sold all my vtecs now and im having a seg now with 20 valve st with some mod such as programable ecu, racing cams, balanced internal and some mods inside the gearbox. i can tell you that the power that this 20 valve produce can easily tapau my previous dc2( blacktop 180hp with minor mods). Money is the only issue for building a fast 4age 20valve engine......................... :D
[snapback]864438[/snapback]​