Streamyx CUT DOWN d speed!!!!

oh yeah... got any jaring broadband user here ar??? wanna find out jaring good or not??? if good i wanna switch la.. what silverfish say is correct... TMNUTS!!! MUAHAHAHA

jaring soon or later will be like tmnuts also... pack n overcrowded...

Subscribed to 1M package at RM88/month.

My upload speed = 390k/sec, download = 735k.

Good or bad? Cumments, please. Thank you.

I'm a JWB user... sucks la!

Downloading is fast... up to 150kb/sec from US sites. But... uploading is slower than 56k modem!

acbc said:
I'm a JWB user... sucks la!

Downloading is fast... up to 150kb/sec from US sites. But... uploading is slower than 56k modem!

walau weh... i thought jaring is should be better or around that ke ma... but... sigh

BlackSamurai said:
check my connection speed testing at home, i can't even load GOOGLE.COM!
speed slower than 56K modem.

filed few complains, TMnet gives standard answer, guess it's pre-program,some auto-reply stuff. Really pissed off. TMnet is still charging me RM66 per month.

Reply from TMnet.

I'm technical person, i know shit above won't work.

speedometer test result provided by tmnet.

i'll try this in my office... thx for ur post

satria_95 said:
But some modems put those figures to bullshit people. hahaha The previous ZTE that I had always showed that figure but when surf net while TMCRAP having problems and slow like a dead slut, it still show 1024 kbps downstream. hahaha

But I do believe that figure could be modem model specific. heh heh
Hmm, normally these figures are received when the DSL line is trained so these figures aren't modem specific. I mean if we subscribe to the 512/256 package, this would normally be the figure. Whether or not we get the optimum speed is another story. It's just to show your line speed.

Even when I was on 512, i had max up to 49KB/s download speed which if converted is only about 392kbps.Now i get download speeds up to 60++KB/s which means there is a speed increase but not up to 1mbps.

my streamyx connection-512 ..RM66.Lately was slow ...really darn slow...called the hotline n complained n the agent told me he would get my line or something reset within 24 hrs...and after that it made diff to me as in much faster...maybe u could try calling n telling them to reset it like mine...might work,hopefully!

KeV-TEC said:
i was living in bandar kinrara lo... but then serious shit d connection is getting sucks man... cuz sending a song to my friend using msn messenger is about less than 1 min... but nowdays.. i dunno wtf is happening i took a bout 5-10 min!!! OMG!!! maybe u were correct ppl who using streamyx is getting much n much in my area... if thats the case isnt it tmnet should do something to maintain d connection speed as before??? anyway it was my tambi friend who live in puchong jaya facing d same problem as me n telling that goverment bal bla this such stories... hahaha... so im here to find out d truth...
kev-tec...

infrustructure limitation... m'sian infra is kinda aging, espcially the final mile, for certain old places. And plus the increasing number of subscriptions.. so u're basically sharing that particular node with even more ppl... so, your speed reduces.

same term as federal highway... 20 yrs ago, less car... u can speed, now? u can only crawl. Same terminology here.

go apply leased line la... get TM to assign a db for u.. dedicated final mile for u... but pay 20k per year. hahahaha.

just kidding bout that.

Uncle bryan can tell u more. ;-)

zephyr3d said:
kev-tec...

infrustructure limitation... m'sian infra is kinda aging, espcially the final mile, for certain old places. And plus the increasing number of subscriptions.. so u're basically sharing that particular node with even more ppl... so, your speed reduces.

same term as federal highway... 20 yrs ago, less car... u can speed, now? u can only crawl. Same terminology here.

go apply leased line la... get TM to assign a db for u.. dedicated final mile for u... but pay 20k per year. hahahaha.

just kidding bout that.

Uncle bryan can tell u more. ;-)

you're right... i dint know much bout this but... blackie... aiya... i dunno what happen to him nowdays maybe busy with work or other stuff... or maybe scare to c me cuz he still owe me 1 round supra sprint le... nowdays muka pun tak nampak liaw... hohoho

hahahaha, what every stupid TM-Nuts do the damn streamyx will still be slow.

it's because they are just a bunch of idiots. look like other country, the maintain a sharing ratio of lets say 1mbps to 10 ppl. if they have 20ppl then they increase the capacity to 2mbps to support this 20 ppl.

but in tmnut's case, they will use 1mb and stuff as many users as they can till our connection speed becomes same like a bloody dial-up, then they will only think of a solution.

Well, if your speed is slow, ask them to have a check and see if they can connect you to another exchange or port. I think that is at best what they can do. If it keeps disconnecting, it could probably be due to a faulty phone line. Ask them for a check as well.

Mine have been disconnecting like hell for the past few months and I had enough of it. When it rains, I get disconnected as well. I pushed them for several days to come over and check. They did, and walla, I have a stable connection now.

Of course, the key here is persistence. Without it, those TM Nutz people couldn't be bothered. :D

KeV-TEC said:
dun u ppl found out that nowdays streamyx is a bit slow... even downloading stuff or uploading stuff to ppl... last time when i download stuff from a software it about 30-50 kbs pe sec... but now... its about 10-20 kbs only... wtf... 1st i got no idea why but now my friends told me that cuz goverment know that user use to download movie or music... illegal la of cuz... so goverment cut down d speed lo so that we cant download it so comfortable like last... even thought we still can download but not as fast as last time lo... im not sure is this true or what... but serious shit nowdays... so SLOW man even sending a song to my friend thru msn also take a long time... wtf!!!:sad_smile:

Ur line wireless or plug-in ???? kalau wireless got problem. Bcoz dulu BU11 has wireless Streamyx until a lot of people use sampai line slow. Anyway I m using Jaring, I enjoyed it with no problems. I think maybe area effects the line.

not wireless but plug in... nowdays back to normal liaw lo... tiba tiba normal liaw... what la tmnet.. u ppl correct.. its tm NUTZ

all tipu one.... :(

Try the TmNetCrap test with different package.

It will give different result. Damn

Imagine uploading or downloading some 6mb file takes me 7hrs?? But the band test showing 500 over mark....damn penipu