survey ur honda's fuel consumption..

EJ - Full tank at around RM 85 ++
Can go for 455 km ...... Think if the tank is really dry out, can pump till RM 90 ++
Wondering whether i have to spend RM 100 everytime i go to fill up the petrol
in the next next increment for the price on petrol... Hav to get a kelissa, slk or idsi..
:X-:

hattech-v said:
maybe ur driving style...

oh, ive tot of dat but never consider dat as a big factor. how do u guys drive a VTEC then? FYI, on a manual B series, i seldomly push the throttle to d max to make it run. maybe we shud discuss dis to minimise the fuel usage? since most of us here maintains our ride like its our baby :_: ya?

Since u are talking bout v-tech, i'm wondering whether auto cars can get the v-tech open as well. What is the different in driving a v-tech (a) and v-tech (m)? Anyone can give some info on this..... curious to know about this.

VTEC auto? as long as it has the VTEC function, no matter wether its an auto or a manual tranny, VTEC can be activated. its in the engine, GB has nuthin to do wit it. VTEC is revv activated, is it not?

Dear All Honda fan,

I driving a Honda Civic SR4(EG) (A) non-V Tec, about 11yr old. No Major modification, just a drop-in K&N filter.

RM 75 = 380~400Km (city + highway drive)

please let me know if my FC is high, i not really good in FC calculation :_:

RM0.18 per km, comparing ur FC to the previously posted, its quite good bro

Thanks Xtremeleo,

BTW, just wonder is K&N oil filter will help on FC? i was currentlly using a drop-in K&N filter, is quite good.
Can anything else i can do to improve FC on my ori SR4 tranny :) pls advice...
(is the so call fuel magnet thing works on increse on HP + good in FC as thier publish in mag?)

icic, thanks for the info.... So, in short... we can feel the vtec is on also after the rpm reach a certain level izit ? Anyway, 0.17 - 0.18 sen/ km is consider high already but what we get for paying the money is performance..... unless perodua cars can beat honda .......... :_:

xtremeleo said:
oh, ive tot of dat but never consider dat as a big factor. how do u guys drive a VTEC then? FYI, on a manual B series, i seldomly push the throttle to d max to make it run. maybe we shud discuss dis to minimise the fuel usage? since most of us here maintains our ride like its our baby :_: ya?
talking abt driving style, how do u drive a car? fast launch fr. standstill then ease the throttle after reaching, say 80kmh or light pedal all the way regardless the situation?

nashrey said:
talking abt driving style, how do u drive a car? fast launch fr. standstill then ease the throttle after reaching, say 80kmh or light pedal all the way regardless the situation?

hmm.. it was so long since i driven one, wit so many of them, i cant remember specifically how i drove every single one of them. sum i have to part throttle, sum i must push it hard.

as for my car, i dont have to push it dat hard for it to launch good. u'd be surprise on how lightly i touch the throttle paddle. as the revv climbs, i let go of the throttle lil by lil because at a specific revv, the throttle starts responding to my input fast. dis is aroud the peak of the torque reading. dis is where i can achieve the highest FC, which is around 3200~3400rpm on my starlet. each setup has different point, but dis gives u the idea, ya? i dont know if any of u wud consider dis a lie, but my car can run faster wit the bov blowing nonstop loud chaaaassssss!!!!! dis is what happens when i ease the throttle more, wit the bov on moderate setting. if i am to set the bov spring setting harder, d long loud chaaasss wud happen in the higher revv, but once i start to put my foot a lil lower, vacuum hoses starts to fly around (the clip cant hold d boost) and boost cut comes in an instant. 1 bar cant be maintained because of dis, i have to get a set of super clips before i can ever dream of maintaining dat boost level. just imagine, opening the throttle a lil more, makes the boost spikes just like dat!! dis problem makes it hard for me to maximise my engine's potential, 1/2 throttle is alredi considered too much. just imagine what wud happen if 1 bar boost reading can be maintain through out the revv wit 100% throttle opening? witout LSD, i dont think i'll survive on the street.

iam sorry for the long post, which btw isnt even connected to the way i drove the civics years back. dat info is just for comparison, not dat a VTEC engine can do d same trick as the engine isnt charged. i cant remember the revv which i was constantly running, which gave me d FC i told previously. what is the optimum revv which the torque reading is at its peak for the VTEC ya? i know its past the VTEC point since the torque is situated in the higher revv region, dis is the reason its very hard for me to remember at wat rpm B series runs optimumly. iam sorry if dis info doesnt help.

now, back to our VTEC fc issue guys, maybe we shud ask the 2 liter VTEC guy drives his ride. he seems to get good FC wit a 2 liter block

dis is getting exciting:_:

hattech-v said:
my current fc is RM10 = 60km.
full tank RM70 = 420km.
regardless its rempit mode or romantic mode....

b16a actually save fuel one ler as hattech said rempit or romantic.....
worth ur money on fuel + good power...

hattech-v said:
my current fc is RM10 = 60km.
full tank RM70 = 420km.
regardless its rempit mode or romantic mode....

hmm.. dats about 12km/ liter bro, its quite good ya? rempit + ramon mood!! haha..:_:

EJ9 --> standard D16Y8. modded air fillter and also added Nology powercore only.

RM70 = 36 litters. can go maximum is 484km.

xtremeleo said:
now, back to our VTEC fc issue guys, maybe we shud ask the 2 liter VTEC guy drives his ride. he seems to get good FC wit a 2 liter block

dis is getting exciting:_:

seems to be the same only.....doesn't vary much

From what I know, the cubic capacity of the engine doesn't entirely influence the FC. If the engine flows well, it will have more power, but it will consume more fuel as well. That's why the new civic 2.0 quite frugal with fuel, even though it's 2.0 litres, since the amount of air the engine flows isn't like a performance engine.

Why don' t you guys ask how the Amoil track car consume fuel, even though its just a 1.6litres.. I think (not sure) it must be higher than most Type-R B18Cs!

shiro, high output engine has to be tuned to guzzle up much fuel, no doubt. u cant have high power and save fuel in the same time. power dat the engine makes, have to be harness by fuel combustion. more fuel dat CAN (there s alwiz a limit to the burning process) be burnt, means more power.

CivicClan said:
EJ9 --> standard D16Y8. modded air fillter and also added Nology powercore only.

RM70 = 36 litters. can go maximum is 484km.

(EJ9 --> standard D16Y8) is dat our local v-tec???

V-tec dumb