Ooo...SE ka..No problem..gimme a call,hehe..
lastime i use RM60-70 for 700++km
Normally, I reset my trip meter to zero every time I top up my fuel (full tank). The other reason I do so is bcoz last time, my old car's petrol gauge rosak, so I thought there's fuel in the tank but actually empty oredi, I kena tolak keta woorr....so I don't want to do that again. I don't rely on the petrol gauge 100% these days. So by the next top up (meaning full tank) again, I'll divide the total of fuel with the mileage clocked. That should be more accurate coz if you calculate like what you did, " last semester i drove my car (LE/16v) based on fuel: 1.92/litreooo ya,
that time b4 petrol reach 1.92 ... 1.82 ka?
avanza carry big body maa..
last semester i drove my car (LE/16v) based on fuel: 1.92/litre
few fuel left in tank..
then i topup Shell V-Power RM50 at Selayang/Batu Cave...
still can reach Kelantan :D with abit more fuel left..
btw, I nvr get trouble on long journey, but short journey, the fuel like damn fast. not so stable. RM10/day... where did i go... ahahhaa
normally for 4AGE 16/20v: 70KM+ per RM10
if i calculate then RM50 should be 5x70 rite? total 350km
but 350km still cannot reach kelantan if like that...
even if RM60, total will be 420km ... err, KL-Kelantan more than that rite?
hurmm, if we say in RM / KM, dun you think it will change due to few condition?
fuel: short destination > long destination
fuel: crazy driver > nerd driver (hahahaha)
fuel: lot of thing to carry > no carry
dun hv RSM la to calculate, hehe
Yes, I agree with you on that part. That's why if you read car magazines, they'll have two fuel consumption figures; one for town & the other highway driving with a certain constant speed.hurmm, if we say in RM / KM, dun you think it will change due to few condition?
fuel: short destination > long destination
fuel: crazy driver > nerd driver (hahahaha)
fuel: lot of thing to carry > no carry
Ya lor, me too; when petrol price was RM 1 / litre, right ? Hahaha. Cabut.........
My colleague's brand new 1.5 litre Avanza averages to about RM 0.16 / km (calculation is based on the current petrol price of RM 1.92 / litre). So in order to go 700 km :- 700 km x RM 0.16 = RM 112 worth of petrol is needed.
So your car's fuel consumption is on RM 0.10 / km, bro (based on the figure given by you: RM 70 divided by 700 km). Kancil pun kalah, wei. Hahaha.
It'll be more precise if we could quote litre / km instead of amount : total mileage , I think. Normally the standard practice is : XX litre / 100 km.