Tint Shop

Ermm, i heard that Ecotint is having 50% off all product ranges coz it's their 2nd anniversary this month. Sounds like good news! :D :D

then it should be worth it....
I'm going to tint my windscreen soon but dont think will go back to ecotint
probably getting something more reflective

something to ask u guyz...my windscreen have a very small crack, only 1cm caused by stone. I heard a method using chemical injection...anyone heart of it, how is the feed back? cost about 100 bucks even if it is a small crack. anyone know where or any other way to fix it cheaper? :) 10q

Originally posted by najibkl@Dec 1 2003, 11:02 AM
V -kool (Gold Dust) ~ RM430 = 6 windows

JE shop but in Sri Rampai...
the gold-dust is it very gold in colour? where is sri rampai...6 windows? including front windscreen? got warrenty? is it original gold-dust? cause got lot of fake market gold-dust nowdays. :angry:

hhhmm...im different from all of u guys..actually i go this tint film supplier shop near Jlan Pudu..i buy 4 windscreen film and 2 film for the front and the back..gold colour one..cost around RM 2++ ..im driving a satria..but my car still got the old tinted film..went to a shop (accessories shop) ,ask them to do it for me , they charge me RM 150 (if im not mistaken) to clean the old film and tint the new one that i bought from Jlan Pudu..the film i bought got approval letter one..so add up all the price is around RM 3++ - 400

guys, between v-kool golddust and it's ecotint counterpart, which is better? the specs from both manufacturers tell me that golddust is better. but then, that's only in theory. i'd like real-world usage opinions on this. thanx. :D

among v-kool product range, v-kool reflects more UV than goldust. While goldust is more reflective than v-kool which mean u can't really see through inside during daytime.

ok i would like to know where is the cheapest for gold-dust...?
i can't really afford v-kool now
mebe vkool for front and the rest golddust?
where is good??
thx

Erkk...isn't golddust a model of V-kool's...? it's the lowest range of v-kool if i'm not mistaken...i don't wanna bout the UV refelction or shading coefficient...just want opinons on which performs to keep heat out of the car better...? thanx :D

i personally using the combination of V-kool+goldust, the result are quite satisfied. You won't feel the heat when driving under the hot sun. If not mistaken it was RM980 (V-kool at front windscreen the rest goldust).

guys, please be spesific here. wut r u refering to when u say golddust and v-kool? AFAIK, golddust is a part of v-kool. Here's a lineup of V-kool's Conventional Series:

1. Golddust
2. T-Series
3. K-Series
4. H-Series
5. A-Series

So the next time u say v-kool or golddust be spesific if possible. Thanx. ;)

hehehe yes
but in malaysia we say v-kool it is only 1 model... i forgot which one
then if golddust(a cheaper product of v-kool) is a different product all together

malice: where did u get urs done?? i'm pretty interested!

Originally posted by CcL@Mar 5 2004, 02:09 AM
hehehe yes
but in malaysia we say v-kool it is only 1 model... i forgot which one
then if golddust(a cheaper product of v-kool) is a different product all together

malice: where did u get urs done?? i'm pretty interested!
Old Klang Road (next to a electrical appliances shop) The shop called World Of Tint

Golddust is V-kool, its only the cheaper range.
At some shop they normally sell Eztint, nippon tint also under V-kools name.
Look for the tints with highest infra red rejection, that will be the best ;)

Originally posted by Beetle@Mar 5 2004, 01:42 PM
Golddust is V-kool, its only the cheaper range.
At some shop they normally sell Eztint, nippon tint also under V-kools name.
Look for the tints with highest infra red rejection, that will be the best ;)
are the IR rejection specs reliable? mebbe some just cheat. ;)

well.....that one no knows...but i guess from a reputable company like v-kool, they might not cheat, but who knows ;)

Originally posted by Beetle@Mar 5 2004, 05:20 PM
well.....that one no knows...but i guess from a reputable company like v-kool, they might not cheat, but who knows ;)
Ahahah. Yepp. I get ur point. Thanx for the info btw. :D

just went to ECOtint @ taipan today. they're offering RM350 for cheapest range for my iswara. seems the last time it was RM500 and this is promotion price. is dat true? :unsure:

guyz,i can't seem to get to ecotint shop, anyone can tell me what building they near at taipan there?

Originally posted by CyborgR@Mar 12 2004, 10:29 AM
guyz,i can't seem to get to ecotint shop, anyone can tell me what building they near at taipan there?
do u know Ali Berkat mamak place? it's in that row.