toyota LE club

ok,
emm... i think i'll be arrive at around 10pm plus....
is that time ok for u? i will meet up with bro wong aka AE101wong as well

ok,
emm... i think i'll be arrive at around 10pm plus....
is that time ok for u? i will meet up with bro wong aka AE101wong as well

Should be ok kua coz I can't stay late; working on Friday. Might as well drag Levindash & PCmod along for yum char lor. I'll also ask my gang & see if anyone wants to tag along & join our mini TT.

I'll call them to gather earlier a bit lar, say about 9.00 - 9.30 pm then talking-talking while waiting for you to arrive lor. OK with you, bro ?:regular_smile:

sure ok for me, u call levindash and pcmod together also lor....
and where is the location? coz if lumut or manjung i dunno how to go la....
if can at east town, simpang pulai or gunong rapat area lo hehe....
sorry la....

Ya... call bro AE101-Wong too. Might buy some TRD emblems from him as well...
As for loc, I don't think it will be in Manjung area. Ipoh area should be no problem, but worry to trouble 2O2R only. Anyways, seems like Ipoh hard to find Toyota kaki.. sighz

i will call him when i arrive, scare that time oledi late,
so better u guys call him out 1st la...

so any place u suggest bro?

sure ok for me, u call levindash and pcmod together also lor....
and where is the location? coz if lumut or manjung i dunno how to go la....
if can at east town, simpang pulai or gunong rapat area lo hehe....
sorry la....

Ya... call bro AE101-Wong too. Might buy some TRD emblems from him as well...
As for loc, I don't think it will be in Manjung area. Ipoh area should be no problem, but worry to trouble 2O2R only. Anyways, seems like Ipoh hard to find Toyota kaki.. sighz

No worries, Ipoh's fine with me, the only thing is I can't stay late bcoz the next day's a working day for me. I leave it to you guys from Ipoh decide where to drink but if possible, pls find a place with plenty of parking space lar. EZ mar:regular_smile:.

dun worry bro, wont stay too late also, im bz on the next day also,
hehe bro if wan a place with plenty of parking place, then come to my house area lo, got many place here....

bro if wan a place with plenty of parking place, then come to my house area lo, got many place here....

Which area is that ? Anyway, up to you guys to decide. Just tell me where.:regular_smile:

my place is gopeng area....
just suggest only la, depend on all u guys also....

Gopeng also no prob for me coz I can come out from Kellie's castle way but like you said, let them decide lar.

Anywhere also can la..... I think this 7Heaven bro needs a GPS system already. Tambun Sunway area also dunno... just near Giant only lah... got one mamak there, loads of parking and nice long road for testing =) So amacam?

Btw, just got back from Puspakom and it was crazy. First I paid RM40 and went for inspection. The tech staff there checked out my car like wanna find gold... they checked the following:
1. Engine mounting - all 4 of it
2. Crossmember - top down
3. Engine & chassis number
4. Use screw drive to pry off paint near the engine bay (near the chassis joints at the car model badge)
5. Check for weld marks on door frame - gotta peal off the rubber
6. Check for tinted using digital tester - front, side and rear window
7. Brakes and handbrake (e-brake)
8. Check undercarriage

So all went well until the results came in and they asked me to tighten up my rear brakes. FYI, I just had swapped to AE111 10" rear disc and they still said braking not good enough.

So went out of Puspakom and headed toward a nearby workshop. They came up with a simple solution of applying "gum" to the rear discs to give it a better grip. This was done by heating up the discs (using flame) and pouring rubber/plastic/gum powder on to the heated disc. It was a quick fix (cost RM20) and I went for my 2nd inspection. Paid another RM25 and waited for Puspakom staff to test the brakes. This time it came out with flying colours and I got approved (LULUS).

Next step is to get to JPJ to update the engine no and CC to the current grant (geran). Couldn't get the JPJ thingy done as I needed "Surat Angkat Sumpah" and original copy of invoice... bah!

haha not so familiar with there ma, but i think i can be there la.... if not i go to buy the NOKIA N95 lo....
so is that location comfired? and who is coming?

oh ya and congratulation u get approved from jpj....
then this thursday night can see ur car done lo.... good!!!
hey hey and can see ur car test at there also

hi guys...so long did not come in,
very busy la...with new born baby and work.
still wanted to join you guys for TT but unable yet.
hey guys, how to post pic like 7heaven. i wanted to post in
my LE pic. At least you guys if spoted my LE somewhere will know me la.
anyhow, my LE only one in a kind in Malaysia la....why I say so, wait until
i post my LE pic.

hey hey how special is ur car ler??? very interested to see see ur car....
fast fast post it here....

just copy the image code from photobucket and paste in here....

Btw, just got back from Puspakom and it was crazy. First I paid RM40 and went for inspection. The tech staff there checked out my car like wanna find gold... they checked the following:
1. Engine mounting - all 4 of it
2. Crossmember - top down
3. Engine & chassis number
4. Use screw drive to pry off paint near the engine bay (near the chassis joints at the car model badge)
5. Check for weld marks on door frame - gotta peal off the rubber
6. Check for tinted using digital tester - front, side and rear window
7. Brakes and handbrake (e-brake)
8. Check undercarriage

So all went well until the results came in and they asked me to tighten up my rear brakes. FYI, I just had swapped to AE111 10" rear disc and they still said braking not good enough.

So went out of Puspakom and headed toward a nearby workshop. They came up with a simple solution of applying "gum" to the rear discs to give it a better grip. This was done by heating up the discs (using flame) and pouring rubber/plastic/gum powder on to the heated disc. It was a quick fix (cost RM20) and I went for my 2nd inspection. Paid another RM25 and waited for Puspakom staff to test the brakes. This time it came out with flying colours and I got approved (LULUS).

Next step is to get to JPJ to update the engine no and CC to the current grant (geran). Couldn't get the JPJ thingy done as I needed "Surat Angkat Sumpah" and original copy of invoice... bah!

Wah, so "macau fan" (troublesome) one ar ? Anyway, Congrats to you for getting the most shitty part (dealing with the gov agencies) of conversion done:dancing2:.

so is that location comfired? and who is coming?

Me & my gang's coming but what about the rest (Ipoh side) how ? Location confirmation needed.

very busy la...with new born baby and work.

:party::congrats: Congratulations on your new born baby, Burnner !

hey hey how special is ur car ler??? very interested to see see ur car....
fast fast post it here....

just copy the image code from photobucket and paste in here....

not so special la...just standard LE only. No still using the AE80e engine, which for me is ok already la. For family use......

Try to gather more people la, merrier mar:_:. As far as I know, Ipoh a lot of Toyota kaki but different-different camp meh ?

not so sure how to insert pic la...how a..
please explain to me step by step, can or nor??