subaru s204 or bmw m3

er whats up with the sarcastic comments , hanjackal just has very strong points against conti cars liking raw grunt vs refined grunt. nothing wrong with that ?

It's just the way he puts it across, I suppose. It's fine to prefer one thing over another. But it is sometimes quite unnecessary to put down the other just to make what you prefer look better.

keeep hatin' contis...the more the better=less popular=the faster the value of an M3 depreciate=the faster i can buy one...yahoooo

Hmm, get both. Dats my opinion XD

M3 = comfort (monday-friday)
s204 = performance (sat - sunday)

or vise versa. U can choose like " Hmm, which car i gonna drive tday."

Muahahaha ^^

nw u got both XD

Interesting discussion. It fun to open up a can of worms onces in a while
Which reminds me why i hate British cars to the core and yet i've a soft spot for them.
Plenty of driver involvement
Very innovative.
Bloody comfortable too.
And best off all quirky like hell coz they keep breaking like hell.

JDM cars rocks, but they have a stigma of being rude, lewd and maybe crude to the snobs at time.
Me 2 cents.

Which brings me to this, how many JDM sports cars these days are built as raw like the glorious 90s era of JDM sports cars? Now they are so refine and gt cruiser like compared to an out an out sports cars?
I think what's left is the EVO and STi crowd which again is build more for homologation rather than anything else unlike the other cars which are built to be sold.

Anyway at times i want a clinical car like a Continental.
I hope m3 cars depreciate faster. I like SMG, coz its so fun to left foot brake with 2 hands on the wheels.

Not to deviate the topic i'll have both M3 and S204.
S204 coz it's limited. M3 coz me wanna play power oversteer and invite Faisal and Tandem Assasin to drift it at times.. M3 an oversize go kart.

Oh yeah no offense, i feel end of the day when it comes to pure driving, remember it's the singer and not the song. So s204 and M3, a good driver in a toufufah car still bully it kekeke. Also owner's of toufufah cars gets the pleasure to bring hot model chicks around to show them their skills.

Out, rambling 2 much, veli the tired.

"Rambut sama hitam, hati lain2."
So no need to condemn others. If other ppl same tastes like us oso boring kan?

Btw, i luv both JDM & CONTI......

but will choose M3....lazy bump...hehe

Cheers

Lennon said:
Hahhhhaaaa..... Han, i like your attitude....... I test drive 997 before, it's good and comfy but cant really afford it....... Maybe your dad can get me one.... hhehehe...... You diss Porsche and Ferrari, you must be rich kid, but what make you talk big if you can't even buy a RX7 with cash???????? You know what i meaned....... Pls be humble sometimes, that make you better person.....

I choose BMW becos i need that for work, JDM is unconvenient with all the bumps in KL is killing me...... The chassis was strong, after 4 years of driving, it may not be as strong as Porsche, but price wise is cheaper.......

If you dont like conti, than just let it be........

I dont diss Porsche and Ferrari or any car for that matter.If i diss it, i am dissing myself.I am just being very open about the topic and not rate cars based on a price tag. I find stigmatised people who judge something by brand name, or judge someone by its cover very amusing.I am not trying to talk big, i mean, whats so big to talk about ? People who buy expensive cars are POORER than people who dont buy cars at all. Correct?

Same goes for the RX7 you were talking about. Everything you have said so far shows you know nothing.Therefore i dont need advice from you. Why buy a year 92 car with CASH when you KNOW its going to be a major liability in the future?Banks offer car loan for a reason,so that you can use the cash you were supposed to pay for the car with to invest, and generate returns that is more than the car installment.Woot you get a free car if you plan it right.Only foolish people like you want to act big and RICH by paying CASH(Just like you buy a car so that you can be a "chick magnet")..it proofs nothing,and you get poorer than you could have been.If the banks wont give a loan for the car you want to buy, chances are you will not get a buyer in the future and price will drop massively.Simple law of supply and demand.I rather buy a S15 and throw in the RX7 value in CASH onto my car rather than buying a 15 year old car that will sleep in workshop more often than i drive it,and painfully pay for repair and depreciation.

If you want to argue with me, know your facts.

P.S : Stop straying from the topic and talking about me. We are talking about M3 vs S204.

Thx.

OFF TOPIC
Baby G, quite tiring ain't it driving a race car for the whole day?

ON TOPIC

E46 M3 vs S204 .
FR, snob badge, drift on demand, 2dr.

