turbo, supercharge or transplant?

BlurBlur said:
anyone know heard or know of bolt on sc onto bt? possible ka? nvr heard about it...
sorry if it makes u laught.. haha noob in modding.. :D

I actually ask my mech b4 ... he sd better get a engine w SC rather thn bolt on .. according to him not so compatible ... but i din ask further la ...

rollakid said:
sam,
i never drive any other FF beside proton, basically what i feel is that the car kinda nose heavy, no traction under acceleration (FF + ori tire), understeering, and to me there isn't much feedback fron the rear of the car, feel like no sense of security (now i understand why gals look for guys that give them a sense of security ;P).

okie okie ... is alwiz like tht if u used to drive a car w good suspension n u drive proton w ori tyres n abs ... sure gone case ... me also same when drive my aunt's iswara aeroback ... feel like the car 'll buang anytime .... hahahaha

no lar.. my ke70 suspension stock also, but with better tire, can whack corner kau kau. i think its more of the weight distribution, FF just dun feel "balanced" to me, maybe if you give me one to drive for half a year then i can get use to it lar...

rollakid said:
no lar.. my ke70 suspension stock also, but with better tire, can whack corner kau kau. i think its more of the weight distribution, FF just dun feel "balanced" to me, maybe if you give me one to drive for half a year then i can get use to it lar...

ya la .. is the matter of getting used to it or not wan la ...

yea very true, but one thing for sure is that, ppl say play toyota damn cheaper compare to play with honda vtec, true, but when it comes to ke70 or other e7 class corolla, nightmare already, sure cry one, all parts expensive, and thanks to initial d it become even more expensive.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlurBlur
anyone know heard or know of bolt on sc onto bt? possible ka? nvr heard about it...

I actually ask my mech b4 ... he sd better get a engine w SC rather thn bolt on .. according to him not so compatible ... but i din ask further la ...

Bro, definetely you are not advise to direct bolt on a SC onto a NA engine, the major incompatible is from the engine piston spec, because a NA engine compression ratio is far higher than forced induction engine. If you really do so, your engine will easily blow off within week or month. Unless you resize your piston, con rod etc., but then you will think why you wanna bolt an and not directly get an engine w/ SC.

20v block+ 4AGZE piston+ custom intake, manifold, downpipe, intercooler+ TD04 seta t 0.65bar, SAFC, VAFC= 4AGTE 20v= big bucks

ahchi said:
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlurBlur

Bro, definetely you are not advise to direct bolt on a SC onto a NA engine, the major incompatible is from the engine piston spec, because a NA engine compression ratio is far higher than forced induction engine. If you really do so, your engine will easily blow off within week or month. Unless you resize your piston, con rod etc., but then you will think why you wanna bolt an and not directly get an engine w/ SC.

yea man ... exactly wat my mech told me ... kekeke ... pat koi hai si fu ...

how much to do this....{20v block+ 4AGZE piston+ custom intake, manifold, downpipe, intercooler+ TD04 seta t 0.65bar, SAFC, VAFC= 4AGTE 20v= big bucks}

yloon said:
how much to do this....{20v block+ 4AGZE piston+ custom intake, manifold, downpipe, intercooler+ TD04 seta t 0.65bar, SAFC, VAFC= 4AGTE 20v= big bucks}

i think is almost the price to convert ur engine to 3SGTE le ... kekeke ...

then wat is the best opt for sc engine? how bout the maintenance wise? for ae111

BlurBlur said:
then wat is the best opt for sc engine? how bout the maintenance wise? for ae111

I think originally comes w SC would b 4agze le ... but it seems like FC quite high ...

maintenance wise leh? need to replace those things like pistons or etc.....?

4agze maintenance... more or less the same with any other engine.. but.. 2 things: supercharger oil + repair (if broken) *pengsan*

4agze maintenance??? if u got the right halfcut, good engine, good idling etc..
u wont b worry much la but if your engine start having problem like alternator,
air-cond compressor, driveshaft etc.. then u will *pengsan*.. the parts price
is higher than other na engine parts..

why? alternater and shaft different ? air con comp sure expensive lor, everycar also expensive mah.