Toyota MRS / MR2 spyder

YellowSpy said:
Neal's wedding was a big event for the MR in SIN. He had a total of 18 sports cars mainly Miata, lotus, MRS &2's & the EVO's & WRX.. There was fast cars, pretty girls (8/10 are model quality)

oii, u married oredidididdi. BTW I know what you mean. SG girls esp neil & desmond gang :shocked:

YellowSpy said:
was in a head to head / sex to sex booze battle..

wha, big time orgy??

i heard it was in the SG papers (neils car & rest)

koolspyda said:
oii, u married oredidididdi. BTW I know what you mean. SG girls esp neil & desmond gang :shocked:

wha, big time orgy??

i heard it was in the SG papers (neils car & rest)

Yeah It came out in the night papers in Singapore... The wedding car was a Silver Spirit II - 6.2 V12 ROLLS followed by the MR group and the 4 wheels hehe...

Hey Bro, every MR bro wedding sure got pretty girls around one!... what to do all driving nice rides (it normally comes in a package-hehe!!, now you know how Raymond worked his was....:mouth_closed: just kidding.. yer cute lar ok! )

Orgy? It was more like race between the 4's & the 2's on who get drunk first..:Not_Impressed: Anyway it all ended well.. our bro gary got knocked out, bro Collin escaped but i guess he got a good round later in his room..haha! & yours truely didnt remember anything after I closed the hotel room door...haha

Next Desmond's Wedding, Paul's wedding & not forgetting bro Raymond's wedding....:_:

havent decide on final design yet, Likey to be shirt not 'T' as unfortunately T is outta fashion it seems.

We are negotiating for some Shirts (likely to either denim OR grey/silver like shirt (material = viscross) with either white or silver emboidery on logos OR denim & grey/silver shirt (material = viscross) both together) to be made.

It going to be limited run of shirts.

Wow....whn the final design out ? order each 1 for me ...thx ya ....:_:
limited for spyder owner only !! :baring_teeth: .....hehez...:shades_smile:
argh...wat size is it ? S, M, ML , L , XL ?

T still in fashion but look not so professional ....hahaz.....

once the shirt is Out pls let me know the size and lets meet somewhere in JB for me to collect the shirt or pos laju ? hmm.....appreaciate to meet la ...since we haven meet b4 .....eh...i saw dennis b4 ......:shades_smile: i saw ben b4 but he din saw me b4 ....:confused_smile: ...

Racing_Rhythm said:
Wow....whn the final design out ? order each 1 for me ...thx ya ....:_:
limited for spyder owner only !! :baring_teeth: .....hehez...:shades_smile:
argh...wat size is it ? S, M, ML , L , XL ?

T still in fashion but look not so professional ....hahaz.....

once the shirt is Out pls let me know the size and lets meet somewhere in JB for me to collect the shirt or pos laju ? hmm.....appreaciate to meet la ...since we haven meet b4 .....eh...i saw dennis b4 ......:shades_smile: i saw ben b4 but he din saw me b4 ....:confused_smile: ...

Dear Edison..
we've invited you many time before but you never appeared!! Before, it was the no license thinggy, then exams then i dunno what la... I've posted my number upteen times on various ocassions, you never bothered calling or even dropped your contact down.

If you want yer shirts you'll have to gather with the rest of us first as i believe i'll be the one taking it down from KL in my car when i'm up on work.

Do you know the cost of sending dozens of shirts by courier? :Not_Impressed:

Anyway, we'll be having a gathering (SouthernMR2 guys meets Italia club JB) this Friday for dinner then some booze. Venue & further details will be updated at the Italia forum at mutiaramotors.com. Hope to see you there!!

