Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

MR-S pr0n. :P

On with the photos.

http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_01_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_02_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_09_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_13_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_20_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_17_mk84.jpg

http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs

Engine bay shots.

http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_04_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_03_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_26_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_27_mk84.jpg
http://www.sidewayssyndrome.com/gallery/supergt/2006/mrs/images/supergt2006_mrs_28_mk84.jpg

Hey guyz ....

some Silly Questions again .... ^^""

* MR2 SW20 Brake system can convert into MRS easily ?
MR2 is 5 hole 114.3 pcd right ?

#Today went to a chop shop , accidently meet 1 spyder owner there , i think he own that chop shop gua ....His car is 8888 jus repray white color ....

yea....its him ...he said tht he got lobang on getting TRIAL bodykits jus now ...hehez......price is acceptable also ...

I was shocked by his MRS original seat in the showroom ...hahaz...

Racing_Rhythm said:
I would like to change a set of wheels on my spyder. I got a set of SSR
SP1 but the size is :

17" - 7JJ - 100pcd - xx offset x 4pcs

Thats different setup from the original

15" - 6JJ - 100pcd - offset 45
15" - 6.5JJ - 100pcd - offset 45

So, i wish to know that if i change the setup to all 17" - 7JJ yet still using the tire setup as following:

front - P185/55VR17.0
rear - P215/45VR17.0

The performance will drop ?

# 17" on the spyder will effect the performance ?

Thanks guyz ...

Are the rims 7jj all four? Then rubbers to wrap them in will be 205/40 front and 215/40 rear.

Handling will be different but not necessarily a drop depending on your driving habit

icic...

ohya ....last time u all plan to buy the hardtop together ...
how is it ? ......dun tell me u guyz get the hardtop d ....=.=

some of us have hard top. its pretty expensive but miles better quality then MX5. (no lining at all, just metal). IF you want, there are shop in singapore who can order for you. they are nearer to you then in KL.

Some are saying this may be the concept for the new Spyder.
http://www.seriouswheels.com/2000-2003/2003-Toyota-CSS-Concept-R-1024x768.htm
http://www.seriouswheels.com/2000-2003/2003-Toyota-CSS-Concept-Engine-Compartment-1600x1200.htm

Keep in mind, most concept cars from Japan are technology-driven, with less emphasis on design. Look at it with one eye closed and your mind in neutral. :angel_smile:

It's more fun to look at both of these and squint...
http://www.moteurnature.com/zvisu/2003/css/33907toy.jpg :kittykay:
http://www.lauracatoe.com/archives/hello_kitty_tattoo.jpg:shocked:

TOUGE200 (2006)

http://www.bestmotoring.jp/HV/081/

2 AE86, amuse S2K, TTE MRS, TPS MRS & even toyota boon (aka MYVI!!)
& many more

By the way guys!! During the recent OPS at gelang patah Johor that gathered around 300 cars... One 2ZZ Yellow MRS was compounded as well! Owner is in the chop-shop business.. Not associated with our local activities & group!

Bumping up the thread.

Am wondering Spyder owners, which would you get?

A 2000/2003 Manual Spyder km? OR a 2001/2003 SMT Spyder 30,000km??

Driving: Not for speed, just for wife up and down to work a few kms away. Weekend fun car...both fine with manual as well...will have to get use to the SMT after a while...

Please advice...price is about the same... deciding to get one this week with the wifeeeeee.....:shades_smile:

hmmmm,.... I'm driving a SMT, easier to drive than a manual one i think cause there's no clutch but there's a bit of delay when changing gears.... but i dont race the car, so i think SMT is good enough :)

Hi cheowweng, thanks for the input :shades_smile: Have you had any major problems with the SMT? Where do you normally service your ride?

hey guys, I put up some pictures taken on sunday's dyno session on

http://www.kydrives.net/gallery/v/mr2_altezza_dyno_session/

Cheers!

psyche07 said:
Hi cheowweng, thanks for the input :shades_smile: Have you had any major problems with the SMT? Where do you normally service your ride?

I just send to my mechanic near my house, ordinary garage to service and it's not that expensive....
No probs so far with the SMT. :angel_smile:

Thanks for all the info guys. Just bought a MRS 2000/2003 Manual for RM100k.
The last owner took real good care of the car :)