Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

not sure if anyone posted this b4..
links to http://web-cache.stream.ne.jp/www09/toyota-catalog/pdf/mr-s-s/mr-s-s_200208.pdf
fast fast go download b4 it's being put offline. :D

wfhan said:
not sure if anyone posted this b4..
links to http://web-cache.stream.ne.jp/www09/toyota-catalog/pdf/mr-s-s/mr-s-s_200208.pdf
fast fast go download b4 it's being put offline. :D

thanks for the link wfhan (though i have the actual jap brochure):shades_smile:

there are loads of goodies that are floating around

singapore arh ? hmm.....i wan used item wor...
cos i put more budget on the rim ...wakakakaz...

y dun we discuss wif TOM about build up a MR2/MRS club malaysia in ZTH ler ?
i saw Altezza club alredi ....wakakakz.... ^^

MR-s not living to it's hype. dissapointing. If only it has more power to it. Sorry if i hurt anyone's feeling.

CrazyWildMan said:
MR-s not living to it's hype. dissapointing. If only it has more power to it. Sorry if i hurt anyone's feeling.

hype??? got MRS hype?? it is inevitable that a lot of people always use the MR2 turbo as benchmark to compare the MRS. (sure MRS die la)

but compare la against it roadster class. MRS stock is comparable only to SW20 (NA-3SGE) la.

dont worry, nobody got hurt. can comment all you want. free country. [wink]

Hi guys, im having 3 1/24 toyota car for sale:

1/24 Toyota MR2 AW11 - RM70

1/24 Toyota MR2 SW20 - RM70

1/24 Toyota Supra (1990) - RM70

All brand new and unopen

If anyone interested, pls let me know. Kit at 0123923278.

I would like to change a set of wheels on my spyder. I got a set of SSR
SP1 but the size is :

17" - 7JJ - 100pcd - xx offset x 4pcs

Thats different setup from the original

15" - 6JJ - 100pcd - offset 45
15" - 6.5JJ - 100pcd - offset 45

So, i wish to know that if i change the setup to all 17" - 7JJ yet still using the tire setup as following:

front - P185/55VR17.0
rear - P215/45VR17.0

The performance will drop ?

# 17" on the spyder will effect the performance ?

Thanks guyz ...

original SSR (if lightweight) = good

but without proper suspension setup ; some handling characteristics will be lost.

its ok i think ...
i got 1 silly solution ...
the rear wheel jus add on a 1inch spacer ....HAHAHAHAHZ...

dunno its work or not ...
so far , i MIGHT turbocharger next year ....MIGHT la ...

add spacer is ok if you are not too high speed but make sure its done well but its you are on your own.

insurance may not cover if they feel that owner has done or exercise some negligence from manufacturer spec. Owners is entirely your own.

any way for MRS owners (SUPER GT)
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT136.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT138.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT141.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT139.jpg
2 asses
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT142.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT143.jpg
ford GT
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT158.jpg
interior
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT150.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT146.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT145.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT144.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SuperGT139.jpg

hahaz....as i told u thts a silly solution ...
normalli will not add in the spacer la....
btw, who knows the different performance from 15" to 17" ? ..hmm....