Some idiot is disturbing me...

xtracooljustin

There is an idiot, that keeps giving me miss call at almost evytime of the day even til 3-4am. Although Im too busy to entertain him but it sometimes drive me up da wall.

At first I thought he dialled wrong number, but when it has been happening for past few days and when i manage to pick up da call, the other party remain silent only, then hang up.

the number is 017-4998995. I have asked a fren of mine in Maxis the whereabouts and details of this number, but unfortunately its a prepaid number and its based in northern states, most probably Penang.

I have given him warnings yet he still does it. Anybody here knows or recognize this number? any way to get back at da idiot? ZTH members, wanna bomb his mobile silly? Probably we can let off some steam before the new year? Be my guest wif the profanities man!I guess this sad attention whore hasn't been getting enuf anal action or he's been masturbating himself too much.

How i wish prepaid is obligated wif registration details. Sigh.

xtracooljustin said:
There is an idiot, that keeps giving me miss call at almost evytime of the day even til 3-4am. Although Im too busy to entertain him but it sometimes drive me up da wall.

At first I thought he dialled wrong number, but when it has been happening for past few days and when i manage to pick up da call, the other party remain silent only, then hang up.

the number is 017-4998995. I have asked a fren of mine in Maxis the whereabouts and details of this number, but unfortunately its a prepaid number and its based in northern states, most probably Penang.

I have given him warnings yet he still does it. Anybody here knows or recognize this number? any way to get back at da idiot? ZTH members, wanna bomb his mobile silly? Probably we can let off some steam before the new year? Be my guest wif the profanities man!I guess this sad attention whore hasn't been getting enuf anal action or he's been masturbating himself too much.

How i wish prepaid is obligated wif registration details. Sigh.
I feel for you man. I have been through this before. Well, being a prepaid phone, it's kinda hard to track him down. You might wanna lodge a police report so that the police can actually work with Maxis to track him down. They might not be able to know who it is but they can at least pin point him down to a specific area based on the cell information? Not too sure about this though.

Lets just hope he stops. These kinda silly people never learn. They think the authority can't get to them if they used prepaid mobiles and says who?

Anyway, prepaid is now actually obligated with registration details. :)

xtracooljustin,
hehehe I was going through the same thing but with various different numbers. Giving miss calls, not saying anything after answering the phone, etc. What I do is just answer and stay silent. If the other side don't say shit, just put the phone back into the pocket WITHOUT HANGING UP the call. See how much money that sor hai has. hahaha

At this moment, I don't think prepaid is required for full information registration. I heard that the telco's was supposed to implement that by force. Has it happened yet?

satria_95 said:
xtracooljustin,
hehehe I was going through the same thing but with various different numbers. Giving miss calls, not saying anything after answering the phone, etc. What I do is just answer and stay silent. If the other side don't say shit, just put the phone back into the pocket WITHOUT HANGING UP the call. See how much money that sor hai has. hahaha

At this moment, I don't think prepaid is required for full information registration. I heard that the telco's was supposed to implement that by force. Has it happened yet?
Actually this would be good. Play psycology. He keeps quiet, you keep quiet too. The person has the intention to annoy you but play on and annoy him instead. He will stop sooner or later, hopefully. Wasting his credit and not being able to annoy you, I think he will stop in no time.

maybe ur secret admirer leh ? j/k j/k

i too get this " ghost " callers once in awhile

maybe a chic takes a fancy on you and too shy to approach you leeh? maybe she feels contented just by hearing your voice.

Try heavy breathing the next time you get a call from this number and maybe the party on the other end will get aroused but start packing if you get a mans voice hahahahahahahaha

the next time the person call.... play some music for he/she to listen... some oldies... perhaps?or some naughty sound..... :tongue:

astalavista_baby,
Dude, the person claim that she was a girl. Anyway, the prank calls stopped already. hehehe Never bothered whether she was a real gal or not.

LOL. I see I see. Anyway, the psychology of ignoring her and making her feel like as if her motive ain't achieved still applies to a girl right? :D

satria_95 said:
astalavista_baby,
I think it applies for everyone ler. haha
Yea, come to think of it, when someone did that to me last time, why didn't I just ignore him? Why the hell did I get mad at him? LOL.

Justin:

Don't worry... there's a reason for the gov making it mandatory for prepaid customers to register their lines. Very soon this problem won't happen so often

I've had a similar experience. I've come to notice that it's mainly from people out of state living in small towns. No offence meant but I think they're really damn free ler. Called me up just to be friends. I appreciate the gesture ler but I don't need any Cable Guys bugging me.

Best thing to do is report it to the cops. It's harrasment. I reported it to a friend of mine who is a cop and they called the bloke to give him a warning.

I used to have this problem too. Some idiot must have given other people the wrong number on purpose and just my luck that he gave my number to them.

And it turns out that this fella was borrowing money from ppl and when it was time for him to pay, he went into hidding.

I end up having to answer calls from loan sharks who thinks that I was this guy called "Ah Siang". I keep telling them that I am not that "Ah Siang" that they were looking for...but some didn't believe me.

So what I did was this. Whenever somebody called my number looking for "Ah Siang", I just told them that he passed away or he has gone to jail.

In fact got one time, there was a woman who kept calling my number looking for Ah Siang. I told her that Ah Siang has run away with another woman. Hahahahah..... she was so upset after hearing it from me.

As for your problem, I suggest u add this prank caller's number into your phonebook and add a group or silent ring tone or some sort of indicator so that whenever this prank caller calls you, you could either leave it and let it ring ( in silent mode ) or press the call cancel button or ignore call button. My old motorola V8088 phone had a button whereby upon pressing it, it will turn off the ring tone or vibration and allow the phone to ring on without the caller knowing that you are ignoring the call.

hmm... i had the similar experience, but on my cable phone instead... i kept on receiving miss calls... fr dunno who the heck he/she is... day in and out.. so much so that i had to unplug the phone.. got fedup and terminate the line... darn telekom said they can't do anything bout it.

zephyr3d said:
hmm... i had the similar experience, but on my cable phone instead... i kept on receiving miss calls... fr dunno who the heck he/she is... day in and out.. so much so that i had to unplug the phone.. got fedup and terminate the line... darn telekom said they can't do anything bout it.
Hence, the importance of the caller ID function offered by Telekom now. :D

The main thing you have to realise is that most times, these jokers are trying to be annoying and get under your skin. If you get angry etc. you are just falling into their ploy. Instead, think of ways to get under his/her skin, see how they like it. Ideas posed by satria and the others are good examples of getting back at the provoker.

i also had the same experience...but from a Ah [email protected] fren gave my number to him and ask the fella to misscall me...almost every midnite..luckily tht ah neh is a nice fella...

xtracooljustin:when u pick up his call..he just remaining silent? maybe he just wanna hear ur voice and masturebate..kekeke...jk jk....dont take it serious..just ignore the fella's call la...sooner or later he will get bored..