Yeap M3 for me. well....maybe in 10 yrs when it's cheaper

PEACE.

My 2 cents on this;

It's a difficult choice but I'd go for the Scooby.

Firstly, despite its more boy racerish looks and image, it is more exclusive than the M3 which looks pretty much the same as any other E46 3 Series BMW, and that's a bad thing.

Secondly, you'll be driving this thing mostly on normal roads in rain or shine and point-to-point the Scooby will be faster.

You may go; "Oooooh...the Bee Emm is rear wheel drive and that's more fun..." but really...how many of you are going to attempt to oversteer (let alone drift) in normal conditions. The reality is this, turn off the electronic driving aids in the M3, try and drive around a corner too fast and be acquainted with a tree. Drive the Scooby and it'll make the most ham fisted look like they know what they're doing.

Anyway at times i want a clinical car like a Continental.
I hope m3 cars depreciate faster. I like SMG, coz its so fun to left foot brake with 2 hands on the wheels.

Damn i can't get over this. I mean i have played arcade games with such configuration for soooo long. I often wondered how a car with this drives? I would probably run circles around any supercar given the handling and gearing aspect matches my favourite video game. hehehehe. Tiptronic is the future.

fred_soo_88 said:
hie all zerotohundred members... i need help regrading which car is better...

don plan 2 do any modification....
a subaru s204 is better or a e46 m3 is better...
dad is trying 2 get as a spare car ... im sure doing the survey
need help..

S204 vs M3....

OK... forget about maintenance and fuel consumption ya coz all high performance car is costly in these area...
(further more ur daddy must be a rich fellow... so no need to worry on these matter)

interior... i go for M3... S204 just like predecessor... fugly...

exterior... i go for M3... S204 front is nice but rear... suxxx...

engine... I go for S204... feel n hear the boxer screams... won the engine of the year... M3... just another Beemer M sport engine...(u can oso find it in M5.. M6..)

so for me... i'll go for Bayeriche Motoren Werke M3...

OR

Forget those 2 cars...

advise ur daddy to buy Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX FQ360...

go to NAZA and ask them to special order from Mitsubishi Ralliart U.K.

go n check it out dude... im driving it now... no regretsss...

peace...

other then the conti vs japtech issue , which colour do u guys prefer for those cars ?

laguna seca blue ? or the darker shade for the beemer

or the subaru blue ?

Grey for the M3, like the CSL.

Same for the Scooby.

Less ostentatious I feel.

BTW, can anyone tell me the difference between an S204 over say a Spec C version?

spec is is light weight body.. a lot of plastic coating is taken off and is nearly less by few hundred kg... a bit more power on top of it .. bigger turbine, better intercooler, but still 280... s204 is power.. is 320 bhp.. so in short is ... light weight vs power

thanks bro thanks bro for all teh comment i didnt keep up for so logn edi
thansk man ..thanks man...

How bout the brakes or the handling bits? Any difference.

Anyway, I think the Litchfield tuned Type 25 Scoobies are bad ass.

infernaL said:
other then the conti vs japtech issue , which colour do u guys prefer for those cars ?

laguna seca blue ? or the darker shade for the beemer

or the subaru blue ?

I will go for Black for both cars =) Gray CSL is a very nice colour but i find myself getting bored with any other other except black after a while =P

thanks bro thanks bro for all teh comment i didnt keep up for so logn edi
thansk man ..thanks man...

SnooPDoGGY said:
S204 vs M3....

OK... forget about maintenance and fuel consumption ya coz all high performance car is costly in these area...
(further more ur daddy must be a rich fellow... so no need to worry on these matter)

interior... i go for M3... S204 just like predecessor... fugly...

exterior... i go for M3... S204 front is nice but rear... suxxx...

engine... I go for S204... feel n hear the boxer screams... won the engine of the year... M3... just another Beemer M sport engine...(u can oso find it in M5.. M6..)

so for me... i'll go for Bayeriche Motoren Werke M3...

OR

Forget those 2 cars...

advise ur daddy to buy Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX FQ360...

go to NAZA and ask them to special order from Mitsubishi Ralliart U.K.

go n check it out dude... im driving it now... no regretsss...

peace...

bro is it true..?? i thought mitsubishi malaysia band other ppl to bring in others mitsubishi cars
can evo be brought in..?? and really are u driving want..? what is the spec..? how much u bought..??