turbo, supercharge or transplant?

just to add some point suma_ might have left out, but its more on my opinion lar..

- 3sge heavier than 4age, so 4age will give the car better balance.
- the satisfactioin of NA tuning
- individual throttle body - heavenly sound
- damn respond is crisp
- the only thing you have to worry about is the b16 vtecs, while 3sgte have to worry about 4g63t lar.. sr20det lar.. and some b20 turbo also lar.. and so many other rivals. :D
- 4age under 1.6liter, 50% roadtax rebate :D :D

yap yap.... i agree with ya rollakid...

that is why i am sticking with 4age....

1) I can rev my engine daily basis... everyday 7800rpm

2) the engine is friggin cheap....

3) 3SGTE needs someone whom really good in mounting repositioning...

4) 3SGTE have numbers of gens, 3 of em and the setup is different between celica and MR2. so watch out... imagine what will you face if the ECU burn....

5) 4AGE 20V silvertop parts are flooding now... so everything is cheap.. ECU costs only RM 250~400.....

6) Watch out for 3sgte CV shaft..... where can you get em eh?

7) 4Throttle top end is the most enjoyable experience i have... I used to drive SC and turbo.. but i prefer the topend of 4Throttle....

8) Although the acceleration is not very furious for stock... but enjoy the topend bro....

rollakid said:
just to add some point suma_ might have left out, but its more on my opinion lar..

- damn respond is crisp
- the only thing you have to worry about is the b16 vtecs, while 3sgte have to worry about 4g63t lar.. sr20det lar.. and some b20 turbo also lar.. and so many other rivals. :D

oh ya, heard this from some 3sge corolla driver before:

3sge inside AE1## chasis basically is just to cramp, everything fit in "nicely". which means if you need to change any parts you have to take out the whole engine to work on your engine bay.

what more thats just 3sge, if you didn't mount the enigne properly, imagine running 3sgte, the turbine MIGHT be so close to the radiator that you cook your coolant instead of cooling it.

no wonder there is no 3sgte corolla... only 3sge produced....

i heard that in Japan.. when the y changing the timing belt... the whole engine will be removed.... as it is a law there.... is it true? well, if it is.... no wonder the 3sge corolla is a no problem to em... and the labour cost for servicing and repairing is skyline.... no no sky high i mean

sound like a lot of pros n cons 'bout 3sgte eh...
if you like to turbo charge your car, so 3sgte is the best laa...
have seen 3sge BEAMS inside ae101 before, damn nice leh...
-- anyway, good luck bro...

simple reasons could be:
1. jpj > hassle free to use svt/bt
2. spare part easy to find
3. affordable mod for low budget ppl
4. no need to go fast fast

rollakid said:

- damn respond is crisp

it seems like I'm in this category le .. I'm also low budget ppl but haven't try driving a turbo car thts y tot of having it for once in a life ... kekeke ... but it seems like the hassle is very much costly thn NA ... better to get a 4AGE Blacktop for economy mod ... kekeke

16v is still better for modification, and cheaper, but i dun think that apply here since malaysia is kinda flooded with 20v XD

rollakid said:
16v is still better for modification, and cheaper, but i dun think that apply here since malaysia is kinda flooded with 20v XD

yeah man ... most ppl here recommend me to go for Blacktop instead of turbo charge my car leh .. kind of cheap maintenance n smooth driving .. kekeke ..

rollakid said:
wah.. rich wor.. me dun even have the moolah to get any sort of aftermarket ecu T_T

no lah bro ... been saving $$ for this since few mths back ... can't compare w u guys here .. modding like .... kekeke ...

fuh.. i mod until skip one meal everyday.. still not complete yet.. what to do.. KE70 memang torture ppl to mod one... if i drive seg i think my project is more than done already, probably got e-manage already too hahahhahah

rollakid said:
fuh.. i mod until skip one meal everyday.. still not complete yet.. what to do.. KE70 memang torture ppl to mod one... if i drive seg i think my project is more than done already, probably got e-manage already too hahahhahah

huh .. KE70 even more things to mod r ? .. thts y .. get yerself a SEG le ... kekeke ...

samuelccy said:
huh .. KE70 even more things to mod r ? .. thts y .. get yerself a SEG le ... kekeke ...
if and only if SEG came with FR layout. dunno why when i drive FF abit scared one.. my mom's wira, my dad's iswara. basically the car doesn't handles as i know it so everytime i drive my parents car i go real slow, but only when cornering lar.. cruising at constant speed no prob.

rollakid said:
if and only if SEG came with FR layout. dunno why when i drive FF abit scared one.. my mom's wira, my dad's iswara. basically the car doesn't handles as i know it so everytime i drive my parents car i go real slow, but only when cornering lar.. cruising at constant speed no prob.

hahaha .. off coz la cornering at d speed of 140km/h ... kekeke ...:regular_smile:

FF i corner at 80 i already scared, not that the car's got prob, but its me dunno how to handle FF, until today.. sigh~ so i'll just stick with FR. If rich got money i go buy altezza or chaser

rollakid said:
FF i corner at 80 i already scared, not that the car's got prob, but its me dunno how to handle FF, until today.. sigh~ so i'll just stick with FR. If rich got money i go buy altezza or chaser

is it tht much difference ar? ... haven't drive a FR b4 le .. so dunno the difference ...

anyone know heard or know of bolt on sc onto bt? possible ka? nvr heard about it...
sorry if it makes u laught.. haha noob in modding.. :D

sam,
i never drive any other FF beside proton, basically what i feel is that the car kinda nose heavy, no traction under acceleration (FF + ori tire), understeering, and to me there isn't much feedback fron the rear of the car, feel like no sense of security (now i understand why gals look for guys that give them a sense of security ;P).

blur,
me not sure either, but i have been reading ppl talk about a blitz bolt on charger, never find any info on them though..