Regards,
Ben

new pix 4 shirts
final design for denim shirt (softer fabric / cooler)
emboidery is pending confirmation to go 1 or 2 color

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/MRS_ShirtDenimS.jpg

(almost final design for Viscross ~ pending emboidery colors & color matching for sleeve) Base is grey (to simulate silver) but awaiting combo with either red top of black.
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/MRS_ShirtViscrosS.jpg

may opt for this combo instead. looks classier
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/MRS_ShirtViscros2.jpg

* might change "ASEAN" to Malaysia - Singapore - thailand or completely remove. *

aiya R.rhythm... never attend any spyder meetings yet want club shirt ar? where can... luckily yello spy never ask you to come to kl to collect from us... sure we make you buy us a few cold ones and jump around with one leg tied behind your head first :)

anyways meet up this friday at Shell, TTDI around 10 pm... any takers?

1. midship

hehehe... may i ask... i know i'm blur but.....
]how much does MR2 cost in M'sia???
which 1 better ah?? the celica or the spyder??

ben1113 said:
hehehe... may i ask... i know i'm blur but.....
]how much does MR2 cost in M'sia???

MR2? AW? SW20 or ZZ series?

ben1113 said:
which 1 better ah?? the celica or the spyder??

different car. sports coupe 2+2 (celica) ; sports car 2 (spyder)

if you like sporty cars but cant sacrifice because you need to go shopping often then go 2+2. (sport coupes or sporty hot hatches like the golf GTi or Civic 2 door.

but like i mention earlier in this thread ; if you are a matured driving enthusiast & no compromise on driving pleasure then proceed on your discovery of an affordable sports car like the MR2 spyder

to quote an enthusiast forumer
A car for enthusiasts doesn't need advertising dollars to sell. And no number of advertising dollars will make it sell.

When was the last time you saw an ad for Ferrari? Lamborghini? Heck... Even Porsche ads are few and far between. The Miata doesn't get ad dollars either.

Face it, lots of people drool over two-seat sportscars, but not many people have the personal fortitude to put up with the challenges of ownership. No trunk? Flicky handling in the snowbelt? The thought of being in an accident? Whether they admit it or not, 95% of the population, for one reason or another, is afraid (or simply incapable) of owning a two-seat sportscar.

If you are willing to put up with a two-seat sportscar, you know who you are. You'll read the reviews, you'll look up the info, you'll make an informed decision.

I've had a lot of unknowledgeable people take a very keen interest in my MR2. But did you know I've been able to universally turn them off to my car with one sentence? All I say is, "Yeah... it's great if you don't mind not having a trunk..." After that, they view it as a little toy and the look on their face totally changes. They aren't willing to sacrifice super-convenience for something fun. And that, IMO, is what separates the Miata/MR2/Corvette/Elise/Cayman guys from the (Sports Coupes) Mustang, celicas, 300-Hemi, GTO, SUV, and Dodge Charger guys.

Whether they love them or not, people don't really want to own cars like ours.

our malaysian spyder boys emblem
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/SpyderMsiaEmblem1.jpg

thanks for the info...hehehe...
i'm really new to all these...
so wat is the different between the 3 model?? AW, SW20 or ZZ series?

ben1113, its going to be a long one if you want to find out the difference about AWs to ZZWs... to find out more about toyota mid engined vehicles try to join us tonight for TT meeting at Shell, TTDI 10pm

im personally like the red top....consider tpypta official colour....how u guys think?

:confused_smile: YaoMeh...say till like tht ...so malu man...dunno how reply also..
http://www.slipstreamer.net/team/Scan10017.JPG
sth realli hard to explain using the logic way....:confused_smile:
i will try to meet up u guyz whn i reall got time to meet up u all de ....
dun worry man...:emoticon_U:

calm down ya .....calm down....peace...

i don't think i'll be going anywhere this week...
just got my car back from toyota... the service cause my dad a boom.. RM18++
my dad face now like the tar road now...
so have to bee a good boy this few days... haiz...

cars unfortunately cannot be ignored (service), once broken due to neglect then $$$$.

try servicing a continental (german saloon marque) new gearbox + service RM27K
heheheh

ben the yota , r u driving? what broke for RM18K?

i'm driving Altis 1.8 auto (2002)....
sent in for major service... Rm850..
then some thing in the engine go gila lo... Oxygen senor.. RM 550
then the service charge lo... RM 400...
the service charge is for fixing up the senor.. and somemore the TRC and VSC indicators are on... so they have to reset and check everything out...