Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

Not black. Silver Manual. Worse part is I am traveling from Friday to Monday and will only be able to settle everything and collect the car by next week...cannot wait...ekeke.....

Ok now...can anyone advice where I should go looking for Hard Top for the car? I do not have $ spewing from my pockets so 2nd hand units are also fine :) Danke!!

is the avatar the spyder you are getting? red seats? hmmm

used local hard top = difficult to pry from owners. (usually go with car). Quite impossible from salvage yard as it is none i know.

but you arent the only one looking for a used one. however will keep an eye out.

yes it is Koolspyda. Why ah? Have been searching the net for a hardtop...sigh...maybe must go to Sg and source there...

we have spyder friends in SG. most of the hardtop (used) in SG have resold outside SG, as the exporters normally sell em separate when they export the spyders out from SG. (many SG owners keep their cars for more then 1-2 years).

Just wondering, do we have a local MRS owners listing somewhere around here?

on contrary small car (if you are referring to the MRS) is able to accomodate a westerner of up to 6"3 with no complaints whatsoever

CrazyWildMan said:
if you are tall u will feel the tall man's pain
small car+ tall guys = not a good combo

there was a consensus opinion done at SC, & even the EVO uk editors
on MRS-MX5-fiat Barchetta-MG Rover (amongst the topless cabiolet)
the gwai-lohs wrote that amongst the best for tall & err also roomy for rounded guys was the spyder (i still have the mag write up)

in the spyder allan aka midship is 6 footer ++ & sits pretty snugly enough. Sitting is low (MRS seat) but not as low as the elise (minimum cushion seat).

of course long drives can be a pain for those accustom to sedans:X-:

psyche07 said:
Just wondering, do we have a local MRS owners listing somewhere around here?

speaking of which, i wasnt & have not been able to do that. (busy or lazy, depends on how you look at it :_: )

I do have quite a number of spyder contacts (KL & johore) but never compliled them all (name-email-car no, contacts, etc)

will carry my lazy ass on that.:confused_smile:

koolspyda said:
speaking of which, i wasnt & have not been able to do that. (busy or lazy, depends on how you look at it :_: )

I do have quite a number of spyder contacts (KL & johore) but never compliled them all (name-email-car no, contacts, etc)

will carry my lazy ass on that.:confused_smile:

Very easy lar!!

Just get in touch with either;-
Dennis - KL
Ben - Johor
Paul - Singapore

& you'll get to know all the rest...:_:

YellowSpy said:
Very easy lar!!

Just get in touch with either;-
Dennis - KL
Ben - Johor
Paul - Singapore

& you'll get to know all the rest...:_:

ben, pm me the chaps in JB (spyder/color/no plate/contact:mobile & email)

i will compile/format a list of owners. pm it to me when you can thanks!

Why not just start a new thread and ask everyone to list themselves here?

00/05 Red MRS Manual
59k km Stock
next month will fix wif new rim n tire

offer price lor....i might let go once i found a nice condition GTS32/33.

hope you find the ride that you want.

anyway, this photos somehow illustrates the people who buy ...
http://www.miatafun.net/MiataClubs/SOCALM/2006Events/7-23-Board/7-23-Board_files/Photos/106_0636%20(web).jpg

http://www.miatafun.net/MiataClubs/SOCALM/2006Events/7-23-Board/7-23-Board_files/Photos/106_0642%20(web).jpg

& the people who likes spyders...
http://www.office-assist.com/~jarvis/woods2003/group_hug.jpg

pictures tell a lot of the people who drive their rides.

also the official turbo for MRS spyder (toyota certification)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdnkzyoVzaQ&search=MRS

see lo ...
i saw 1 white MRS wif widebody kits , car plate registered J ?? 3

frkin nice car ....i saw it around tmn pelangi ...im wonder u guyz knoe him/her ?

16inch tire on MRS ...how to match ? giv me some tips

i saw 1 yesterday near FRIM... a family man... with his wife and child... dam cool...hahahaha... his MRS is in red

So far I have not seen any around Bangsar or Damansara...anyone here from there?

Ok my fellow Malaysians and KL'ians.... share how you maintain your soft tops and what products you buy and where.... 8) Was looking around and could not find anything ler...